We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Family Run Hotel and only a 2 minute walk from the Sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arapiou Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Perissa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arapiou Apartments
Save
You added Arapiou Apartments to your Saves list
Perissa 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Perissa
Wirral
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Family Run Hotel and only a 2 minute walk from the Sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks stay at this lovely hotel. It's nice and peaceful, and in a great location, not even 2 minutes from the beach. The family who own it are such lovely people and are always on hand if you need anything. The rooms are quite basic but have everything you need and are very comfortable. The rooms were cleaned every day, the bedding, bath towels and beach towels were changed every day and the pool and bar areas were spotless. I couldn't find a single fault with the place and would definitely recommend it. We will definitely return again. The area itself is very quiet so if you are looking to party until the early hours this is not really the place to go. There are many nice restaurants on the Sea front, our favourite was The Volcano, with great food and excellent service

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    11
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

me and my fiance stayed at these apartments last year for 1 week in may. We absolutely loved it. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The apartment were spotless, cleaned regularly even to the extent that our washing up was done for us.
We had a fair sized balcony with seating for two and could easily both lay down and sunbathe in the afternoon when the sun came over.
the apartment had an electric hob, kettle and fridge, all that you need for a self catering holiday (although we spent most of our time eating out at the many restaurants along the strip of perissa beach). For during the day when you have had enough of lounging around the pool and sunning yourself on the beach there is a tv and plenty of books available within your room.
There is a small bar next to the pool outside of the apartments, we went there once before going out for a meal one night and also when we sat around the pool. both times we enjoyed alovely cold drink in an ice chilled glass. Drinks were reasonably priced and the service is was very quick.
The location of the apartments was very good just a 50m walk down to the gorgeous black sand beach. As you walk down the dirt track to the beach there is a bar to your right. Weused this bar most of the time we were on the beach as the sunbeds were free and the barman comes down to your sunbed to take your order and then brings your drinks to you. The staff at this bar were so friendly and one night they even put the football on for my fiancee to watch whilst i had a glass of wine and enjoyed the sunset.
I would highly recommend the arapiou apartments the staff were excellent, location was excellent and santorini is excellent!
We are now planning our next trip to santorini in august 2013 for our wedding and we cannot wait!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Just spent a lovely 2 weeks in the Arapiou Apartments in Perissa. The apartments are run by a very friendly and helpful family. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis, beds made, towels changed regularly and they also supplied towels for the sunbeds around the pool. The pool and surrounding area was very clean and tidy.There is a small well stocked bar which also acts as reception (safety deposit box - 10 euros pw and air con was 7 euros per day). The bar only provides snacks such as crisps and toasties.
The rooms had microwave,iron, ironing board, coffee machine and toiletries. In the kitchen area there was also a fridge and 2 ring electric hob, although it would have been nice to have a toaster also.
A thoroughly lovely apartment which we would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My family have just returned from Santorini having been there for our son's wedding. We stayed at the Arapiou Apartments in Perissa which we were really pleased with. The rooms were spotless and the bedding and towels changed regularly. There were extras such as towels for the pool, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, tea-towel, sewing kit and toiletries. The family who run the apartments were very friendly and helpful. The apartments were only about 3 mins walk to the beach with bars close by. There was a bit of a walk to the nearest supermarket "The Big Coop" but they did provide transport back if needed. The Bakery next to the shop sold the most wonderful bread and pastries and were very friendly. All round we had a really good holiday and a fantastic wedding and would definitely recommend the Arapiou Apartments to friends.

Room Tip: Room 8 had a low walled balcony and had no privacy. The best rooms were on ground level and you coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Myself and my family stayed in the Arapiou apartments for a week in June, we were in Santorini for a wedding so it was a very special holiday! When we arrived at the apartments the arapiou family were there to greet us and show us to our rooms which were very large, bright and had every amentity you could wish for when staying self catering! There were even free beach towels that were changed every few days!! Everything was perfect, the pool area was lovely and well looked after and the grounds of the apartments were beautiful and very well maintained. The rooms were cleaned everyday which I thought was brilliant! One of my sons came down with chicken pox when we were away and we had to stay an extra week, the family were fantastic and were happy to help in anyway! Overall we had a brilliant holiday, I cannot recommend the Arapiou apartments enough, I will definatly be going back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

These apartments are fab. Our room was just across from the pool. It was all spotlessly clean. The family who run it are very nice and always happy to help. Pool towels changed every 3 days. Towels in room changed every day. Apartment cleaned every day. We paid 10 euro for safety deposiit box in our room for the week. Beach just a couple of minutes away with bars offering free sunbeds in return for buying the odd drink if you like. Perissa was just starting to get a bit more busy when we left, but this resort (at this time of year) is chilled. Went to Thira on the bus 5 euro to get there and back on air conditioned bus. Bus stop only 5 minutes away near bakery and Coop. Thira was so beautiful, we loved it. We didnt get to Oiu though but its supposed to be very beautiful as well. You can get a water taxi from Perissa to Kamari also lovely place. Don't be put off about going to Greece with current problems because you'll totally miss out. The Greeks are very friendly. It was sad to see some businesses struggling so get yourself off to Santorini, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Travelled to Santorini May 2012 with my husband and two small children.

Arapiou Studios is run by lovely family, so friendly and accomodating. Rooms are spotless and cleaned everyday. Beautiful small pool area that serves snacks and drinks.

For a family holiday I would choose Kamari as a resort next time as Perissa is very quiet, baring in mind we travelled early season, so a lot of the restaurants had not yet opened. Perissa is also not ideal for pushchairs/children as no actual pavements. We hired a car, the island has so many stunning views so this is a must!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arapiou Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arapiou Apartments

Address: Perissa 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
#5 Family Hotel in Perissa
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Arapiou Apartments Santorini/Perissa
Arapiou Apartments Hotel Santorini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arapiou Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.