We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zorzis Hotel

Save Saved
You added Zorzis Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zorzis Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perissa 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 42 hotels in Perissa
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Once again outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

This is our third year at Zorzis and it is still by far the best hotel I have stayed in.
Spiros and Hiroko go above and beyond to ensure your stay is perfect they are wonderful hosts who will help you with anything.
The hotel is on the main road but has double glazed windows so in your room you cannot hear a thing outside.
The pool is at the rear of the hotel and is very peaceful with a view of the mountain.
There are ten immaculate rooms which are spotlessly clean all with air conditioning and safe included in the price.
We also enjoyed sitting in the evening with Spiros who will sit and listen to your thoughts on the island, your holiday, or any trips you have been on over a drink. Its a chance to meet other guests and we met some very nice people.
This hotel is so popular it books up very quickly and like others we have already booked for next year.
In a nutshell the hotel is well priced, very clean, high standard in the rooms, well located for the beach bars or restaurants and on the quieter cheaper part of the island. A two course meal for four with a litre of wine on the main road was about €55. Cocktails on the main road €3 on the beach €6.
I cannot wait to return!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    432
    23
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
334
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have recently returned from this hotel after a relaxing weeks stay. We chose Zorzis due to the excellent reviews and our love of the Greek Islands. We booked the hotel back in December and even then they already had repeat bookings for the dates we were travelling, which is always a good sign. The hotel is immaculate,bright and tastefully decorated. The gardens are well tended as is the pool area. There are more than enough sunbeds around the pool and again as anticipated about this hotel the pool was spotless. The hosts are friendly and the service is personal. Nothing is too much trouble for them.Granted I have stayed in bigger rooms but it has everything you need such as air conditioning, ceiling fan, fridge, tv and you can request a kettle if you need one. We stayed in Room 8 which has a larger bed than the majority of the other rooms and a larger balcony which gave us a side view of the pool and the mountain. Rooms 9 and 10 I believe have got the best views but to be honest all the rooms will be good. There is no bar at the hotel but there is plenty of choice near by and this resort tends to be cheaper than others on the island. We currently live in The Netherlands and had to fly from Germany to get to Santorini via Crete but this little gem of a hotel, it's hosts and fellow guest made the travelling worth while.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have just returned from Zorzis Hotel where we spent 9 days on honeymoon, it was perfect, a small, spotlessly clean hotel with the most marvellous hosts, We felt relaxed from the moment we arrived, we stayed in room 9 which overlooks the pool and has the most beautiful mountain view. Santorini is a lovely island, we hired a jeep for one day and managed to see a lot of the island including the capital Fira and Oia. Personally we would recommend Perissa as a base as the beach is their and it is a lot less expensive and less touristy, Restaurants we tried were all good, we did not have one bad meal, Cyclades, Helia and God's garden were very good. We also did the sunset cruise which was excellent as was an evening at Santo Winery where we spent a very pleasant couple of hours with 12 wines to try accompanied by cheese, olives and bread whilst watching the most beautiful sunset.

Another nice thing is the fact that with the hotel being small and adults only it was great to sit and have a glass of wine with Spiros in the evenings and chat to the other guests at the same time.

All in all wonderful, we hope to return one day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is our second visit and first as a married couple to Zorzis. We liked Zorzis so much last year we incorporated it into our honeymoon.

On the southern part of Santorini and 200 metres from Perissa beach this gem of a hotel lies. If staying here you my want to consider hiring a vehicle (easily done) in order to full explore the island. The hotel has ten rooms which whilst not massive are of an ample size and kept spotlessly clean. There are only ten rooms in this hotel and  most of the rooms come with a balcony. If staying try to get a room from 7to 10 which have a balcony on the first floor.

The pool is kept immaculately clean by the owners (Spiros and Hiroko). The hotel is small enough that the pool area never become overcrowded (there is always a deck chair available).

Breakfast is simple and not a buffet style but really nice (think a good continental breakfast with no hot food). 

Spiros and Hiroko are extremely welcoming and genuinely interested in your stay and are really helpful. 

No young children are allowed in this hotel so it is a great choice if you do not want a hotel full of screaming children, an important consideration in August. The hotel is also great value when compared to other hotels on an island that does not hesitate to cash in on it's reputation for beauty and romance.

Whilst this hotel has no Caldera view - everything else more than makes up for it. If a room is available book his hotel and you will not be disappointed. After all, whilst undoubtedly pituresque there's only so much time that you want to spend inside your hotel room looking at a dormant volcano.

I will leave you with the words of a person who I overhead visiting Zorzis from another hotel which totally sums up the quality of this hotel - "can we just stay at your hotel".

Room Tip: Rooms 10 and 9 are the best rooms (for view/ balcony and quiteness)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Zorzis is a very nice little hotel, and the owners are extremely friendly and helpful. The pool is lovely and surrounded by fig and pomegranate trees - we ate some figs straight from the branch and they were the nicest I had ever tasted. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped. The owners even left a bottle of wine for us as we were on our honeymoon. Perissa is a decent place to stay in Santorini - Thira is very touristy and expensive, and Perissa is only a short scooter/car drive from the port and Thira. The beach is pretty nice although has a bit of a 'brits abroad' feel to it. I would recommend staying in Santorini for no more than 3 days. Hotel Zorzis is definitely an excellent choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Zorzis Hotel is an amazing hotel, the owners are willing to accommodate and need you may have and are incredibly friendly. They have fantastic recommendations and local knowledge, the Hotel is 200m from the black beach of Perissa and there are probably 30 resteraunts within 5minutes walk. Bob's bar is next door, if your after a cheap and delicious cocktail. Room and Hotel was beautifully decorated and there is always a positive vibe. Bus stop basically outside the hotel with busses to fira and oia every 15-20mins.

I will definetly be back. And would not consider staying anywhere else in santorini.

Thankyou Zorzis

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The rooms are spotless clean and very tastefully decorated. Spyros and Hiroko both go out of their way to provide the best possible service and great hosts for traveling advice or to chat about Spyros former life as a sea man. Perissa is a great town to base in since Zorzis is a few minute walk to black sand beaches. We did the ferry from Perissa to Kamari beach and hiked back over the hill through Ancient Thira which is a great day excursion. At some point you will need a vehicle to get to Akrotiri and other sites especially if you are not patient about waiting for busses like me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zorzis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorzis Hotel

Address: Perissa 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Zorzis Hotel 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the centre of Perissa just 150 m from the most attractive beach. Furnished in the island folk style we offer comfortable rooms with balconies, private bathroom, air conditioning, fridge. We have a beautiful pool with idyllic surroundings. Near to the public transport, shops, restaurants etc. It's the perfect holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Tingo, Travelocity, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Zorzis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zorzis Hotel Perissa
Zorzis Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorzis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.