We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zorzis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Zorzis Hotel to your Saves list
Zorzis Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perissa 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Perissa
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We have just returned from an amazing holiday in Santorini. We have been there about 8 times however the last two times we have stayed at Zorzis Hotel. Spiros and Hiroko are the most amazing hosts. Nothing is too much for them and they always strive to do more. The hotel is exactly like the photos on the website, clean towels and sheets daily. The whole hotel is so well decorated and I have never stayed in a hotel so clean!!
The atmosphere of the hotel is very friendly and wanting to please but not overbearing, Spiros and Hiroko are attentive but also respectful of your privacy.
The hotel has ten rooms (no family rooms) they are all immaculate, air con and room safe included in the price. The rooms all have a small fridge and tea coffee facilities if you require. Having stayed in a number of other similarly priced apartments in Perissa I was over the moon with the hot water in the bathroom at any time of the day. The bathrooms are very modern and well set out once again very clean.
Breakfast consists of tea, coffee, fruit juice, fresh fruit, fresh bread, cheese, honey, jam and cake all served to your table. There is a patio outside the front where you may also eat.
The pool has a magnificant view of the mountain, is very well maintained with comfortable loungers, umbrellas are also available if required.
For those that want a bar by the pool Zorzis does not have one however Dorians bar over the road serves take-away cocktails in plastic covered glasses for 3 euros!!!
I cannot say enough about this most amazing hotel and the fabulous holiday we had, I can't wait to return next year and yes we have already booked!!!

Keith, Heidi, Rog and Liz.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    28
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
363
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We have stayed in perissa many times, at different accomadation but for the last 3 years we have stayed at Zorzis with Spiros and Hiroko, and not to mention Maria the maid who never seems to stop,The rooms were cleaned daily, towels for the pool supplied as often as required and the breakfasts are also very nice, last year we went in the May and it was spotless, this this we went in Sept and the place was just as clean near the end of the season.As we have seen almost everything there is to see in Santorini, we wanted to relax this year and there is no better place to relax than Hotel Zorzis, some days it was like having your own villa as we had the pool all to ourselves, With the mountain backdrop, It is in a perfect spot as it is situated on the main street with the best 2 bars on the island Bobs Bar and Dorians Bar literally next door and the bus stop is also just outside the hotel.Thanks again Spiros and Hiroko for another fabulas holiday and we will seen you very soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Well I rarely do reviews but just had to write about this absolutely fantastic hotel run by two of the most lovely people Spiros and Hiroko. This is a pure gem and can assure you that all the reviews are genuine (not the case unfortunately with all reviews in Trip Advisor!).
The hotel is really clean and have most comfortable beds. Nothing is too much trouble from the hosts who keep themselves in the background until you need something.
The grounds and pool are absolutely stunning. It is the best place we have ever stayed and will be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights to kick off our Greek holiday and what a perfect start to our holiday it was. Zorzis is clean and bright with lovely simple, modern soft furnishings. The pool area is beautiful with lovely plants and overlooking the mountains. Spiros and Hiroko obviously love their hotel and take great pride in it, which shows in everything about the hotel and the way they are as hosts. Thanks Spiros and Hiroko for giving us such a perfect start to our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochum
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

I stayed here for 7 days and it has been the most wonderful holiday of my life. The hotel offers everything you need. Amazingly kind hosts, very good quality fresh breakfast, top clean rooms a great pool area and it is located very close to good bars, restaurants and the bus stop. The beach is just a 5 minute footwalk away. I never stayed twice anywhere in my life, because I love travelling. But Santorini and especially the Zorzis Hotel will make me come back for sure

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We've just returned from Santorini - Perissa and our second stay at "Zorzis" - this is a real gem of a hotel and in our opinion 5*. A really warm and genuine welcome from Spiros and Hiroko. The hotel has very high standards of presentation and cleanliness throughout. The pool is brilliant (sun beds,umbrellas and towels available/changed every day) with backdrop views of the mountains and again the area is kept very clean. We've already booked again for 2012 and we send Spiros and Hiroko our best wishes for their continued success.

Colin & Pauline, Lancashire, England

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

My husband and I were in Santorini this past May for our honeymoon. We stayed at the Zorzis Hotel in Perissa Beach and had a great time. The hotel is wonderful and Spiros & Hiroko are such kind and sweet people, they truly make you feel at home! The excellent customer service that they provide to their guests is truly above and beyond!

The rooms are clean and airy and there is also a lovely pool in the back of the property. The breakfast was very nice and Hiroko spoiled us by serving everyone. The location is great as you are only a few minutes from the black sand beaches and there are so many great restaurants along the beach with fabulous food!
.
When we return to Santorini we will absolutely be staying at Zorzis Hotel again.
Thank you Spiros and Hiroko for making our stay such a wonderful one!
We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zorzis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorzis Hotel

Address: Perissa 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Zorzis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the centre of Perissa just 150 m from the most attractive beach. Furnished in the island folk style we offer comfortable rooms with balconies, private bathroom, air conditioning, fridge. We have a beautiful pool with idyllic surroundings. Near to the public transport, shops, restaurants etc. It's the perfect holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Zorzis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zorzis Hotel Perissa
Zorzis Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorzis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.