We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service beyond compare” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zorzis Hotel

Save Saved
You added Zorzis Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Zorzis Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perissa 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 37 hotels in Perissa
Sutton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Service beyond compare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and I spent a week here Oct 8th to 14th. Perissa is starting to close down for the season at this time but there were always restaurants open although the choice was reducing as the week passed.
The hotel is on the main road with parking spaces to the front and a beautiful and well tended pool area to the back. The views to the mountain are exceptional.
The hotel owners are the most customer friendly hosts we have ever met in over 25 years of travel. From the moment we arrived until we left they were always there with advice and help.
The rooms are small but well designed with plenty of cupboard space, a free wall safe, a small balcony, a fridge, a kettle upon request and a powerful shower. The bed was really comfortable and there was a TV if you needed such a thing!
The shower is a little cramped for a 6 foot plus guy but with plenty of hot water who can complain?
We were given free mineral water upon request and towels for the pool. The bedding and towels were changed daily.
Breakfast is supplied with lovely fresh bread, figs, fruit and a cake selection. My only negative would be that this does get a little repetitive after several days but there are plenty of local bars where you could get something cooked if that is your choice.
I cannot believe anyone would not wish to return to Zorzis and it was apparent that many people were already booked to return in 2013.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    392
    21
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
299
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

On arrival at Zorzis we received a very warm welcome once again from Spiros and Hiroko. No sooner than we'd unpacked, Hiroko had brought us our pool towels and it felt as though we’d never been away. This is now our third visit to Zorzis and it seems that each time we stay improvements have been made, whether it be to the hotel itself or little additions such as the delicious mini cheese pies and figs at breakfast, to the small tables by the pool. Due to its fantastic location, many guests use Zorzis as a base to explore the rest of the island, with a regular bus service pretty much passing the door. On this occasion, we chose to have a relaxing holiday and what better way of doing this than to spend it by the pool. In doing so, we really got to appreciate how hard Spiros and Hiroko work to ensure the rooms, garden and pool area are kept immaculate; yet they were always on hand to help. As mentioned in my last review, they show genuine interest in their guests and nothing is too much trouble. It was so nice to chat and have a drink with Spiros and other guests when returning after dinner and sharing a joke with Maria and Hiroko at breakfast. Like ourselves, many guests were repeat visitors and those who were staying for the first time were keen to return next year, or in the very near future. It was of no surprise that Spiros has already received a booking for 2014!

Spiros, Hiroko and Maria do a fantastic job and are very deserving of the accolades they receive from tripadvisor. Zorzis sets a benchmark in affordable Santorini accommodation and we are already looking forward to our next visit...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackburn
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very clean hotel set in pleasant, peaceful surroundings. Rooms tastefully decorated in cool, tranquil colours, all air conditioned and with balcony either over-looking the well tended gardens or pool area. Safe provided and plenty of wardrobe space for all your belongings. Lovely, clean bathroom with hair-drier. Rooms are cleaned every day with clean towels provided. Kettle provided in room on request. Very friendly and helpful hosts, Spiros and Hiroko. Lovely breakfast served in the dining room every morning, Greek yoghurt, honey, fruit, bread, cheese and jam, tea, coffee and orange juice all served by Hiroko and Maria. Lovely peaceful, secluded pool area with jacuzzi, pool towels provided. We visited the hot springs and volcano whilst we were there and Hiroko gave us special towels to take with us so that ours didn't get stained from the mineral rich sea water. We did quite a lot of hiking during our stay and Hiroko recommended that we visit Skaros Rock and the church which is built into the rock side, this was a wonderful walk and the church and its surroundings were so peaceful with beautiful views looking out over the caldera, well worth the hike. Also during our stay, we walked from Thira to Oia where we enjoyed watching the wonderful sunset. Perissa up to Aincient Fira, and Perissa down to the ancient ruins of Akrotiri and Red Beach all recommended by Hiroko. We also hired a quad bike which allowed us to visit other landmarks and beaches, Monolithos beach being our favourite so much so, we recommended that Hiroko and Spiros take time out to visit it themselves at the end of the season. Whilst we had the quad bike, Spiros told us about a place called Emborio where he grew up and also where himself and Hiroko plan to retire. We drove up to it, parked the quad in the town square in front of the large, beautiful church and walked up to the castle. This was one of the most beautiful places we visited, with winding narrow streets, small white washed houses with blue painted doors all what you would expect to see in Greece, so thank you so much to Spiros for sharing this with us, and thank you to both of you for making this a wonderful holiday which turned out to be everything we expected and more. Also we must mention that we were given a going home gift by Spiros; a lovely bottle of Santorini wine which we enjoyed very much. Should we ever choose to visit Santorini again in the future, then without doubt, the Zorzis Hotel will be the place we will choose to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Zorzis Hotel for a week at the end of August, whilst staying in Santorini for my nieces wedding.

Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Hiroko (super Hiro) as soon as we got out of our taxi and taken inside for a cold drink prior to check-in which was greatfully received. We had booked two rooms directly with Spiros the owner via email many months prior to our stay and received exactly what we had asked for; a ground floor room for my parents who are in their eighties and prefer not to be climbing stairs and a high floor for myself and girlfriend. The rooms were spotlessly clean with everything we needed, with either balcony or patio and Hiroko made sure we had everything we needed, such as extra pillows, kettle and even towels for use around the pool (which is a great plus in european countries!)

The grounds are beautifully kept by both Hiroko and Spiros, who tend to the pool and the flowers in the garden on what appears to be a daily basis. The pool area and jacuzzi was very relaxing and peaceful and on a few occasions Hiro or Spiros would be around for a pleasant chat, making sure we were all well.

Breakfast was an absolute pleasure every morning and by far the best breakfast we have ever experienced in any of the greek islands. You have a selection of pastries, bread and jam, fruits and greek yoghurt and honey, which more than set you up for the day. All served by super hero who is a lovely person and very accommodating particularly to my parents, which was a lovely touch.

The Zorzis hotel is in an ideal location for many restaurants and bars on the beach and within the immediate vicinity, there is Dorians Bar over the road which is popular. Although they are close, they are by no means noisy! The beach is just a short stroll and you can also get free sunbeds and umbrellas in places if you use a bar/restaurant for a drink or food, which again is a plus.

We visited Kamari as our relatives were staying their also for the wedding and found Perissa to be a much more personable resort, for people who enjoy a few bars and restaurants, that aren't too british or touristy.

Each evening on returning from a restaurant or drink, Spiros would almost always be sitting on the patio area outside the hotel chatting to fellow guests or enjoying a cool drink and would always wish to make conversation. Spiros has many stories to tell about his life as a seaman and likes to share this with his guests and also chat about your day, and would often offer you a glass of wine on your return, which we found extremely generous. Spiros and Hiroko are both generous and genuninely lovely people, who cannot do enough for you and always have time for their guests, they truly made for a memorable stay and we will without doubt return, if we are lucky enough to be visiting Santorini again in the future.

I have travelled extensively both worldwide and in europe and found the hospitality and service received at this hotel, to be beyond and above many hotels that would be considered 5 star in major cities around the world. Hiro and Spiros simply deliver a 5 star service and we couldn't thank them enough for a wonderful stay. Go there - you won't regret it.

Thankyou for a perfect stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have just returned from another wonderful relaxing stay at the Zorzis. Spiros & Hiroko have managed to get everything right at this lovely hotel from ease of booking to the fantastically clean rooms and communal areas. Nothing is too much trouble from these very special owners who make you so welcome that you never want to leave, but when you do just wanting to return. The location makes it a great place to experience all that Santorini has to offer. Wish we were still there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSTON UPON HULL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

What can I say - think it has been covered by most of the reviews and All I can do is echo the same. I booked this hotel for my husband and I purely on the strength of the reviews, having nearly made the decison to travel to another hotel in Perissa through a well known travel Company. So pleased that I did. Spiros and Hiroko were lovely the hotel was spotless in a very good positon near to bus stop, local shops, beach etc., gardens lovely and at times it felt like we had our own private pool - an absolute gem of a place. We had room number 8 with a side view of the pool which was lovely - Sun first thing on a morning into late morning. Nothing was too much trouble and although we had ideas of travelling to Skiathos next September (and no doubt we would hope to do that at some point) We booked again with Spiros before we left for next year so I suppose that says it all really!! Absolutely would not have any doubt in recommending it to anyone A******* plus !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We selected Zorzis because of all the excellent reviews and they were right on the mark. This is an excellent place to stay in Perissa, with terrific hosts. Spiros and Hiroko are wonderful at making you feel at home, and provided a nice atmosphere to relax and enjoy Santorini. The room was spotless, the price was excellent, and the location was great. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in room #9 which had a wonderful view of the surrounding mountains and a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zorzis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorzis Hotel

Also Known As:
Zorzis Hotel Perissa
Zorzis Hotel Santorini/Perissa
Address: Perissa 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
#5 Family Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Zorzis Hotel 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the centre of Perissa just 150 m from the most attractive beach. Furnished in the island folk style we offer comfortable rooms with balconies, private bathroom, air conditioning, fridge. We have a beautiful pool with idyllic surroundings. Near to the public transport, shops, restaurants etc. It's the perfect holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Zorzis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorzis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.