We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and safe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anny Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Anny Studios to your Saves list
Anny Studios
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perissa Beach, Perissa 84700 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Perissa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location, clean and safe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We booked this place for three of us girls and had a private room with a private bathroom.  The room was spacious and had good air con. The location was superb, only about 20m from the beach and very helpful staff.

The facilities are hostel-type, with a pool bar and cheap breakfast option. Our shower had sporadic hot water and bathroom was a little small but it wasn't really a problem for us as it was really hot weather. 

There's a laundry to use and Internet facilities, wifi was also available but works best in the reception area.

All up our experience was good, we got what we paid for and didn't have any complaints.. we loved Perissa Beach!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    41
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
9
34
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perissa, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Best hostel I stayed at in Greece! Stayed for 3 nights, and returned for another 3 nights the week after when travel plans changed unexpectedly....and I would definitely go back again! Affordable price with all the amenities -- a/c, washing machine, pool and poolside bar (with affordable prices). Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and very knowledgeable about sights/attractions across the island. And only minutes from the beach and restaurants around Perissa! Dorm was clean with ample fridge space....just wonderful overall!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at Anny studio with our family of 7- not your usual guests! Mostly backpackers and young people but have to say this was a great cheap place to stay with kids. A small welcome pool, and the most helpful charming guy on front desk. Rooms are kept very clean but be prepared for usual array of bugs here and there as is common in all places. Airconditioners were working over time when we were there but work none the less. Great position and walking distance to Water Park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm cove
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

+
Best location on Perissa.
Friendly staff.
Fun cheap bar. made lots of friends there
Movies everynight
Cheap to stay (I was even upgraded from the dorm to the single room for the same price)
Room cleaner even does your dishes.

-
Cant think of any.

Room Tip: try not to stay near the stairwell as you may hear some traffic throught sleeping hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in early July and found it be a hidden gem. We weren't expecting much due to the relatively cheap price we payed, but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was nice, clean and had a really good balcony with a view of the pool. Free wifi in the rooms and a good poolside bar were great. Staff were helpful. The beach is literally 30 metres away!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Me and my friend stayed here for 4 days this summer. The location couldn't be better! (50m from the beach) The private rooms are nice and have stoves and fridges with plenty of counter space as well. There were enough dishes for me and my friend to use while we stayed there, thus saving us much money on food. The pool and bar are also nice and fairly affordable. The Internet was on and off which was sometimes annoying, but they provide it free, and they have computers you can use as well. The communal area worked weird and wasn't conducive for meeting people. The staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely a great value!

Room Tip: The dorms do not have stoves. If you plan on cooking at all, go for a private room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Ok, so, in some of the pictures you'll notice a bridge over the pool... well... that doesn't exist... in fact, thats not the pool at the Anny Studios. However, it didn't matter a jot. The hotel served all our needs for an 8 night stay, giving us a great base to travel the island or to relax and unwind. The staff were superb, friendly and helpful, and quick to offer advice if needed.

I'd say the rooms are good quality hostel rooms, but very average hotel rooms. But as many have said, location is key with this place.

We came here on a recommendation, and would definitely recommend to others looking for a budget, relaxing stay in Santorini. For records, i stayed with my girlfriend, so it's good for boys and girls!

Room Tip: The standard double is fine, but a little cramped if you aren't very tidy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anny Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anny Studios

Address: Perissa Beach, Perissa 84700 , Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anny Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anny Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anny Studios Perissa
Anny Studios Hotel Perissa
Anny Studios Santorini/Perissa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anny Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.