We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zorzis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Zorzis Hotel to your Saves list
Zorzis Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perissa 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Perissa
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The owners of this spotless hotel, Spyros and Hirroko, go out of their way to make you feel welcome and ensure that their hotel has everything you want. The room(9) was clean and had a beautiful view of the mountain and pool from our balcony. Towels were changed every day and pool/beach towels were also supplied for us. The rest of the hotel was immaculately finished throughout and the owners would not have had it any other way. Breakfast was a lovely selection of fresh ingredients. Enough to keep me going for most of the day! The garden was one of the best gardens on the whole island.
It was only a short walk to the beach. The area was very quiet when we were there(Oct26th-2nd Nov) and not many places were open but we like it that way. We hired a car, which was necessary in low season to find the best restaurants and to see this beautiful island properly.
I would recommend the walk from the hotel, over the Mountain via the little chapel (which has a handy WC!!) and Thera with the ancient ruins, then down the other side, via the path(not the road) to take in the chapel with holy water, and on to Kamira for lunch. We also walked back but I think it may be too hot in summer to do both.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    28
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
363
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights as a great base to explore the island. I can not express enough how amazing this tiny hotel is and great value!

We where greeted by the most loveliest people I have ever met on arrival. Hotel and grounds immaculate, room was great, location for the beach and bars was perfect. Also the car hire was 2 mins walk away which allowed us to see the whole island.

Perissa itself is a lovely resort with great choice of restaurant's and bars and laid back atmosphere. Great prices for eating out too. You could also go to fira for night out about 20 min in taxi

We moved to Oia for the second part of our holiday for 2 night's and yes it is stunning and special! ! But I would not stay for week, too out the way from everything else and triple price for food etc so i feel they way we did holiday was perfect mix and I can honestly say nothing was better than staying at Zorzis . When we left we were sad to go and they gave us a bottle of wine to enjoy in oia, how cute is that! !

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

All the previous reviews say it all. it is a beautifully kept hotel with comfortable rooms and lovely gardens and pool in an excellent location. It is immaculately kept.
Spiros and Hiroko who own and run the hotel are excellent hosts and take trouble and time to explain what to do and see. They even print off details of cruise boats visiting Fira so that you know the days to avoid.
Perissa itself is pleasant. When we were there (19 to 26 October) it was end of season and a lot of the restaurants were closing but in season there will be plenty of restaurants. Spiro and Hiroko's recommendations are worth following. We particularly enjoyed Metaximas at Exo Gonia and To Psariki at Vlychada, a lovely fish restaurant overlooking a port.
Santorini itself is lovely. It is compact but there is plenty to see with beautiful towns and stunning scenery and also interesting archaeological sites. A car is worth having to get around although other guests said that the local buses were good. It is a very restful place, an ideal spot to go for a bit of late sun before the onset of winter.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury / UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks spent with Spiros and Hiroko. This was the best accommodation we have found in Greece. Excellently maintained, sparkling clean, fresh and comfortable, Excellent hosts. Believe all the good things and ignore the rest! Just stay there. Also dont miss the bakery by the Big COOP for that lunch snack.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back and side away from Bobs Bar will be quietest and shady.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We arrived on an early flight from Athens and took2 buses to Perissa beach. Easy to find this homely hotel with a flowering garden and white washed walls next to where the bus stopped. Lovely couple -owner of the hotel and clean and large rooms.

Location: Some may say that Perissa is far from Fira, but if you're going to rent a car to drive around Santorini, which I highly recomend you do, then it's not far. It's on the main road, and about 300m away from the black san beach. It may be difficult to get around by bus but by car or motor bike - it's ok. Cafes and restaurants nearby.

Hotel: Comfortable hotel, welcoming hosts Spiros and Hiroki. We arrived early and they offered us coffee and cake till our room was ready. Large room on the 2nd floor with a balcony is comfortable and clean. Bathroom was clean also but shower curtains need improvement.

Service: Excellent, almost like being taken care by your parents - Spiros and Hiroki, they were concerned about what we were doing, if we needed help, how we're going to get to Athinois the port,and always made recommendations. Long term stay a possibility.

Food: We had wonderful breakfasts at Zorzis. Fresh fruits, yoghurt, bread, hot coffee and tea.

Most memorable hotel we stayed in our 2 weeks in Greece.

Room Tip: Better to get a slightly higher riced 2nd floor room than the ground floor for privacy. Rent a car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romiley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at Zorzi's. Amazing place and absolutely faultless. Spotless and clean and the most friendly welcome we've had anywhere. Already planning to go back and couldn't find anywhere better than this to stay. Would definitely recommend Zorzi's to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was our fifth visit to Zorzis and it never fails to disappoint.
This hotel definitely deserves the number one choice in Perissa and we would not go anywhere else.
Spiros and Hiroko are the perfect hosts and it is this hospitality that attracts us year after year.
This boutique hotel retains an original charm and Hiroko keeps it immaculately clean.
Nothing is too much trouble for this couple who genuinely put themselves out to make your holiday perfect.
We had a brilliant week of relaxation at the beginning of October and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zorzis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorzis Hotel

Address: Perissa 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Zorzis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the centre of Perissa just 150 m from the most attractive beach. Furnished in the island folk style we offer comfortable rooms with balconies, private bathroom, air conditioning, fridge. We have a beautiful pool with idyllic surroundings. Near to the public transport, shops, restaurants etc. It's the perfect holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Zorzis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zorzis Hotel Perissa
Zorzis Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorzis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.