We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday to Santorini” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perissa Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Perissa Bay to your Saves list
Perissa Bay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perissa 84703, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday to Santorini”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just returned from a week at Perissa Bay Hotel 5-12 September.

Would like to say a big thank you to Lucia and her team for a wonderful and enjoyable stay.

The hotel is small but has everything you need for a relaxing stay. The Hotel is joined to a small Bar/Bistro (Ostrako) which is right on the walkway to the beach. You can use their sunbeds and umbrella free (the assumption that you will buy drinks/food from their bar) Food and drinks are all good - cocktails are a bit priocey here but a pint of ice cold beer is 3 euros's. Nice for a sundowner on the beach! Theo and the bar staff are lovely - not pushy, but there if you need anything.
Back to the hotel - great location (I'd say it was in the middle of Perissa and Perivolos). Turn right out of the hotel and you have bars and restaurants (mostly more funky places, which were a bit quiet at the time of year we went) or Turn left out of the hotel and you have more restaurants, a bit busier here in Perissa.
We hired a little moped (Lucia helped us with this) and went round the island - would recommend it. There are amazing views of the Caldera EVERYWHERE. It is beautiful.
Would recommend a sunset meal in Fira (or Oia but we didn't go here) and a little boat trip too.
Hotel room was clean and tidy, linen changed regularly, breakfast was sufficient and set us up for a few hours on the beach.
Thank you to Perissa Bay. We will be returning!
Kirsten & Mark

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    29
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
19
39
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Myself and 3 friends have recently returned from this lovely hotel and can't thank Lucia and her family enough for the attention to detail that she provided! This hotel is spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable, great service, a good breakfast! Right on the beach, has a lovely pool...with no fussing about putting towels down to reserve beds, if the beds are full there are plenty on the beach directly opposite the hotel...couldn't ask for more than that! The hotel bar was a little pricey compared to other bars/restaurants along the road but a minor detail really. We found a lovely bar just round the corner called 'Dorians', cocktails at 3 Euros, can't go wrong! Good music there as well, enough to be able to speak and enjoy the atmosphere at the same time. Lucia was very helpful, her son's and husband and other staff were all very polite and friendly, it's not often you get such good service. Lucia even provided us with a bottle of wine in the fridge in our room as we were all there celebrating special forthcoming birthdays. We loved Perissa, got the local air cond. coach in to Fira, and then on to Oia...an absolute must!!! Breathtaking views! We got the local taxi boat in to Kamari, which was very cosmopolitan and worth a visit. All in all a great time was had by all, and i for one will most definitely be returning to this hotel! LOVED Santorini!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had a great vacation in Perissa, and we owe much of it to this great hotel. The staff seemed like one big family, and I think some of theme were in fact family (I know the owners are a couple at least). I've never experienced such genuine will to help and service guests. We ate both lunch and dinner at the bar, which had a small but great bar-menu. They also had a sizable drink menu. This bar has a great view of the beach, on the other side of the beachwalk (a road). There's also a 10 minute walk to a nice little bakery next to a supermarket. Very friendly personnel at the bakery! This part of the mountain is a bit calmer than the other side which has a smaller village/city by the beach. So if you prefer it calm, choose this side of the mountain, and choose this hotel! Also, take a trip around the island, it's beautiful (especially Oia).

Room Tip: It's a very small hotel so all rooms are just by the beach. No beach view from any room though s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peine, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel was great,the rooms were very nice and clean ,and the staff were very service minded,polite,helpful.The sea is also just outside the hotel,less than a minute away!Very nice poolbar too! we are very satisfied with our stay there...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

If you plan to stay on Perissa I strongly advice the Perissa Bay Hotel. The rooms are clean, cute with a good taste of decoration and also at a reasonable prices. We spent our honeymoon week there and it was the best choice so far.Many Thanks to Lucia (the owner).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmmm
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

If you're looking for the best summery view accompanied with ultimately clean minimalistic rooms and very reasonable prices PERISSA BAY HOTEL is the place to be! Friendly and willing staff, delicious snacks & fancy cocktails with the best sunset view , as well as a beautifully decorated lounge near the reception.
The hotel is very easily located since it's only 1 minutes away from the beautiful Perissa beach.
Highly recommended !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have rarely felt so warmly welcomed and taken care of as I was by Loucia, Markos and their family. We arrived in Perissa to find the accommodation we had originally booked was impossible with a 2 year old (the internet photos did not match reality!); by great good luck we found that Loucia had a lovely big family room with beautiful views of the hills; she immediately took charge, collected our luggage from the other place, installed us and made us feel relaxed and at home. Perissa Bay hotel is efficiently run, spotlessly clean, comfortable and located across the road from the beach. Breakfast - a well presented and varied buffet style - is optional. The cafe/bar attached to the hotel (where you will get a 10% discount if you're a resident) and fronting the beach is staffed by a very friendly and helpful team who regularly cross the road to take your orders from your sun loungers (for which there is no charge). It was bliss! The hotel pool (with a section for little ones) is right next to the cafe/bar, and surrounded with sun loungers and sun shades. We found some excellent restaurants along the beach, The Best lll and Ntomaten in particular. Markos drove us to Thira one evening and he also took us to the airport the day we left. We will be definitely be returning to Perissa Bay Hotel and look forward to visiting Loucia and her family again. Thank you, efharisto, Loucia and Markos!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Perissa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perissa Bay

Address: Perissa 84703, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Perissa Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Perissa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perissa Bay Santorini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perissa Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.