We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, wonderful holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zorzis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Zorzis Hotel to your Saves list
Zorzis Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   , Perissa 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Perissa
blackburn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very clean hotel set in pleasant, peaceful surroundings. Rooms tastefully decorated in cool, tranquil colours, all air conditioned and with balcony either over-looking the well tended gardens or pool area. Safe provided and plenty of wardrobe space for all your belongings. Lovely, clean bathroom with hair-drier. Rooms are cleaned every day with clean towels provided. Kettle provided in room on request. Very friendly and helpful hosts, Spiros and Hiroko. Lovely breakfast served in the dining room every morning, Greek yoghurt, honey, fruit, bread, cheese and jam, tea, coffee and orange juice all served by Hiroko and Maria. Lovely peaceful, secluded pool area with jacuzzi, pool towels provided. We visited the hot springs and volcano whilst we were there and Hiroko gave us special towels to take with us so that ours didn't get stained from the mineral rich sea water. We did quite a lot of hiking during our stay and Hiroko recommended that we visit Skaros Rock and the church which is built into the rock side, this was a wonderful walk and the church and its surroundings were so peaceful with beautiful views looking out over the caldera, well worth the hike. Also during our stay, we walked from Thira to Oia where we enjoyed watching the wonderful sunset. Perissa up to Aincient Fira, and Perissa down to the ancient ruins of Akrotiri and Red Beach all recommended by Hiroko. We also hired a quad bike which allowed us to visit other landmarks and beaches, Monolithos beach being our favourite so much so, we recommended that Hiroko and Spiros take time out to visit it themselves at the end of the season. Whilst we had the quad bike, Spiros told us about a place called Emborio where he grew up and also where himself and Hiroko plan to retire. We drove up to it, parked the quad in the town square in front of the large, beautiful church and walked up to the castle. This was one of the most beautiful places we visited, with winding narrow streets, small white washed houses with blue painted doors all what you would expect to see in Greece, so thank you so much to Spiros for sharing this with us, and thank you to both of you for making this a wonderful holiday which turned out to be everything we expected and more. Also we must mention that we were given a going home gift by Spiros; a lovely bottle of Santorini wine which we enjoyed very much. Should we ever choose to visit Santorini again in the future, then without doubt, the Zorzis Hotel will be the place we will choose to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    32
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
410
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Zorzis Hotel for a week at the end of August, whilst staying in Santorini for my nieces wedding.

Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Hiroko (super Hiro) as soon as we got out of our taxi and taken inside for a cold drink prior to check-in which was greatfully received. We had booked two rooms directly with Spiros the owner via email many months prior to our stay and received exactly what we had asked for; a ground floor room for my parents who are in their eighties and prefer not to be climbing stairs and a high floor for myself and girlfriend. The rooms were spotlessly clean with everything we needed, with either balcony or patio and Hiroko made sure we had everything we needed, such as extra pillows, kettle and even towels for use around the pool (which is a great plus in european countries!)

The grounds are beautifully kept by both Hiroko and Spiros, who tend to the pool and the flowers in the garden on what appears to be a daily basis. The pool area and jacuzzi was very relaxing and peaceful and on a few occasions Hiro or Spiros would be around for a pleasant chat, making sure we were all well.

Breakfast was an absolute pleasure every morning and by far the best breakfast we have ever experienced in any of the greek islands. You have a selection of pastries, bread and jam, fruits and greek yoghurt and honey, which more than set you up for the day. All served by super hero who is a lovely person and very accommodating particularly to my parents, which was a lovely touch.

The Zorzis hotel is in an ideal location for many restaurants and bars on the beach and within the immediate vicinity, there is Dorians Bar over the road which is popular. Although they are close, they are by no means noisy! The beach is just a short stroll and you can also get free sunbeds and umbrellas in places if you use a bar/restaurant for a drink or food, which again is a plus.

We visited Kamari as our relatives were staying their also for the wedding and found Perissa to be a much more personable resort, for people who enjoy a few bars and restaurants, that aren't too british or touristy.

Each evening on returning from a restaurant or drink, Spiros would almost always be sitting on the patio area outside the hotel chatting to fellow guests or enjoying a cool drink and would always wish to make conversation. Spiros has many stories to tell about his life as a seaman and likes to share this with his guests and also chat about your day, and would often offer you a glass of wine on your return, which we found extremely generous. Spiros and Hiroko are both generous and genuninely lovely people, who cannot do enough for you and always have time for their guests, they truly made for a memorable stay and we will without doubt return, if we are lucky enough to be visiting Santorini again in the future.

I have travelled extensively both worldwide and in europe and found the hospitality and service received at this hotel, to be beyond and above many hotels that would be considered 5 star in major cities around the world. Hiro and Spiros simply deliver a 5 star service and we couldn't thank them enough for a wonderful stay. Go there - you won't regret it.

