We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in Santorini” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zorzis Hotel

Save Saved
You added Zorzis Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zorzis Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perissa 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 42 hotels in Perissa
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in Santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Zorzis and it definitely lived up to our expectations. Everything about this hotel made you feel very cozy. The rooms are small, but the hotel was very clean. Very friendly staff and overall a great stay. Look forward to visiting again in the future !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    422
    23
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
325
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Super clean, compact and friendly hosts. Lovely pool at back. Greek continental breakfast.
Very small rooms atleast the one we had.
Recommended for a short stay surely.
Lots of restaurants closeby and beach about 10 mins. walking from Zorsis

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I can't remember a hotel welcome better than the one from Hiroki and Spiros. Our room was a small one but it was big enough, with fabulous views over the pool and the mountain behind. It was spotlessly clean and it had all the necessary equipment including a fridge. Our hosts couldn't do enough for us in terms if supplying information, advice and help with onward bookings. After dinner at one of the many nearby restaurants, sitting out on the terrace with Spiros and a bottle of wine and setting the world economy to rights was an experience not to be missed. If that's not your idea of a good time, there are plenty of clubs and bars within easy walking distance. This is a great base for a holiday for couples or older families.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have the best view (and should be quiet), although others may be bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We chose this hotel because of its great ratings on trip advisor- and I have to say that it definitely lived up to them! It was better than we even expected after reading all of the wonderful comments. Everything - room and bathroom- was so clean! Both Spiros and Hiroko do whatever they can to make you feel comfortable- Hiroko really is an amazing lady, so kind so gentle and so sweet. Every morning she serves breakfast with a smile and she gives great advice on what to do in Perissa. Thanks to her, we experienced an amazing walk from Fira to Oia- spectacular views, unforgettable. In case you think that Perissa is too far from the main cities, we had no problem at all catching the bus to and from Fira and Oia to get around while we were staying there. There are many great hiking trails, and a lot of interesting history, some historical ruins, to see. This is definitely the place so stay if you want good, honest service and comfortable rooms at not such a high cost! Lastly- they have a very nice pool with a great view of ancient Thira- very relaxing and very clean too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and I spent a week here Oct 8th to 14th. Perissa is starting to close down for the season at this time but there were always restaurants open although the choice was reducing as the week passed.
The hotel is on the main road with parking spaces to the front and a beautiful and well tended pool area to the back. The views to the mountain are exceptional.
The hotel owners are the most customer friendly hosts we have ever met in over 25 years of travel. From the moment we arrived until we left they were always there with advice and help.
The rooms are small but well designed with plenty of cupboard space, a free wall safe, a small balcony, a fridge, a kettle upon request and a powerful shower. The bed was really comfortable and there was a TV if you needed such a thing!
The shower is a little cramped for a 6 foot plus guy but with plenty of hot water who can complain?
We were given free mineral water upon request and towels for the pool. The bedding and towels were changed daily.
Breakfast is supplied with lovely fresh bread, figs, fruit and a cake selection. My only negative would be that this does get a little repetitive after several days but there are plenty of local bars where you could get something cooked if that is your choice.
I cannot believe anyone would not wish to return to Zorzis and it was apparent that many people were already booked to return in 2013.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

On arrival at Zorzis we received a very warm welcome once again from Spiros and Hiroko. No sooner than we'd unpacked, Hiroko had brought us our pool towels and it felt as though we’d never been away. This is now our third visit to Zorzis and it seems that each time we stay improvements have been made, whether it be to the hotel itself or little additions such as the delicious mini cheese pies and figs at breakfast, to the small tables by the pool. Due to its fantastic location, many guests use Zorzis as a base to explore the rest of the island, with a regular bus service pretty much passing the door. On this occasion, we chose to have a relaxing holiday and what better way of doing this than to spend it by the pool. In doing so, we really got to appreciate how hard Spiros and Hiroko work to ensure the rooms, garden and pool area are kept immaculate; yet they were always on hand to help. As mentioned in my last review, they show genuine interest in their guests and nothing is too much trouble. It was so nice to chat and have a drink with Spiros and other guests when returning after dinner and sharing a joke with Maria and Hiroko at breakfast. Like ourselves, many guests were repeat visitors and those who were staying for the first time were keen to return next year, or in the very near future. It was of no surprise that Spiros has already received a booking for 2014!

Spiros, Hiroko and Maria do a fantastic job and are very deserving of the accolades they receive from tripadvisor. Zorzis sets a benchmark in affordable Santorini accommodation and we are already looking forward to our next visit...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackburn
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very clean hotel set in pleasant, peaceful surroundings. Rooms tastefully decorated in cool, tranquil colours, all air conditioned and with balcony either over-looking the well tended gardens or pool area. Safe provided and plenty of wardrobe space for all your belongings. Lovely, clean bathroom with hair-drier. Rooms are cleaned every day with clean towels provided. Kettle provided in room on request. Very friendly and helpful hosts, Spiros and Hiroko. Lovely breakfast served in the dining room every morning, Greek yoghurt, honey, fruit, bread, cheese and jam, tea, coffee and orange juice all served by Hiroko and Maria. Lovely peaceful, secluded pool area with jacuzzi, pool towels provided. We visited the hot springs and volcano whilst we were there and Hiroko gave us special towels to take with us so that ours didn't get stained from the mineral rich sea water. We did quite a lot of hiking during our stay and Hiroko recommended that we visit Skaros Rock and the church which is built into the rock side, this was a wonderful walk and the church and its surroundings were so peaceful with beautiful views looking out over the caldera, well worth the hike. Also during our stay, we walked from Thira to Oia where we enjoyed watching the wonderful sunset. Perissa up to Aincient Fira, and Perissa down to the ancient ruins of Akrotiri and Red Beach all recommended by Hiroko. We also hired a quad bike which allowed us to visit other landmarks and beaches, Monolithos beach being our favourite so much so, we recommended that Hiroko and Spiros take time out to visit it themselves at the end of the season. Whilst we had the quad bike, Spiros told us about a place called Emborio where he grew up and also where himself and Hiroko plan to retire. We drove up to it, parked the quad in the town square in front of the large, beautiful church and walked up to the castle. This was one of the most beautiful places we visited, with winding narrow streets, small white washed houses with blue painted doors all what you would expect to see in Greece, so thank you so much to Spiros for sharing this with us, and thank you to both of you for making this a wonderful holiday which turned out to be everything we expected and more. Also we must mention that we were given a going home gift by Spiros; a lovely bottle of Santorini wine which we enjoyed very much. Should we ever choose to visit Santorini again in the future, then without doubt, the Zorzis Hotel will be the place we will choose to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zorzis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorzis Hotel

Address: Perissa 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Zorzis Hotel 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the centre of Perissa just 150 m from the most attractive beach. Furnished in the island folk style we offer comfortable rooms with balconies, private bathroom, air conditioning, fridge. We have a beautiful pool with idyllic surroundings. Near to the public transport, shops, restaurants etc. It's the perfect holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Zorzis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zorzis Hotel Perissa
Zorzis Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorzis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.