We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meltemi Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Meltemi Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Meltemi Luxury Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santorini Island, Perissa 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

This has got to be the best holiday we have had and we have had a few!!! We were in room 12 with our jacuzzi on the roof and I was over the moon with it!!! The staff and Athena were absolutely the best,nothing was too much trouble. I have an egg yolk allergy so Leila cooked me an egg white omelette for breakfast every day!!! We had clean bedding every day and clean towels every day. I just can't praise Meltemi Suites enough. We came home 2 days ago and have already booked up to go back next June !!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    31
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
117
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, Hants
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Have just returned from the Meltemi Suites for the second time. Once again we experienced a fantastic holiday in this fabulous setting. Athina greeted us so warmly on our return and made everything perfect for us. We had a Jacuzzi suite which was extremely comfortable and once again experienced the perfect cleanliness of the room which was cleaned daily and very regular changes of bed linen.
We cannot fault anything and will be returning for a third visit without any doubt.
We had great meals in many restaurants but our favourite was the Cyclades Taverna where the service is excellent and the food is wonderful !
Thank you Athina and your team !

Room Tip: Jacuzzi Suites are a definite bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Just to echo other reviews regarding Athena, she was friendly helpful and helped to make our stay a memorable. The Meltemi Suites offer a high standard of accommodation in a good location. The rooms, pool area and terrace are very clean, the hotel is quiet and the breakfasts are great. We were so happy with our stay, we have already booked for next September at the Meltemi Suites and to have our wedding overlooking the Caldera. See you next year Athena.

Claire & Mark

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

The suites, location, manager and staff made it such a privilege to be fortunate enough to stay there. We were takin in by the sheer beauty and tranquility of the place right away, we could relax in every corner of this little gem...it just ouzed perfection! Take note of what is said about 'Athena', it's all true and she's so much more as well. The beatifully styled and furnished suites were a sheer dellight to stay in, every day when returning it was as clean and fresh as the day you arrived. The breakfasts were nice, as were all the catering staff, cleaners/pool attendants etc. Honestly folks.... if you love Greece then this place will blow your socks off!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We transferred from another hotel, and thus was my 5th holiday in Perissa so I know the place and the hotels pretty well. This however was the best so far and the facilities and staff were 1st class. Great private hotel, NO KIDS just couples and a short evening walk from the beach bars and restaurants. My only advice book early to avoid disappointment as several large UK tour operators now sell this property and it can get booked out often in peak season.

I would also add it's worth dumping Meltemi for a evening or 2 and staying up in Oia so as to enjoy the nightclubs , bars, shopping and alternative stunning cliff views. I stayed at the Cosmopolitan Suites just by the top of the cable car cliff ,part of the Small Hotels Of The World Chain, whilst expensive it was worth the money.

http://www.cosmopolitan-santorini.com/

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed in Meltemi Suites in Aug 2011 along with 12 others for a holiday but more importantly our wedding. We had family and friends staying in the Meltemi village too which was only a stones throw away and equally lovely. The pictures of the hotel don't lie, the hotel is beautiful, small and unique. The hospitality was 2nd to none with super friendly staff, especially Athena who doesn't stop smiling and made us feel at home immediately! Each room had it's own individual features and were cleaned to a high standard everyday. Athena was incredibly accommodating with our requests and helped in some of our wedding organization. On the evening of the wedding we had the most wonderful surprise to see Athena along with other staff had spent hours tidying and decorating the room. It was these thoughtful touches which made me and my family all agree that the Meltemi Suites was one of the most special hotels we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

My husband and I got married in Santorini in May 2010 and had the pleasure of staying at the Meltemi Suites and also in the Excelsior Suites at the nearby Meltemi Village hotel. The complex is lovely and, as it is situated off the main road, very peaceful. The pool and bar area are more than adequate for the number of guests the hotel can accomodate and the rooms and communal areas were extremely clean and well-maintained. We upgraded to a suite with a private jacuzzi which was perfect in he hot afternoon sun!

Perissa is a fanastic village with some of the friendliest people I've ever met - it may not have the 'wow' factor of the more cosmpolitan resorts, however it is certainly not lacking in charm and has a great choice of bars and restaurants, with even more choice just a few miles down the beach for those who don't mind a stroll in the sunshine!

By far and away the best thing about the hotel has to be Athena - she is genuinely kind, caring and extremely hard-working. Her knowledge of the island is fantastic and she would always be happy to take time out of her busy day to give us some tips on some of the less publicised beauty spots! In fact, we couldn't wait to return to Santorini in 2011 to catch up with Athena and her sister Roy and, again, they helped to make it another truly memorable holiday.

We are both looking forward to returning again as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Opt for a jacuzzi suite - well worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meltemi Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltemi Luxury Suites

Address: Santorini Island, Perissa 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Perissa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Meltemi Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Meltemi Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meltemi Luxury Hotel Perissa
Meltemi Luxury Suites Santorini/Perissa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meltemi Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.