We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sellada Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sellada Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Sellada Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   on the Beach, Perissa 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for a week between 25th of August - 1st of September. The hotel was really good, staff was not that big but was really nice. We got a small room when we arrived but we requested the owner to switch to some bigger room as we were on our honeymoon and he obliged and we were shifted to the bigger room the next morning !!
We had breakfast included in our package, it was a nice breakfast (eggs, bread, jam, butter, yougurt, juice, fruits coffee etc) served between 8-10 but it was same everyday, so got little bored. The pool was small but nice, rooms were cleaned everyday and towels and sheets were also changed everyday. The hotel has its own bar and cafe, we didn't eat much there but it was nice, we had some fast food there, loved it! After living on the island for a week and visiting different areas we realized that perissa was just the perfect location to stay and easily reachable to any other of the island.
The area in general was quite good, many restaurants on the main road, many of them were quite good! and there were also many restaurants on the street at the back (called Main Road).
The hotel is very near to the beach and we had great time there. you could get sunbeds free if you order anything from the bar, quite nice!

We would strongly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    17
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
15
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Emilia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We met a friendly staff, enjoyed in an excellent position, had good meal, stayed in a clean apartment. Moreover, we had a good experience, definitely worth the expense and the long journey to get to Santorini (Perissa).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Although we didnt stay here, we used it for the week we were in Santorini to eat at lunchtime. We had the best friendly welcome possible by the owners Kostas and Maria and also there Barman Manu. The food is all cooked fresh, the Greek Salad is the best we had ever had, so was the home made Pizza. The Facilities of the Hotel are all very clean and above the standards of the usual Greek Hotels. We will be booking for a visit back to the Sellada Beach for 2013, and will be staying at this accomadation. Right on the Beach, comfortable sunbeds. Would strongly recommend this Hotel, For Family,Friends our Couples.

Room Tip: all rooms have double glazing and air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Felt compelled to write after a fab 2 week stay at this warm and friendly family run business. We stayed between 26 June - 10 July 12 and the staff really could not do enough for us. We were in Santorini to marry with our 2 children and were treated royally. Never really wanted to stay more than 10 days somewhere untill this holiday and didn't want to go home. The Bar staff Costas & Manu were just fab and made our stay perfect. The hotel is right on the beach, the bar is very welcoming and the rooms were spacious and only a few didn't have a sea view but, the ones that didn't have a lovely view of the mountain behind. We travelled all over the Island and felt that the east side of Perissa where this hotel is situated was the best area. There is no question that we will return and would like to thank the staff for all there hard work.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillerod, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stay there for a week , the hotel its lovely with a nice pool and also just 5 meters from the beach. There is also a bar ( part of sellada hotel) with the most frendly and funny guys Manu and Kostas witch they can always make you feel enjoy'd of your drinks and the good time in there.
We strongly recomand the hotel and also the bar!!! We will be back there but untill next year we send the best wishes to all the staff!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Although we didnt stay in this hotel, we ate at the bar over-looking the beach for breakfast and visited it many evenings with a glass of wine watching the remainder of the sun! Lovely and tranquil and a beautiful setting and very comfortable wicker chairs. Friendly staff, good prices and a fantastic greek yogurt and fruit salad for breakfast, served in a lovely glass dish with honey as the trimming, freshly squeezed orange juice and real, yes real coffee, no nescafe. After a few visits we never had to even say what we wanted, the guy just remembered, very impessed. Just wish we had a bar like this at home! Darren and Mandy, Northampton

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Syria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

The staff there were really helpfu, & freindly, they first gave us a room with 2 beds but when we told them we are honeymooners, they changed the room from a normal one to huge apartment with sea view and ofcourse double bed.

the breakfast was okey not the best but good enough ..
Location is great, right by the beach with easy access to anything you might need (rent a bike or car, Diving , water sports... etc)

I definetlyy recommend this hotel and will be back to it one day ..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
0.0 mi away
Veggera Hotel
Veggera Hotel
#15 of 40 in Perissa
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#3 of 15 in Perivolos
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
#11 of 15 in Perivolos
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
2.3 mi away
Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sellada Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sellada Beach Hotel

Address: on the Beach, Perissa 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sellada Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sellada Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sellada Beach Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sellada Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.