We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kouros Village Hotel

Save Saved
You added Kouros Village Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kouros Village Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perissa Beach, Perissa 84703, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 42 hotels in Perissa
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My family and I have just returned from a wedding in Santorini, where we stayed at Kouros village for a week, and we would certainly recommend it to all. It is in a fantastic location in Perissa, close to the restuarants and bars. The hotel is as it looks in the pictures, clean, well looked after, with a lovely pool and bar area. The rooms are also clean and well kept, with fresh towels, hot water and hanging space. Vassilis and Forte make you welcome from day one, and throughout your stay. They are friendly, knowledgeable, patient, with excellent English, and full of good recommendations for restaurants, can get you a hire car with ease, and anything you ask of them, they always know the best thing to do. They contributed immensely to a lovely week, in a great hotel on a beautiful island. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms vary in size, so ask in advance if you want something specific
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    45
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
17
70
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel has a great location close to the Perissa beach (walking distance), the facilities look just like the pictures, well kept, clean and typical Greek white and blue. The breakfast is also good and my advice is that you should take the dinning recommendations of the manager. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel if choose this hotel of the base to explore the island, good for couples and families.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My family and I visited Kouros hotel in July 2011. This hotel is excellent. The staff have great manners, clean hotel and excellent service.

The location is also great.

If possible ask for a room with a view to the pool, it is great at night..

Recommented......

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights during our Greek Island hopping in July 2012. The hotel is really picturesque with its typically Greek white blue architecture and all the flowers in-between, spotlessly maintained and clean. The service provided by Vassilis and the young man from the reception was great, the owner sat down with us, gave us information regarding the Island, places worth to see and recommened us the Restaurant Tomiatini, in which we really had a great dinner. The location on the Island is good, just a few minutes to Black Beach, restaurants and bars within 5 minutes walk, it is about 15 minutes by car to the port and about 20 minutes to Thira. We hired a quad and could go easily from there up to Oia too (about 40 minutes). The rooms are nice and clean, our bathroom was new. The only thing which was not so good was the the small balcony and the view to a construction site (but there was at least no noise coming from there at any time). As our ferry left in the evening we could use the bathrooms in the basement of the hotel in the afternoon. We have been provided by towels, shower gel and there was even a hair dryer. We had really good value for money and can recommend the hotel to anyone. I would not hesitate to stay there again should we visit Santorini again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed here recentley and had a lovely relaxing two week stay, the room we stayed in was bye the pool was very large it was a studio, the breakfast was very nice with quite a good choice of different foods to cater for there guest, every where was spotless , rooms cleaned every day and clean towels as well , all in all I would highly recomend staying here , also close to beach and resteraunts, bars.

Room Tip: If you want a large room ask for it when you book because some are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I returned last week from Kouros Village and can highly recommend it. On arrival we were greeted by the manager, Vassilis, at the entrance and taken to reception where we were put in the capable hands of a very polite young man, who after taking our details, picked up our cases and carried them to our room on the 1st floor. Our room was one of the smaller ones and I must admit there was very little storage, but we soon adjusted and loved our little room. We didn't have a bath, only a dedicated area in the corner with a curtain and hand held shower, but this again we soon got used to, and we always had hot water. The room, like the whole complex, was kept immaculate and was so beautiful with lots of flowers and a fantastic pool with pretty bar area. The roof top breakfast buffet had plenty on offer, cereals, eggs, bacon, tiny sausages, ham, cheese, tomato, croissants & toast and the most wonderful greek yoghurt & honey, ham & marmalade plus a large pot of tinned peach halves and fresh oranges. From the first morning at breakfast we were greeted by Vassilis by our first names as were all the other guests, and he and the young man (from reception) made sure our cups were always kept full. The atmosphere in the breakfast room was amazing, the views, the music & the general chit chat with Vassilis & his assistant. We and another couple were the only English there at the time, the majority were French, Italian & German, but everyone was so friendly and it never seemed crowded or noisy. Vassilis is always at hand if you need to know anything about the area or trips and can even arrange trips for you (much cheaper than Thomsons), although if you look around, some trips can be found even cheaper outside. The complex is in a perfect situation, turning right leads to the beach and an array of restaurants just a few minutes walk. Turning left leads to the main road where you will find a few more bars & restaurants, plus supermarket & souvenier shops. Try the famous Dorians Bar here where you will find a great atmosphere, good music, cheap drinks and cocktails. Nikos will be sure to welcome you here (find his bar on Youtube and his own website). All in all, this is a great place and if we ever return to Santorini, we will definitely choose Kouros Village.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and I spend 3 nights (end of May 2012) at Kouros and enjoyed it very much. It looks like a mini cycladic village but with a very good size pool in the middle. Vassilis, the owner and his young assistant were welcoming and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is served on a pleasant terrace overlooking the mountain and was very nice. Vassilis is enthusiastic about his island and loves telling you what to visit and do during your stay. We loved it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kouros Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kouros Village Hotel

Address: Perissa Beach, Perissa 84703, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kouros Village Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is open April 30 - Oct. 30. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Kouros Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouros Village Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kouros Village Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.