We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great live music!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach bar

The Beach bar
Perissa Beach, Perissa 84703, Greece
+(30) 2286 0 81604
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 63 Restaurants in Perissa
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Vegan, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: The Beach Bar in Perissa is on Santorini one of the oldest beach bars and known by the island inhabitants as "The Beach Bar" which says it all! We serve you our nice finger-food lounging at the beach or in the restaurant/bar. Occasionally we have live bands and after dinner we're known for our sublime DJ's and great parties!You want a place for relaxing at the seaside? You found us!
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great live music!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Visited on 14th August and was treated to an unexpectedly great evening of live music. Otherwise a bit loud and overpriced - although the cocktails were tasty! Well worth a visit for the live music nights.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    2
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Keep hold of your phone!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Accidently left my phone on the table and came back shortly after to retrieve it. Was told by the waiter that he'd not seen it, but I wasn't quite convinced. After looking around other places we'd been, I was pretty certain it was there that I'd left it. My girlfriend went back and asked again if anyone had handed it in. Again they said they had knowledge of it, but seemed a little unsettled that we'd come back again which aroused our suspicions.
After 20 minutes and numerous attempts to call the phone to no avail, and being pretty convinced that they had the phone, we lied and told the waiter we'd checked on iPhone finder and therefore knew the phone was still somewhere in the bar. At this point, a waiter suddenly said he'd found the phone and had tried to call - this was a complete lie.

Not a great experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Low level service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

After waiting at the beach for a waiter for about 20' i decided to go order for myself. I went in & stood infront of the bar waiting for about 15' if only to be ignored not by one or two but three(!) of the staff members. I only ordered two cups of coffee as i was at the verge of loosing temper when i finly ordered. Not recommended by any means

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very expensive”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

This bar does not like anyone that is not Greek and it is the most expensive on the island. I just bought a slush puppy from there and it cost €5 and it was tiny they won't get another penny from me this holiday. Very unexpected as everywhere else is very reasonable I could buy dinner for that in aqua bar just a couple of doors down and in aqua a large beer is €2.50 in the beach bar €4 what a joke

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“goog service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

shane at the beach bar looked after us very well it was my husbands 50yh birthday and made a real point of making it special , had lunch there one day lovely food also went back at night great di we loved it

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach bar also viewed

 

Been to The Beach bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.