We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hollidays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perissa Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Perissa Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Perissa Bay Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perissa 84703, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Perissa
Kallithéa, Attiki, Greece
1 review
“Lovely hollidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was my first trip to santorini and I was really excited with the idea. We chose this small family property for our stay after a small research on the web. This hotel is situated next to the beach, in the village of perissa. The family which runs the bussiness was very nice and helpfull, and they did their best to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    29
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
19
39
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although I have been to Santorini several times having my stay around the volcano usually, this time I decided to choose something different. I found this little hotel on the internet, situated next to the beach and I thought to give it a go. The price I booked was quite low for hotel's standards. For sure I have to highlight the good service,the nice rooms and the beauty of the landscape. Also, a very family friendly hotel if you have young kids.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamía, Fthiotis, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was our first visit on Santorini and we chose Perissa Bay for our stay, due to the proximity to the beach. It proved to be a very good choice. Excellent location, lovely owners and clean rooms were the highlights of our stay. It is sure that if we decide to visit the island again in the future, we will consider this place as our first choice.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice family property in the village of Perissa. We spent seven days there and I have to admit that the hospitality and the whole experience was beyond all expectations. We defenitely felt like home at this place. As it concerns the rooms, they were comfortable and very clean. In general, the specific hotel is highly recommended for holidays in Santorini.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We never heard back from them when we asked about a hotel transfer from the airport or an early check in....so we had to find our own way there, only to find out that we could not check in, and that if we wanted breakfast it would cost us extra for that day, which was not a big deal but after wandering around for an hour with luggage trying to find the very poorly located hotel sign (which was blocked so you couldn't see it walking down the street) I was a bit frustrated.

The lady at the front desk was trying to talk us into tours, when we said we were not interested she was really dissapointed and said that we COULDN'T miss the sights. This was not the purpose of our stay, we were here for a short break to sit on the beach and relax. Period. Then she gave us a hard time for only staying two days and told us we had to stay longer. Again, was not interested in the sales pitch.

The beach was dirty, the beach chairs were not well serviced by the bar / restaurant staff (the place next door got alot better service on the beach). All in all it was OK but I would not go back or suggest it to anyone visiting Santorini.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Just got back from a stay at this hotel. On arrival went straight into the room which was clean and tidy.This hotel has not got much in the way of facilities its a room and swimming pool.What for me and my wife was a winner is the location, located just on the outskirts not noisy and a short walk to the where all the restaurants are.
Breakfast could be improved vastly and closer attention to maintenance.
For all the people who complain about the Perissa Bay i look on it as a bed for the night in quiet comfortable surroundings and considering that most of our holiday was spent outside it suited us perfect.
The owner is a lovely woman very warm and welcoming and i would come back here anytime.

Room Tip: Room 22 was ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The location is good, on the beach and close to some good eating and drinking places but not a brilliant hotel. I wouldn't pay more than €80 a night. Anymore than that and it's not worth it.
Breakfast is average and the same every day. Not much choice. The rooms are standard, you'll notice dirt and poor maintenance if you look properly and the bathroom gets flooded often as the waste pipe for bath runs under the bathroom floor.
Swimming pool is good, hardly anyone uses it and the staff were helpful.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Perissa Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perissa Bay Hotel

Address: Perissa 84703, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Perissa Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Perissa Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perissa Bay Hotel Santorini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perissa Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.