We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, great service and tasty food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O Stratos

O Stratos
Beach Road, Petra, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 26 restaurants in Petra
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, great service and tasty food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Dined at Strato's twice, both for lunch and we were not disappointed either time. Loved the beach view, the restaurant has its own sunbeds and umbrellas which we took advantage of after our lunch. The food was delicious, especially the meatballs in the oven and the moussaka! The staff were very chatty and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    6
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brno
1 review
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Very nice and friendly staff, this is a family tavern and you can feel it. Evening views on the sea are lovely. The menu contains a wide range of meals, so anyone can choose. On our 10 day stay, we had the opportunity to try considerable part of the menu and definitely the best meals are the starters and Mama's dishes (aka Greek dishes).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Great place to eat need I say more would reccomend father and son own and run the place always smiling always welcoming nice food at a very good price

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“An absolute gem, you must try it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This restaurant is on the sea front in between Lucky Horseshoe and Illion Hotel. On our first day as our hotel snack bar was shut we walked down here but none of the others grabbed our attention, who we now know as Kleon, said hello. He had a big smile and we decided to have lunch here. Tuna salad and club sandwich, which was excellent. He told us sunbeds were free for customers and so the next day we spent it there, again having lunch. Him and his brother run it,with Mama cooking and Dad popping in as he runs a pig farm. All lovely people and we had some lovely chats with Kleon. We made sure we had our final meal here which was Lamb in the Oven and Meatballs which both were absolutely amaxing. Such a nice guy as well who often ran us back to our hotel late in the evening as we were way at the back of Petra.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austvatn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gregory and Stratos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Father and son makes this place unforgetable. By been there in the front of the beach in Petra. The food is greek and remember to ask for what you relly want. No matter if it is in the meny or not.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Stratos also viewed

 

Been to O Stratos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O Stratos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.