We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect week in a perfect place !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roula Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Roula Villa to your Saves list
Roula Villa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   | Perissa Beach, Perissa 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Perissa
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Perfect week in a perfect place !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We spent 7 nights in Roula Villa in July 2012 and loved every second of our stay! We were so sad to leave...

The hotel is so charming, very local, the owners Sissi and her brother are absolutely lovely, the atmosphere in the hotel is really great! All guests have drinks at the bar by the pool in the evening, it's a great way to meet people and get to know your neighbours... The rooms are very nice, most of them have a view on the pool and ours also had a nice balcony with sea view, we loved it for breakfast ! The hotel is located in Perissa, the best area of the island in my opinion, just 5 min walk from the beach and all the restaurants, shops and scooter rental shops.

We keep a wonderful souvenir of this week in Roula Villa, we follow them via their FB page now and would love to go back one day!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    25
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
16
42
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed for a whole fortnight lost in perfect bliss.This complex is set below a mountainous region only about 2 hundred yards from shops and an abundance of eateries.The Beaches are are dark with volcanic matter,but the swimming and warm ser make up for that.The pool at roula was well maintained and the staff were great.We wandered around the town in the evening taking in the local atmosphere like the local bakery and typical greek tavernas.aaPrices here seem to be a little more than other islands,but with the ambiance we survived.
Next chance we get ,we will be back.

Room Tip: Not a place for party goers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Amazing villa close to beach, shops and restaurants all with the ease of amazing friendly staff that are always there to help. Just off the main road so its quiet but not to far that everything is within 5 minute walk. Would go back in a heart beat. Thanks Roula Villa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

When we arrived at this beautiful complex in Perissa,we immediately become aware of a huge poolwhich occupies centre stage with all the accomadation built around it.The rooms were basic but spotless.A bar is positioned at one end of the pool,so everything is within easy reach for a relaxing holiday.Georgious,the owner,his son Angelo and daughter Sissy help to run the whole shebang.Roula, the lady of the hotel was never seen,although the place almost ran itself.Two Albanians kept the pol and the rooms clean.Although we were self catering,there was certain meals availableo snack on.
Places to eat were plenty,at decent rates,although the near demize of the Greek economy is showing.
When the Euro has recovered ,we are going again,but not until.

Room Tip: Book a balcony room to avoid late night pool noise. Drink plenty of bottled water.Dont touch tap wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel was hard to find. Once there the staff were very friendly. The two cleaning ladies did a brilliant job. They worked very hard all day every day. However the holiday was spoilt by a few young selfish individuals. The pool and surrounding areas are small. Therefore not conducive to fooling around and dive bombing, nor drinking and smoking in there too. This behaviour spoilt our holiday and talking to other British holidaymakers theirs too. Unfortunately, the owners did nothing to stop this behaviour. There should be strict rules listed at the side of the pool as in most other hotels we have stayed.
We were looking for a peaceful holiday but unfortunately this hotel attracts too many young people.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed a month last year in Roula and we are back. At a maximum 200 meters you can find minimarkets, car rent and the bakery. The hotel is very nice with the caracteristic greek colors white and blue, the rooms are comfortable, very clean and the owners are simply fantastic people. I don't like people who stays in the neighbor hotels and says bad things about this place only because somebody offers a beer to them to make a bad review. So by the end here you can find everything you need for a great vacation at the best price.

Room Tip: If you stay in the pool the rooms by the pool are better, if you go to the beach upstairs is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Such a cute place! Rooms are large, and very clean!! The pool is great! Its close to beautiful restaurants and very close to the beach! The staff are wonderful, so friendly and very helpful! Will defidently stay here again next time! Thankss!! :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roula Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roula Villa

Address: | Perissa Beach, Perissa 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Roula Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Roula Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roula Villa Hotel Perissa
Hotel Roula Apartments
Roula Villa Santorini/Perissa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roula Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.