We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb as always!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Clio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Clio to your Saves list
Villa Clio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Emborion, Perissa 847 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Perissa
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have stayed at Villa Clio many times. It is a basic but clean and comfortable hotel in a quiet area. The swimming pool is beautiful and the area around it spacious with no shortage of sun beds. The beach is a short walk away, as are the numerous restaurants, bars, a bakery and supermarket. Eleni and Adoni are the perfect hosts - very friendly and on hand to help in any way they can. We can't wait to go back again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    33
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
67
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located very close to the beach (about 300 m) in a quiete area but not to far from the center. The rooms are basic but very clean. Heleni and her husband are very friendly and helpful.
The only bad thing about our room was the bed which was old and extremly uncomfortable. If you have problems with your back better choose another place to stay...over all we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My two girl friends and I spent 5 days in Santorini at Villa Clio next to Perrisa Beach. It was overall a very pleasant stay. The villa was in a great location - walking distance to the beach, restaurants and Thira bus stop. It also boast a beautiful pool. We had the triple room. Decent size with little kitchenette and sea view. Beds were firm and clean. Room were cleaned daily and fresh linens and towels provided. The shower was Greek style and being a girl this was a bit difficult. However, we were traveling on a budget so can not complain. A great touch to the villa was the host. They can arrange tours and vehicles as well cook you meals at an additional cost. We rented ATVs and had the times of our life on the island. We would recommend Santorini and this villa without reservations.

Room Tip: Higher floor with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We arrived really late to Santorini (2 am) but had already been contacted by the hotel in order to arrange pick-up. When we arrived we were greeted by Adonis, who showed us to our room, a basic 4 bed, comfortable and clean with a nice terrace. The next morning, Eleni greeted us with a smile and offered to prepare breakfast, eggs, bread, fresh orange juice and coffee, everything for a really low price. She then helped us rent a car (necessary when touring Santorini), which was sent directly to the hotel. This place is not about luxury, but if you like great service, good people, amazing prices and enjoying the island, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed July 2012 based on the amazing reviews. Not too sure how the reviews were so great, this is a very basic but clean hotel. It seems that it's glory days may be in the past, but the owners make a great effort to make you feel welcome.

Pros
Clean rooms
Clean pool
Friendly staff
5 mins to beach front and restaurants
Air con

Cons
Temperamental air con
Could feel every spring in the bed
Old worn pillows

Bit of a comedy of errors when we stayed. We moved from first room as you could hear very loud banging in the pipes during the night. Second room the air con broke. Felt a bit bad for the owners as they were very apologetic and had no problem moving us, but feel that this place needs a bit of updating.

If you're looking for any kind of glitz or glamour this place isn't for you.

Room Tip: don't choose room 9..........noisy pipes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Hei.
I was in Santorini late july 2012 and stayed here for 2 weeks.
The room was very clean every day,but it was small. The shower was small,the bed was hard so was the pillows. It was very easy to hear the neighboors.
the posetiv: It was clean, the pool was excellent, very nice staff that did the most they could do to help you, generrely a very good atmosphere there. But if you are looking for a hilton hotel,this is not it.keep looking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

we visited hotel clio at the end of may 2012 and had a fantastic week. Elani and Adonis could not have done anymore to make us feel welcome.The room was basic but very clean and the pool and surround was spotless.There are plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from and a great bakery about 10minutes walk away.If you want a relaxing break this is the place to come to. We will certainly be returning ABSOLUTELY

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Clio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Clio

Address: Emborion, Perissa 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Clio 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Villa Clio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Clio Hotel Perissa
Clio Hotel Perissa
Villa Clio Santorini/Perissa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Clio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.