We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Markos

Save Saved
You added Villa Markos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Markos
Perissa 84700, Greece (Formerly Marcos Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 42 hotels in Perissa
Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

stayed here twice & would def stay there again. Hoping to go back next year. Really friendly family run apartments. Nice pool area. Very good Greek night, you must go to this. Love dorians cocktail bar at the top of the lane. Some really good restaurants on the beach front, Volcano was our favourite. Can;t wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
14
29
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our stay in Villa Markos was perfect!! The location is great, very close to the Perissa beach. The rooms was very comfortable, and has a small kitchen. The breakfast was a nice start of the day. The owner, Mr. Markos was very nice and helpful. He helped us to rent a car with a very nice price. I do highly recommend Villa Markos in Santorini! I will stay their again on my next trip to Santorini! Villa Markos make our stay in Santorini even more amazing!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at villa markos, marko was very friendly and helpful. It was incredibly relaxing in perissa, so happy we decided to stay this side of the island. A nice light breakfast was served by the pool each morning and our room serviced daily. Marko even drove us back to the port on our day of departure.
We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Santorini.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wörgl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Frist it was not an easy decision Villa Markos or Villa XY.. there are so many hotels quite in the same price category / standard but now seen retrospectively it was a great one.

But back to the beginning - after having booked the hotel we wrote an e-mail to make sure what would be the easiest / cheapest way to get from the airport to the hotel - in a brief answer he told us that he would await us at the airport - "taxi" transfer - nice. (If you decide to stay in another hotel despite my suggestion to stay at Villa Markos - there are quite several buses circulating in Santorini so no problem - but this special Villa Markos Taxi is better)

The owner - as you may already think "Mr. Markos" - is a really really nice and helpful guy - when we drove from the airport to the hotel he informed us a bit about sightseeing stuff and cities arround Perissa and so - which was a good first orientation for us. Also he said that if something occurs we should go to him and he will fix it - I thought well that just a phrase - but indeed he really did his best so our stay at Villa Markos / Santorini became a wonderful two week stay full of joy, recreation and carefreeness.

Room Tip: It is quite difficult to recommend a room because it seems that they are all totally different - if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Villa Marcos is a great place to relax!!!
Individual and family too. Very clean and comfortable rooms with balcony, mini kitchen and air conditioning. Very nice patio, clean pool and delicious breakfast! The hotel is a 2-5 min walk from the beach and the main road, where there are many restaurants, bars and shops. Close to the hotel supermarket and an internet point. But, the hotel is very quiet, do not hear the noise from the main road and the waterfront. It is very important for me - friendly and warm atmosphere in the hotel!!! You feel like at home! Mr. Marco excellent host! He is very responsive and friendly, always willing to help in every way. Thank you Mr. Marco and all hotel staff for a great holiday!!!
Clean sea, beautiful beaches, wonderful hotel and you will have a memorable, a lovely holiday! Would highly recommend to all!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife, 10 yr old son & I stayed at Villa Markos for a week during August 2012.

The location is ideal, 100m from the beach and beach road with its many restaurants and approx the same distance to Perissa Water Park.

Markos, his wife Georgia and their visiting family made us feel very welcome.
By the end of the week, we felt like part of the family and were very sad to leave.
We found the apartments catered for all our needs – basic but clean and comfortable with air-con and wifi.
Markos was always at hand to answer any query and would offer assistance without taking or asking for any money.
I am sure we will return to Perissa and when we do, I will contact Markos direct for all room arrangements plus car-hire/transfers etc.

I would like to use this space to say thank you Markos & family for a fantastic week and hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is my fifth time in Villamarkos!! They are a family !Yu can feel a very good atmosphere!The owners are so kind . they provide for all your requirements. The rooms are clean and cycladic stile, are very near to the beach shops and promenade. See you last summer !! Veronica from Rome

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Markos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Markos

Address: Perissa 84700, Greece (Formerly Marcos Apartments)
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Perissa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At beautiful Perissa of Santorini, just 100 meters from the marvelous beach is located Villa Markos! We have created an ideal place ready to welcome you and make your holiday unique.Villa Markos allocates apartments, maisonettes, studios all equipped with air condition, TV, fully equipped kitchenette, refrigerator and safe box.There is also a swimming pool with pool bar and a restaurant where you can taste our delicious flavours (breakfast option). In the pool area we have free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Villa Markos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Markos Hotel Perissa
Marcos Apartments Santorini
Marcos Apartments Hotel Santorini
Villa Markos Santorini/Perissa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Markos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.