We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value & Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aretousa Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aretousa Villas to your Saves list
Aretousa Villas
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Perissa 84703, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 31 Perissa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Value & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

If you are looking to stay near Perissa Beach, then Villa Aretousa should be top of your list.
The Villa's are located just near the main road with all the bars and restaurants, and very close to Perissa Beach (one of the only beaches in Santorini).

The room was clean with all the essential amenities; good wifi, aircon, tv, fridge, balcony. The family who run the villa's are extremely helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help us in any way possible!

The only problem is that it is about a 20-30minute bus ride into the main town of Santorini. However there are regular buses that run to and from town (Thira/Fira) and it only costs around 2 euros each way. If you are looking at spending time at the beach, then definitely stay here at Villa Aretousa in Perissa Beach. There are many restaurants and bars along the main strip.

There is also a 24hour bakery close to the villas - this is worth a visit!

Room Tip: Room with Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
65
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My parents and I spent 15 wonderful days at Villa Aretousa at the beginning of June 2013. Not knowing anything about Perissa's hotels, we got the best deal! Small, quite and very clean rooms, located very close to beach and local stores. Especially want to say thank you to the owners of the place-beautiful family, very friendly,hospitable, open and kind people, who made us feel very welcomed and helped to have unforgettable time in Santorini! Beautiful atmosphere, great weather, very nice and friendly service and wonderful people! Looking forward to come back next year.

Room Tip: If you enjoy quite and friendly family-style hotel where you can pick up tomatoes from the local gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed as a family of 5 members and this became the highlight of our Greece visit! Let me share the key positives:
1. Location: Fantastic location in Perissa (Santorini). 100-150 mtrs from the beach. Restaurants such as Sirocco Pizzeria, Motorama, 24 hrs bakery, a supermarket and Angkor tour agency are all nearby
2. Rooms: It is a villa. So rooms are like home - lovely and spacious. Cleaned daily and with basic amenities along with balcony in almost every room, we felt completely at home
3. Hosts: This is the best part. In general, I have been stunned by people in Greek - warm and helpful. The hosts are an epitome of this. They help you as if this is their fundamental duty - to ensure that the guests have the best possible time. The hostess serves breakfast personally and will remember the smallest detail next day about what one likes/dislikes. Some vegetables are from farm and are organic. Delicious food served with warm hospitality is unparallel
4. Price: I got the best price for all my bookings, throughout Santorini, and was quite amazed at the deal

Apart from the above, there are a number of small small things that just made our stay the best in the 25 days Europe tour.

The host picks you up from port / airport and drops you too personally. Our ship arrived 1 hour late after midnight and still he was there waiting for us at the port. I wonder how many hosts would do this. Mostly, people just point out the best public transport option at odd hours.

Over breakfast, we came to know about history of Santorini, how we could plan our day and travel tips. The host let us pluck some vegetables from his farm too.

Overall, extremely customer oriented family running this villa made our stay enjoyable, comfortable and memorable.

Room Tip: Choose any, with balcony. Those on upper floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect. The place is new, clean and the mattress was the best one we had in 3 months of travel! It's located in the heart of perissa within walking distance to anything you'd need. Most importantly, the family is AMAZING. While at the pool they'd make us free homemade bites to eat, and at night they'd offer us some wine and invite us to chat with their fam and friends. Seriously, we couldn't have been more appreciative of this place and the wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you a looking for a nice base to explore the island then this villa will not disapoint. Overall the rooms are clean and bright with great air-con and nice little balconies. The family that live in the hotel really treat you like one of the family with gifts of home made cake and shots!
nice pool but very small and surroundings are a little rough, the beds are like rock but then thats pretty much the norm for greece. overall a nice place in perissa and a lot for your money - including a free transfer from the airport!

Room Tip: ask for a room in the main house as spacious compared to the hotel next door which is where my mum s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a great value place with wonderful owners who can't do enough for you - very genuine and so helpful. Our room was very clean and cleaned well every day. Compared to other places I've stayed in Greece of similar value it was lovely to have air con and Wi-Fi all included as standard. Not only that but a free transfer from the airport - really great. The beds here won't win any awards for comfort but they were better than many others I've slept in in Greece. A hook for the shower head would have been nice but it's a nitpick really - what do you want for this price?

Just far away from the main road to be quiet and close enough to the beach - only a few minutes walk. The bakery close by is highly recommended - the fruit tarts just heaven.

Perissa is an ideal place to stay in Santorini - much cheaper than Fira and Oia and far more relaxed and quieter. I much prefer it to Kamari also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying at Aretousa Villas and we absolutely love it! It is a family run hotel, centrally located in Perissa. Theres a supermarket, bakery, laundry, plenty of rental places (I recommend Mike's Bikes - look for Penelope!) the main road full of restaurants and souvenir shops ans the black sand beach just 5 minutes from the hotel.

The couple of who owns this hotel are such lovely people! The dad picked us up at the ferry port and all throughout the drive from the port to Perissa, he gave us some really good information about the island and answered any questions we had. The mum is wonderful! Always so friendly and smiling, and even gave us some tomatoes and cheese and some local wine.

Santorini has always been my dream destination, and staying at Aretousa Villas really made it more memorable and special! Our experience here have been wonderful and we dont want to leave :( (our ferry is at 3:30pm later) but we will definitely come back! Thank you Aretousa Villas!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aretousa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aretousa Villas

Address: Perissa 84703, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aretousa Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Aretousa is a guest house on Santorini that is situated on the western side of the island in the town of Perissa. Villa Aretousa is an ideal choice for accommodations in Perissa for leisure travelers, couples, and families on holiday in Greece. Villa Aretousa is a traditional Greek building with whitewashed walls and bright blue accents for an authentic Greek holiday. All rooms are with a balcony or terrace with Aegean Sea or mountain view,also, offers an outdoor swimming pool and large patio with lounge chairs to enjoy the stunning Santorini weather and the greek home made breakfast. With the excellent location of Villa Aretousa, guests will be steps from the beach as well as restaurants, nightlife, and shopping in Perissa. Nearby public transportation will take you to other spots on Santorini or the front desk at Villa Aretousa can assist with car or motorcycle rental. Villa Aretousa also offers the convenience of free wireless Internet access and shuttle service to the airport or ferry port (upon arrangement). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Aretousa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aretousa Villas Santorini/Perissa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aretousa Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.