We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive and lovely staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meltemi Village

Save Saved
You added Meltemi Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meltemi Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perissa, Perissa 84703, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 42 hotels in Perissa
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Attentive and lovely staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed in one of the smaller locations of the chain which was really really nice, closer to the beach, small but nice pool and nice selection for breakfast. The front of desk staff were superb and went out their way to ensure that we had a good time. We booked the superior room that had a jacuzzi but I'm not sure it was that necessary as the water doesn't heat up so it wasn't used. Would recommend the massuer that the hotel uses who will give you a massage in the comfort of your own room.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    83
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
42
140
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Aw god it was brilliant
The room was excellent basic but very clean which was cleaned every day
,All the staff were great and the maid (Tanya) was superb she could not do enough for me she,s brill. The pool area was one of the best in perissa
The views were stunning waking up to a beautiful mountain with the sun scorching every day together with a lovely sea breeze .
What more can i say the hotel and all the staff were lovely and i would recommend this hotel if you where to go to perissa.

Room Tip: The room we had was one of the best in the hotel with stunning views and the sun all day on our balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUTON UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed September 2012 as a cheap break with Thomsons. Flight usual Thomsons standards. Hotel very clean and welcoming, room small but functional, bathroom very small but all facilities. Pool area is very nice, clean with plenty of good quality sunbeds. maid kept room clean and well stocked bathroom. Breakfast was OK with as much as you wish to eat and drink. Rented safe deposit and left wife's purse in it on departure and didn't realise until next day back in UK. E-mailed hotel and they responded very quickly and eight days later we received the purse with contents to our home. excellent service all round.
Although the room and bathroom was small this is a small Greek island with small hotels, don't expect Caribbean style rooms and you will be fine. Air conditioning excellent and bed was very comfortable shower was powerful and softest towels ever. local bars were good especially Meltemi cocktail bar right outside the hotel with good friendly service, good food but huge portions. just over the road is Dorians bar, again very friendly both charging 2 euros for beer and 3 for good quality cocktails. Restaurants in resort cheap, dinner for 2 with wine and beer less than £25

Room Tip: probably better rooms in Meltemi studio apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hi again,once again i have visited Santorini, Meltemi village Perissa, and i have to say a big thank you to Monolis the owner, Peter the manager and Roy receptionist, they were fantastic beyond words after myself and my son had an accident on the second day, they offered every help and assistance they could and we appreciate this very much..once again the Meltemi village is wonderful, spotlessly clean, pretty and feels welcoming, my son Callum loves it there .
The Meltemi bar is at the entrance to the hotel it is run by Antonis and his sons Nikolo and Stelios, we have become good friends with them over last 3 visits..i need to thank Antonis for his help during a difficult time, he brought food to our room after an accident and went to the pharmacy, he didnt have to do this but he did as a good person and Stelios for giving up his time to attend hospital with me and Cal, and Nikolo for manning the bar alone when he did! Thank you guys.xxx
Its a wonderful bar, Antonis serves great food , try the chicken salad with honey and croutons!!..its all good!
The atmosphere is chilled and they make everyone feel welcome as soon as they walk in..everyone we met wants to return there, and we will again very soon!
As usual i cant fault Santorini, i have fallen in love with the island, its unique,stunning and memorable as are the people.
The villages of Oia, Imerovigli,pyrgos, fira are wonderful and the sights of the Caldera..( lost city of Atlantis)..is etched in your memory forever..get yourself a guidebook and headoff to explore this fascinating island you wont regret it...

Room Tip: Excelsior suite no 69 gets sun all day in summer, some suites lose sun an at midday, so ask if booki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The brochure said "small and friendly" and it was! Good choices at breakfast, friendly staff and no problems getting sunbeds. There was a good mix of nationalities staying there so not overun by lager louts and unruly kids! Our room was simple but we only booked a basic room anyway - very clean but as we only used it to sleep in and get ready, it was perfect! Perissa is very reasonable for food and drink and not a McDonalds in sight-wonderful! Going to visit Fira and Oia is a must - especially Oia - stunning! Would recommend it to couples wanting a relaxing holiday that doesn't break the bank.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Ignore the bad reviews, I would happily recommend this place to anyone, indeed we would gladly stay again. The location is excellent, the pool area is very nice and all the staff outstandingly friendly. The place is not perfect and could do with a little refreshing in some areas but then again if you want perfection go to a five star hotel. However, I doubt that you will get a better level of service anywhere else all the comments on Roy and Georgia are true - they both go out of the way to help.

We were accommodated in SC studio for 3 and it was clean and comfortable. Linen and towels were changed every day and the whole place cleaned and tidied. In all honestly, although SC, you would struggle to make a proper meal in the kitchenette but it was fine for breakfast and the occasional light lunch.

Overal 5 star service , 3 star accommodation and 4 star pool which is not bad for a 3 star complex. We had a fantastic week and all of us want to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed at the Meltemi Village in July/August 2012 and chose this hotel because of it's location and good reviews. We were very impressed with the Meltemi Village and would stay there again if we were to return to Santorini. All the staff were friendly and helpful, in particular Roy and Georgia who worked on reception. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them. The rooms were clean, towels and sheets changed every day and the maids excellent. We stayed in a double room which had a fridge, good air conditioning and the most comfortable greek bed we've slept on. My parents upgraded to a studio at the back of the hotel which was also nice. The pool area was peaceful and there were always sun loungers. The hotel is in the ideal location, a short walk to the beach and within easy reach of many tavernas and bars. The Meltemi cocktail bar next door was well priced and good fun, a brilliant place to start the evening.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meltemi Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltemi Village

Address: Perissa, Perissa 84703, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Perissa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
#9 Family Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Meltemi Village 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Meltemi Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meltemi Village Perissa
Meltemi Village Hotel Perissa
Meltemi Village Santorini/Perissa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meltemi Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.