We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a week in santorini” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Perissa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Porto Perissa Hotel to your Saves list
Porto Perissa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Emboreio, Perissa 84703, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Perissa
Milan, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“a week in santorini”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We didn't book the hotel, We foud it just walking around. It's a very nice and quiet place about 50 mt far from perissa beautiful beach!Our room was very clean, the swimming pool was all right even if we've just jumped once in (I prefer the sea). The owner was always kind and helpful, he suggested us yummy and cheap restaurants and all the informations we needed. It is also a very discrete place.The breakfast was good.We suggest it to everybody.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I have only just back from our wedding holiday in Santorini. This little hotel was exceptional, we booked our whole wedding party here and had no mishaps. Initially my husband and I received the worser of the rooms (It was not a horrible room, but our wedding guests had a better one) so we asked if we could be moved, the manager was very obilging and we changed rooms the following morning, the room was amazing and added to a wonderful experience. On the night of our wedding we came home to a free bottle of bubbley and a home-made chocolate cake, we also received free transfers to the venue for all of ours guests and he allowed us to have our room all day on the day of our departure free of chrge, he couldn't do enough for the wedding couple. The hotel itself was very quirky and quaint, only a short distance from the beach (3-5min walk) and only 5 min walk from the high street. Best Bars, that you must go to if you love music and like to stay out until the early hours of the morning (5:30am....OUCH!) Beach Bar and Trenquillo, they are more expensive but you get brilliant service. The buses are easily accessible, well I say bus, it's a coach. Thira has some very cheap shops and wonderful panaramic views. Enough said, I urge you to holiday in Santorini, you will not regret it. I cannot wait to come back for many wedding anniversary's.
FREE A/C AND SAFETY DEPOSIT BOX

Room Tip: Ask for poolside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
here there everywhere
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

i booked myself in for what was supposedly be a 10 day stay but checked out after 3 nights, cos the owner's rudeness was the last straw. i got a room, or the dungeon as i called it, which was lcated downstairs. there were no windows and it smelled a bit funny (like moldy) and was very noisy cos you could hear the water running in the pipes from those above and also the pool pump. it also smelled like gas just outside my room. (guessing also had something to do with the pool.)
but i really didnt wanna move cos spending time on moving is just so useless when you just wanna enjoy your stay. but when i tried to help some newly arrived spanish with translating and the owner jumped on me saying this was his hotel and i am not to be giving prices and just went off on one, i was like that's it!
if you run a hotel, service should be your number one priority, especially when the rooms are crap and dirty and noisy and you are charging like all the other hotels.
plus he was charging more than what booking.com was for the same period of time, which i only discovered after and he said i was lying! the spanish family had exactly the same problem - one thing on internet and something else from him!
he was just rude and unhelpful and totally unwelcoming.
the only posotive thing i have to say about the place is that it is central and close to the beach and that the aircon was working.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

I stayed in Santorini for two weeks in June, the island itself is beautiful beyond any wordy description, you may just take pictures around without looking into the view-finder and they will still come out like postcards! Porto Perissa is located in the best way possible, just round the corner from the beach and from the bus stop do you can visit Thira, OIa etc. as well as walk up to the archeological site of Ancient Thera and a church in a cave up the rock that stands between Perissa and Kamari. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel owner Mr. Manolis in particular, he quickly solved any minor problems like mosquitoes in the room etc. The breakfast is not anything much but I personally enjoyed the fact that I could have it not only indoors but by the cosy little swimming pool or up the roof terrace. The rooms have some essential facilities too, like a fridge and a hair drier, when I asked for an iron to sort out my clothes that had creased in the suitcase, they provided that too. So the place is definitely value for money and I recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

We stayed at Porto perissa hotel a couple of weeks ago.......
It is not the first time we stay there......
It is our little, hidden gem we visit every time we come to Greece........
On the beach, so quiet and relaxing.........
Mr Manolis the best manager ever......helpful and sweet!
We are coming back....
Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2008

We were really happy with our stay at the Porto Perissa. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and beautifully air conditioned. The pool area was also very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was fresh and hot. The hotel was within 60 metres of the beach. There were several restaurants and bars within a short walking distance and in the entire week that we were there we didn't have a bad meal or experience. One of our most enjoyable holidays.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — I really liked everything
  • Stayed August 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2006

Our room was very clean, the pool area very pretty. Great location within 60m of the beach. Safe at night. Transportation close by.
Great little "grandma" keeps her eye on the neighbourhood comings and goings.

Manager was very accomodating and was helpful about finding travel, phone cards, food. Breakfast is included and is ham,cheese,hardboiled eggs,bread and coffee/tea

Very pleasant stay.

Stayed September 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Porto Perissa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Perissa Hotel

Address: Emboreio, Perissa 84703, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Perissa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Porto Perissa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Perissa Hotel Santorini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porto Perissa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.