We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stelios Place

Save Saved
You added Stelios Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stelios Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perissa, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 42 hotels in Perissa
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel was definitely one of my favorites out of all the hotels I have been to. Stelios and the rest of the staff were so polite and always willing to help. The rooms were really comfortable, with nice sized bathrooms. They were consistently clean throughout our stay. The hotel is beautiful and has an amazing pool.
Stelios Place is in walking distance (2 blocks) from a beautiful beach with a lot of restaurants and shops. There are also a few convenience and grocery stores within a short walk. There is a free shuttle to and from the hotel from the port and airport. They also plan different day excursions for an extra fee.
Anyone that goes to Santorini should definitely stay here. I hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    41
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
96
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Absolutely what we needed!! After traveling around Italy, Stelio's Place was a wonderful respite.
Everything was perfect. Stelio's was amazing, but even more, the woman who worked there (daughter or girlfriend, not sure....) was so polite and nice, She always had a smile.
We were a little sick, and we had to cancel a tour we'd planned, which she did politely with no charge. The pool was to die for, and only a 2 block (2 minute) walk to the most beautiful black sand beaches ever.
Showers were top notch, as well as beds. They even gave us extra pillows. Wifi was good enough to stream Desperate Housewives!! :)
There were grocery, convenience stores, and restaurants near the hotel, which made for an easy, laid back vacation.
We never wanted to leave and we'll surely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield,England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at Stelios Place in September and our overall experience was brilliant. Stelios runs a pick up & drop off to and from the airport and from that first meeting with him we knew we were in for a great time. His family are so friendly and helpful. The room we stayed on was a bit on the small side, and yes you could hear the occasional voice from the next room but it had everything we needed including the free air conditioning. The room cleaning and linen/towel changes throughout our 2 week stay was to notch. Big credit to the guy and lady who do the cleaning. Pool is small but great for a dip and a can of mythos after a hard day on the beach. The beach is only about 150 yards/ 2 minutes away and with the tavernas on the front having sunbeds and brollies there's no problem in relaxing (except for the continual "massage" and beach sellers who if you say "no" don't pester). Our favourite bar was the Visanto and favourite eating place the Cyclades. Fantastic holiday and a great hotel/apartment to stay at - Thank you Stelios, Mrs Stelios, Katrina and Voula. Love You

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great value place to stay with extremely friendly and accommodating hosts. Only a few minutes away from a lovely beach, and it is easy to catch a bus from just outside Stelios Place to Fira. The town was at the end of the season and so things were a little quieter, but after a couple of days exploring Oia and Fira we really valued the peace, quiet and lack of crowds at this lovely place. Rooms were cleaned daily and were clean and comfortable, with lovely balconies.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Very clean hotel with a nice big pool. Rooms are very clean and modern. The staff is very helpful. But it is in a bad location!!! It is walking distance to the black beach which isn't a very nice beach and near some very average restaurants, I would highly suggest staying in fira and not this area

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda Dunes, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Highly recommended!!!! The hotel was spotless,2 minutes from black beach-restaurants and stores.Very easy to get around with public transportation right around the corner. The family that runs the hotel were so kind,professional and friendly...they cared.Would love to return!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

very very nice place here....everybody in this hotel always smiling !!!!the room are always very clean ...stelios and his family make our holiday perfect !!!!the hotel is just few second walk from perissa beach...excelent....see u again next year stelios...:) thks for all....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stelios Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelios Place

Address: Perissa, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#3 Family Hotel in Perissa
#4 Best Value Hotel in Perissa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stelios Place 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Stelios Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelios Place Hotel Perissa
Stelios Place Santorini/Perissa
Stelios Place Hotel Santorini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stelios Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.