We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stelios Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Stelios Place to your Saves list
Stelios Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perissa | Santorini, Perissa 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stelios was an excellent host, such nice people at the resort! Pick up and drop off at airport ferry for free, great hospitality! Hotel very clean and pool was nice place to lie around and have a beer. Location was excellent.... steps away from black sand he beach with all the restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    49
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
119
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

The rooms were well designed, with air-conditioning, fridge, balcony and a proper bathroom (not as easy to find as youd think). Its run by Stelio and his family the absolute warmest, friendliest, and helpful people. Glad to pick you up from whatever means of transportation etc. We told them we were going to the beach and they just handed us bottles of water so we wouldnt have to buy in case we got dehydrated. they run a small little bar with snacks and a little morning breakfast; undeniably some of the best grilled cheese i've ever had! and the omelettes were pretty good too! overall a fantastic experience. 5 minute walk to the stunning black beach, littered with cute restaurants. in the way of restaurants make sure to check out NTomatini a fantastic organic food joint by the beach with the nicest owners (lisa) and huge beach beds!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

My friends and I were soooo happy with Stelios' place. The family who runs the place were such nice people that we literally fell in love with the place because of their hospitality. Our favorite person is Katerina - look for her and you'll immediately feel the warmth oozing out of her. We booked a simple room (as we were basically outdoors 90% of the time we were in Santorini) without a bathroom but Stelios was kind enough to put us in a room with a private bath and toilet without extra charge! The place is 3 minutes away from the beach, restaurants, shops and near the bus stop to FIRA (although do be warned that the bus service isn't as per schedule - not Stelios' fault. It's the transportation service itself). Stelios also picked us up in the boat terminal and drove us to the airport after our 3 night stay.

Room Tip: Budget friendly but if you want to splurge a bit ask for the private rooms on the second floor looki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We spent a 5 days in Perissa last June. Stelios himself picked us at the Ferry port in his van for free. The apartments were big, very clean and we had a terraza where we breakfast. There´s a nice pool although we only enjoyed the sea. Perissa has lovely restaurants 50 mts from the hotel. Charming seaside, very secure and nice people. The staff at the Apartmentes were always helpful and able to solve any inconvenience. Has 2 laptops for free Internet.
We recomend this place strongly. Ricardo and Marisa from Uruguay

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Stayed at this place for 2 nights. We arrived by ferry and Stelios was there to picked us up. The hotel is conveniently located. a very short walk to the black beach. Nearby lots of restaurants and bars facing directly to the beach. The room was a little small but clean. But it didn't bother me since I hardly spent time in the room. After all, we were in Santorini! Less than 5 minute walk was a place to hire scooter or whatever vehicle you want. There were also lots of places to book a tour. We went on a full day tour which took us to the volcano and sunset at Oia (excuse my spelling). Highly recommended! The hotel is very closed to a bus stop which takes you to town. It also had a pool. I didn't bother swimming there since the black beach is only a short stroll from the hotel.On the last day we were meant to catch a ride with Stelios back to the ferry. But we were late and Stelios already left. But you know what, his wife called him and Stelios turned around to pick us up!!! Thank you Stelios.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Fantastic service from all staff- they picked us up for free from the ferry port and always had a smile on their face! The hotel is a 10 second walk from Perissa Beach, so great if you want a super relaxing holiday in the sun. They also organised a sailboat tour for us to go on which was excellent. The room was cute and clean, basic. Good if you want something a bit more upmarket than a hostel.

My only problem with the place was that it is very unsoound-proof, so all noise coming from other rooms and in the hallway was VERY audible. But apart from that, a highly enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed in two rooms for a week over last summer. The guys' room was in the basement area of the guesthouse and the ladies' room was on the second floor. There is a decent-sized pool in the middle of the guesthouse that plunges to 3m at one end.

The rooms were large and very generously apportioned. The toilets were spartan, but clean. The air-conditioning was cool. The beds were comfortable and clean as well.

On the whole, I have no complaint with Stelios Place, given how affordable it was.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stelios Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelios Place

Address: Perissa | Santorini, Perissa 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#2 Family Hotel in Perissa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stelios Place 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Stelios Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelios Place Hotel Perissa
Stelios Place Santorini/Perissa
Stelios Place Hotel Santorini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stelios Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.