We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stelios Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Stelios Place to your Saves list
Stelios Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perissa | Santorini, Perissa 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chalfont St Peter
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in September and were really pleased with our choice. Stelios collected us from the airport, very convenient. This simple small hotel is run by Stelio and his family who are lovely and very friendly, couldn't do enough for you. Hotel is very clean and located just a couple of minutes from Perissa beach. Fabulous value too. As a bonus the best restaurant in Perissa, The Cyclades is just around the corner. We would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    49
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
119
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were so happy our daughter recommended this place to us! Stelios, his wife and daughter were very friendly and accommodating. The beach, restaurants and shops were about a 2 minute walk away. The room and pool area were extremely clean and well kept up. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights in early September and could not have found a better place to stay on the island for the cost. The place is immaculately maintained by Stelios and his family. It is 1 block from the beach. If you want to swim daily while on Santorini, don't stay in Fira or Oia. It's a trek to get to the beach from there. This is a very laid-back location, away from the real tourist scene up on the cliffs, but an easy bus ride to see that magnificent view. I would definitely stay here again. Oh, and the restaurants nearby are a bargain compared to Fira and Oia.

Oh, and don't be intimidated by how hot they say the black sand gets on the beach. White sand gets pretty hot too with the sun beating down on it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We had two weeks here in September. Stelios, Eva & Katerina gave us all we could ask for & more! The room we had was spotlessly clean, Stelios Place is beautifully kept & in a brilliant location for the most chilled out beach holiday we've ever had.

I would recommend Stelios Place as THE place to stay on Santorini.

We will be back :o)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stelios, wife and daughter run this place. They are such sweet people. Stelios drives guests daily to and from the airport/ferry port upon requests, shared with us a little history and told us where to get good food, atm, bikes and bus on the way to the hotel. The wife was so sweet she offered us medicine when my husband was running a little flu. The daughter arranged our day tour for us. For our honeymoon requests, they offered a bottle of home-made wine, cakes and the nicest room for us! They manage a vineyard during holiday off seasons :)

Overall, we prefer this part of Santorini near Perissa compared to the famous Oia because it's so near to this special black-sand beach, plus the fact that this part of Santorini is less hilly, more laid back, not touristy and filled with family warmth, no matter which restaurant or bakery we walk into.

Tips:
- Check out Cyclades Tavern Restaurant 2min walk away from beach, good food at good prices, but need to wait for around 45min during peak hours! Go before 12+ for lunch and before 8 for dinner!
- Family that runs the bakery at Santa Irini (10min walk) are so sweet, they gave us free gifts everytime we're there! Good coffee, tea and fresh bread :)
- For the day tour, we were told to wait outside the church around 10min walk from the hotel. Later we found out they also stop at the tour agency 2min from the hotel! Hmm, may be good to book from the tour agency too :)

Recommended 3-day itinerary:
- Day tour including boat ride to active volcano erupted to create Santorini, donkey ride up Oia and catch "the most beautiful sunset at Oia"
- Spend half a day on the black beach of Perissa (2min walk from hotel)
- Enjoy the cheap seafood, desserts and drinks at any of the numerous nice restaurants along the Perissa stretch.

Room Tip: 3rd floor corner room with private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at the Stelios Place for several days in early September 2013 while on vacation with friends. We had a triple en-suite room on the ground floor for only 50 euro per night – an absolute bargain for the location ( 30 m. away from the best beach in Santorini Island), conditions (fully renovated - rooms include refrigerator, TV, free wi-fi, safety deposit box, & daily house keeping) and outstanding services provided. In my own and my friends’ opinion, this is a GREAT hotel and I would definitely stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

Stelios Place offers a free pick up and drop off service to the port or airport. Upon arrival, Mr. Stelios met us at the port and gave us a drive to the hotel, explaining things about the whereabouts on the way. Similarly, he gave us a ride to the airport when we were leaving. Any questions or concerns we had were responded in the most professional and effective manner.

The room was excellent - spacious and clean. The last can be said about the whole hotel, indeed. This place is spotless – the reception area, the rooms, the yard, everything is spotless and very pretty. Not only does the hotel provide free wireless internet access, but in the reception area there are two laptops available free of charge for the guests to use from 8am to 10pm.

For those who wish to have breakfast at the hotel, I would highly recommend the delicious veggie omelet of Mrs. Stelios. It is so rich and large that could feed two people easily.

I cannot say enough about the Stelios family or the service they provide to their guests. I have rarely felt so very welcome anywhere. They take care of everything one may ask or need.

We chose to spend our last day on the beach. Our flight was not leaving until 8:30 PM. The Stelios family kindly suggested that we keep our towels and beach towels, so that once we were back we could take a shower in the spare bathroom. They also kept our bags and valuables during the time we could not use a safety deposit box, since we had checkout out already.

Thank you Stelios family for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable in every aspect!

Room Tip: The whole place is fully renovated and spotless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This friendly, family run hotel is incredible value on the Island of Santorini, which is known for being pricey. It is one street away from Perissa beach. The owner does pick ups and drop offs to the airport/boat port on prior request. That makes it so handy and will save you on taxi fares. The Hotel is tucked into a quiet cul de sac with a lovely pool, with a mountain backdrop, so it is shielded from the dining and night life bustle and there is no aircraft noise. We had a really peaceful sleep. It is a 2 minute walk to the extremely long black volcanic sands of Perissa beach, full of palm leaf umbrellas, deck chairs and cold drink/food service delivered to your chair! Perissa beach is the perfect resort spot with a huge beach front selection of restaurants, bars, some playing live music at night.

We requested a double room but were instead given a dorm style room for 4 people and were told the hotel was booked out - make sure you book ahead with plenty of time and confirm the type of room/beds you want as you may be disappointed! As we were only staying one night before flying out again and the hotel was great value, fab location, friendly service, clean, modern, good shower, with air-con, we didn't mind.

The hotel serves breakfast by the pool, but we preferred to walk to the beach and eat at one of the many cafes serving lovely breakfasts at good value and with a view of the beach. As Perissa is such a great location and probably the best beach on the Island, with everything within a few minutes walk, if you just want a relaxing beach holiday, you could easily just stay in this part of the island for a few days and not go anywhere else.

Room Tip: we requested a double room but were instead given a dorm style room for 4 people - make sure you boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stelios Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelios Place

Address: Perissa | Santorini, Perissa 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#2 Family Hotel in Perissa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stelios Place 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Stelios Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelios Place Hotel Perissa
Stelios Place Santorini/Perissa
Stelios Place Hotel Santorini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stelios Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.