We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome little place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ira Studios & Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ira Studios & Apartments to your Saves list
Ira Studios & Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perissa 84703, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Perissa
here there everywhere
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“awesome little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

ira studios is a family run hotel, very central in perissa, close to the beach and the town centre. (2 min by bicycle or 10 min walk).
the rooms are cute and spacious and clean. they have a little mini kitchen and a fridge, which helps you save some cash, since you can have breakfast and coffee and whatnot at home. (eating out all the time can be pricey).
nikitas, the owner is a super friendly and helpfull guy (he came and let me in, in the middle of the night, even though the hotel doesnt have a 24 hour reception. and he was generally very nice and welcoming.
i totally recommend anyone staying there.

Room Tip: as always, travelling alone is always more expensive than to travel 2 or more, since they never real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

7-15 min to shopping, food or beachlife. In Perissa it's windy so often it's not to hot when you lay beside the pool. The hostes are very serviceminded and serve drink, beer at the poolbar different times under the Day. Every evening you can join the hostes and other gests at the pool. They clean the rooms every day from monday to friday. Take a canopener and something to stirr with in your luggage. Very nice place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located behind the Perissa's main street with peaceful and colorful surroundings. And you get real feeling of being in Greece. The family who runs it lives there year round and can not help you enough with whatever it may be. We lived in the 2nd floor with a view straight down to a quiet pool area. We had a studio apartment and did not expect more than what we paid for, but the apartment was certainly much more than that - we paid aprox 50 euros per person for a week on a 2 star hotel and got the same return of what has previously been given as a 3 - (4) star in Greece.

It is close to Perissa's main street where one can visit one of the many bars and restuarants that are lined up down the street all the way to the mountain and then down along the seafront. I recommend taking a visit to the Meltemi bar (main street) - with refreshing drinks made ​​from real ingredients, good music of all kinds - served within a cosy atmosphere.

The hotel may be best suited for the independent tourist, as it is not a typical charter hotel, this is for those who want to live quietly without too much noise from other guests. It's perfect touhg! This is sertently a hidden treasure. Thanks for a great week!

Room Tip: Studio apartment nr 1 (2 floor) with view to the quiet pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I do recommend Ira Studios if you want a peaceful and affordable place to stay.... It really feels like home. The owner is so friendly and always there to give what you need. It is not a fancy place but very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thíra, Kikladhes, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

i rent my appartment with my girlfriend at the end of the season and really i did not expect to have such a nice place so cheap... the owner is amazing guy and i really die from fun with him he total renovate the hotel and really i enjoy the view and my stay.
swimming pool is huge and very clean and i think they absolutely have already fix also the problem with the water...

i highly recommend ira studios...............

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

There are definately 2 Ire Apartments in Santorini, the Ire in Kamari is where I stayed. The apartments are approximately 20min walk from the centre but it is one of the best 3* self catering I have ever stayed in. Its clean, quiet, great pool, small family run with great personal service. I would definately recommend a stay there and hope to some day go back. Kamari is also a great resort and very unspoilt by tourism.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

Have just returned from a week in Perissa, Santorini staying in the Ira Apartments. Very basic supposed Self Catering apartments. There wasn't even a carving knife to cut bread for a sandwich. This apartment block was in need of a makeover. Staff pleasant and not too far from beach and there was a pool. However, we chose to eat out and spend as little time as possible at the apartment.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ira Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ira Studios & Apartments

Address: Perissa 84703, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ira Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ira Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ira Studios & Apartments Hotel Perissa
Ira Studios And Apartments
Ira Studios Apartments Perissa
Ira Studios & Apartments Santorini/Perissa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ira Studios & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;