We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to stay In Perissa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Voula

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Voula to your Saves list
Villa Voula
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perissa beach, Perissa 84703, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Perissa
Biggar, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Place to stay In Perissa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Fab, Lovely clean rooms. Rooms cleaned daily, fresh towels & linen very 2 days. Great Pool area & sun beds, great location. Fantastic Hosts. 5 mins from Beach. 2 mins from 24 hour Bakery. 2 mins from mini market, shops, bars & restaurants.

Room Tip: Room 5 Faboulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    25
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just returned back from Villa Voula. What a lovely time we had staying in this accommodation.

On arrival "Voula" warmly greeted us, (she had arranged a transfer from the port for us). She showed us to our studio, which was more like a one bedroom. The room was No 5 had 2 balconies, thus we had the sun in the morning at the front & afternoon till early evening at the back where you could watch the sun go down
.
The studio was very bright, spotlessly clean and airy, bedroom was beautifully decorated with gorgeous King size bed, it had a TV and great AC, which was needed as it was really hot.

The living area had kitchen with table & chairs and large sofa bed. Our Studio was cleaned every day, with clean linen & fluffy white towels every 2 days.

Pool area Fabulous, with comfortable sunbeds & nice little shady bar area.

Villa Voula is only a short walk from the beach, & around the corner from a 24 hour bakery (too handy), the taverna's & bars again short walk away.

Voula & her Husband were lovely hosts, and have created a lovely peaceful family environment. Watch out for Yannis homemade Raki, & Voula beautiful cakes & fresh figs.

We really enjoyed our stay, & would recommend this to all. We cant wait to back hopefully sooner than later in the future.

Room Tip: Room 5 a Must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just returned from Villa Voula & Perissa, my 7 year old son and I had a great time and we were made to feel very welcome. We were in room two, ground floor as requested with two twin beds, fridge, cooking utensils & two rings, as well as a lounge with table & chairs. Everything was spotless and our room was cleaned every day with fresh sheets and towels! Air conditoning was included in the very reasonable price and the pool was open from 9am to 9pm...I couldn't keep my son out of the very clean pool! We were only 5 mins walk from the beach and all the restaurants so a great location. Highly recommended ..........you will not be disappointed for the money!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I have nothing bad to say about Villa Voula. Throughout our stay in Santorini, the owners were friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotlessly clean, comfortable and cool and the pool was great. I can't recommend this place enough, nor its location, which is especially pleasant during the off-peak season (September). If you haven't been, go, and if you're planning to go, stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Great place, only minutes from the beach. Really clean rooms, comfy beds. Fab pool. Not much more to add, really really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This was my husband's and I first trip to Greece. we stayed from May 19th through May 30th 2012... And it was perfect for what we needed. Even before booking this place, we would receive timely emails from Jackie, especially if we had any questions which is really nice when you are trying to figure out where to stay at and you have no idea about the area. There is a nice sized pool and a cafe at the villa too. Breakfast is extra--but we never ate there. The room had what we needed: our own bathroom with a tub, a nice balcony view, it was clean...we were rarely in it but it was still a nice. The walk was not too far from the hotel and you pass a bakery on the way, a few shops and some little marts that we bought supplies from for nights we ate in. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from for all budgets and tastes. To tell you the truth, we did not have any bad food while we were there. There was an ATM close by as well as places you can rent ATVs, motor cycles, scooters, etc..which if you are on the island long enough, we would highly reccommend doing. It was great to see all the island had to offer and the signs were pretty easy to follow. We actually preferred the shopping in Perissa to Fira and Oia.

Back to the hotel...we had met with people who had bad experiences with the places they stayed, but we thoroughly enjoyed ours. Voula was not puchy, greeted us everyday when we saw her, answered any questions we had etc. When her family would visit, they were very nice as well.

We had a great time, met wonderful people..and hopefully one day we can come back!

Room Tip: When we booked the room, since we were going to be there for a little while, we asked for a room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

It's an amazing place where you will enjoy (for sure) your holiday...
Very close from restaurants and the beach of Perissa...
Voula is very nice; always here to help... she makes my holiday unforgettable...
If you have to go to Santorini, you have to go to Villa Voula... at night, if you stay at the hotel it's quity, but if you want to go to restaurant, lounge, bar, you only have to walk 2 minutes...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Voula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Voula

Address: Perissa beach, Perissa 84703, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Voula 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Voula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Voula Santorini/Perissa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Voula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.