Thankyou for a perfect stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have just returned from another wonderful relaxing stay at the Zorzis. Spiros & Hiroko have managed to get everything right at this lovely hotel from ease of booking to the fantastically clean rooms and communal areas. Nothing is too much trouble from these very special owners who make you so welcome that you never want to leave, but when you do just wanting to return. The location makes it a great place to experience all that Santorini has to offer. Wish we were still there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSTON UPON HULL
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

What can I say - think it has been covered by most of the reviews and All I can do is echo the same. I booked this hotel for my husband and I purely on the strength of the reviews, having nearly made the decison to travel to another hotel in Perissa through a well known travel Company. So pleased that I did. Spiros and Hiroko were lovely the hotel was spotless in a very good positon near to bus stop, local shops, beach etc., gardens lovely and at times it felt like we had our own private pool - an absolute gem of a place. We had room number 8 with a side view of the pool which was lovely - Sun first thing on a morning into late morning. Nothing was too much trouble and although we had ideas of travelling to Skiathos next September (and no doubt we would hope to do that at some point) We booked again with Spiros before we left for next year so I suppose that says it all really!! Absolutely would not have any doubt in recommending it to anyone A******* plus !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We selected Zorzis because of all the excellent reviews and they were right on the mark. This is an excellent place to stay in Perissa, with terrific hosts. Spiros and Hiroko are wonderful at making you feel at home, and provided a nice atmosphere to relax and enjoy Santorini. The room was spotless, the price was excellent, and the location was great. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in room #9 which had a wonderful view of the surrounding mountains and a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I first stayed in Perissa last year in May 2011. We were looking for a quality hotel that didn’t cost a fortune and was near the beach and restaurants. After reading all the reviews people had written on trip advisor we decided to stay in Hotel Zorzis as the reviews were flawless which is rare! I emailed the hotel and the owner Spiros responded very quickly which was great! Spiros arranged for a taxi to collect us from the airport and bring us to the hotel which was very helpful.
When we arrived we couldn’t believe how beautiful the hotel was, there were beautiful flowers everywhere and it was so tranquil. Spiros and Hirocco were there to greet us and show us our lovely room which was a balcony room to the side looking over the pool and mountain. Everything in this hotel was immaculate and smelt gorgeous. The pool was very private and peaceful. If there was anything you needed Spiros and Hirocco were more than happy to help.
The hotel location is on the main route into Perissa and is set back slightly due to the lovely garden. There are shops all around, and the beach/restaurants are literally a 5 minute walk away. For transport around the island you can get the local bus from the bus stop right near the hotel or there are hire cars, mopeds and quads too.

During our week long stay we realised just how much we loved the island and also Hotel Zorzis. We could visualise all of our friends and family being there too, so we decided that we would plan a Santorini wedding for May the following year!
We mentioned this to Spiros before we left and when we got home we booked out all of the rooms in the hotel for our guests and got into planning our wedding! Spiros and Hirocco were extremely helpful during this time as our guests were flying in and out on different dates - Spiros took care of everything.

When we arrived in Santorini again a year later with all of our guests everyone was amazed with the hotel as we knew they would be. We spent most of our time by the pool which was so private and relaxing. On the morning of the wedding Hirocco had surprised us and decorated the handles of the rooms with lovely ribbon and also made gorgeous origami cut outs of hearts and birds which was lovely! When I was leaving for the wedding venue I walked down the stairs and there were rose petals scattered on the floor which looked stunning and all a surprise!

Spiros and Hirocco really made us feel like we were family during our stay and really went above and beyond with our guests, we can’t thank them enough. We have never felt this way in any other hotel. We couldn’t recommend this hotel enough, it really is a gem – we can’t wait for our trip back again for our anniversary in 2013!

Room Tip: Zorzis have lovely balcony views which over look the mountain and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

This is our third year at Zorzis and it is still by far the best hotel I have stayed in.
Spiros and Hiroko go above and beyond to ensure your stay is perfect they are wonderful hosts who will help you with anything.
The hotel is on the main road but has double glazed windows so in your room you cannot hear a thing outside.
The pool is at the rear of the hotel and is very peaceful with a view of the mountain.
There are ten immaculate rooms which are spotlessly clean all with air conditioning and safe included in the price.
We also enjoyed sitting in the evening with Spiros who will sit and listen to your thoughts on the island, your holiday, or any trips you have been on over a drink. Its a chance to meet other guests and we met some very nice people.
This hotel is so popular it books up very quickly and like others we have already booked for next year.
In a nutshell the hotel is well priced, very clean, high standard in the rooms, well located for the beach bars or restaurants and on the quieter cheaper part of the island. A two course meal for four with a litre of wine on the main road was about €55. Cocktails on the main road €3 on the beach €6.
I cannot wait to return!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 41 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 41 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
5.9 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
9.0 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#8 of 41 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zorzis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorzis Hotel

Address: , Perissa 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
#9 Family Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Zorzis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Zorzis, totally refurbished recently, is situated in the centre of Perissa on the main road, just 300 meters from one of the island’s popular black beaches. The hotel is furnished in the island color and offers comfortable rooms with balconies. All rooms have bathroom with shower, hairdryer, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fan, fridge, satellite LCD TV, direct dial telephone, cable and wireless internet access (computer not provided) and safety deposit box. The hotel has a breakfast room / lounge with patio doors leading to a terrace overlooking a flower filled garden. Reception desk with fax and mail services. The hotels beautiful swimming pool with an attached jacuzzi / whirlpool is set in idyllic surroundings with an impressive mountain backdrop. Just the place to relax. The hotel is close to a variety of shops, cafes, restaurants, and just 20 meters from the bus stop. There is also private car parking for our hotel guests. We are sorry but the hotel does not take children under the age of 14 years old. Pets are not allowed. The owner, cruise ships Captain Spiros, is on hand to answer any questions you may have and is remembered by many guests for his attentive and warm hospitality. Hotel Zorzis is not associated with any other hotel with either the same or a similar name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and HostelBookers so you can book your Zorzis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zorzis Hotel Perissa
Zorzis Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorzis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.