We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely family run hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stelios Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Stelios Place to your Saves list
Stelios Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perissa | Santorini, Perissa 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A lovely family run hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We arrived at the port with stelios waiting for us and gave us free transfer to the hotel. The hotel was located a minute walk from the beach and everything else you need! The pool area and everywhere was kept so clean and the staff were always happy to help. One slight disadvantage was that we were a couple and as we found a few places in Greece they were twin beds instead of a double. Also we were not shown any communal kitchen as stated on the website. However this was a lovely stay with a welcoming family, reasonably priced and a great location!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    49
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
119
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved this place! We had a deluxe room with our own bathroom and balcony which was just heaven after staying in hostels. It’s so close to the beach and great places to eat that it’s just so convenient. The rooms are clean, bright and spacious with a fridge and towels provided (including beach towels). It’s such great value! The thing that sets this place apart is the little extras like the free transfers to and from the port (saving us about 30 euro), the cheap food and drinks and the lovely family that run the place. We could have stayed here for a couple of weeks rather than a couple of days – we will definitely be back!

I would also highly recommend staying at Perissa beach rather than the sunset side as you are so close to the beach and its way cheaper! However, I would strongly advise against doing the suggested day tour as it’s a tourist trap!

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in a private room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haifa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

we are a family from Israel. we stayed at stelios 5 nights with our 2 little children . staff very friendly and helpful. stelios took us from port and to airport for no charge. the hotel is very clean. new towels every day rooms cleaned every day. location perfect. 1 minute from beautifull black beach, 1 minute from great resturant on main road and mini market and 1 minute from bus station. pool also very nice. santorini itself amazing island very very beautiful and unique but to much tourists
(millions actually...). don't miss oia and the volcano tour.

Room Tip: take a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We decided to try this hotel after looking at the reviews and emailing one of the reviewers. How right they are. The hotel is fabulous , clean tidy and Stelios works hard ferrying people back and to from the ports. Which is free of charge.
The hotel has a small bar serving breakfast and drinks. It is 2 mins walk to the beach, restaurants, bakery and laundry, which we used during our forthrights holiday. The rooms are modern,with a small fridge and most have balcony. The pool is clean and there's plenty sun beds. There's a communal kitchen where you can make hot drinks and meals with plenty cooking facilities, kettle etc.
We enjoyed our trip to Fira, caught bus this is 2 mins from hotel, takes 30 mins. The sunset is as amazing as everyone suggests. Can't compare to OIa as we didn't have time to go.
Perssia is lovely resort and not much different to Kamari. Both have plenty restaurants , water sports and is pedestrianised. Overall an excellent place to stay for the amount they charge.

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony overlooking swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Once again it was great to be picked up promptly from the port. Many smaller hotels on the islands offer this service and Stelio's does this as well. Our family stayed 2 nights, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our 3 kids had a triple room which was newly refurbished and comfortable. My husband and I stayed in room 22 the first night, which was a disappointment. It is in the back and has a basement feel to it and even though the room is renovated and had a good bathroom and shower, the furniture is old and dated, giving it a YMCA feeling. The next day there was another room available (room 1), which was smaller, but very nice, overlooking the pool. We checked out to go to a special hotel I booked for my husbands birthday, the people at Stelio's gave us a bottle of wine to celebrate his birthday and offered to take us back to the port 2 days later even though we weren't staying with them anymore, really very, very friendly people!
The location is perfect, literally minutes away from (I think) the nicest, prettiest beach in Santorini. To the left a great hill/ rock is looming over the beach and along the beach there are several places where you can rent a subbed and parasol for a few euros a day. It is not crowded at all and the road along the beach is dotted with good restaurants, bars and small shops. When coming from Stelio's to the right, there is a lovely place where you can have breakfast and lunch. the waffles with fruit are lovely! also very good coffee!
No noise on this beach, just a few peddlers on the beach who don't bother you excessively. Around the corner of Stelio's you can rent a car , scooter or quad.
When I return, I would certainly return to this area of the island. Stay away from Oia and Fira (no beaches, crowded) unless you want to spend your entire holiday confined to your hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polheim
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

very clean hotel with a nice big pool.It is a fantastic location, two minutes from the main road and the beach.Otherwise a great place to stay and wonderful people.We will definitely return in the future...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

where do I start ,the staff the location the cleanliness the pool the rooms .just about everything mentioned were fantastic.To begin with this hotel is run by a truly wonderful family, Stelio Eva Katerina and the lovely Voula .Between them they look after their guests with great friendliness and care .We stayed here for a full two weeks which is very unusual at this hotel as the majority of people are travelling through the Greek isles and only stay a short time .As mentioned by others the hotel owner Stelio picks you up at the port or airport he was both prompt and very friendly ,the transfer is app 20 mins from both port or airport and is free .With quite a few young guests coming to stay I think it gives great peace of mind to anxious parents with their offspring abroad ,knowing that they are being picked up from the airport .The hotel has twenty rooms which are kept immaculate by the two maids ,the air conditioning works very well but due to the constant breeze wasnt really needed that much during our stay .The pool whilst not being huge is lovely and always sparkling clean and at all times during our stay there was always somewhere to lay on a sunbed around it ,this is probably due to the fact that most people arrived here and went off exploring this lovely island .Ive holidayed in many countries and in lots of hotels (check my previous reviews ) but this hotel has to go down as my most favourite ever due in the main to meeting this lovely family that run it .We will be back im certain of this .Any questions about this hotel and my experience of Santorini just ask me ill be happy to help, after all genuine reviews are what attracts most of us to trip advisor

Room Tip: I would think that the upstairs room which we had were better in that the balcony was more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stelios Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelios Place

Address: Perissa | Santorini, Perissa 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#2 Family Hotel in Perissa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stelios Place 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Stelios Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelios Place Hotel Perissa
Stelios Place Santorini/Perissa
Stelios Place Hotel Santorini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stelios Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.