We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Perissa (from woodfired oven)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirocco

Sirocco
Perissa | Perissa, Perissa 84700 , Greece
003 02860 83020
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Perissa
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: wood fire oven pizzeria
Staffordshire, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Perissa (from woodfired oven)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Ate here numerous times in May 2012 and returned September 2012; the Pizza's are large (one was sufficient for 2 persons to share), also tried the souvlaki which was also excellent, my partner enjoyed the pasta meals here.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    53
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Read the reviews & wanted something un-Greek. Was not disappointed. Melon & prosciutto was delish. The melon was so sweet! My pizza was enormous but a very crisp base & who'd have thought mussels would work on a pizza. Wasn't spicy, as indicated, but that's my only gripe. It's very close to my hotel, I will probably be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Break from mainstream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Good service and value, with pizza a speciality. A wide choice of well cooked pizza, and we could have happily shared one between two. Try here if you're in Perissa

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We can really recommend this place! The staff was just wonderful and the food, wine and drinks so yummie! My husband had the pizza and he said that it was the best he ever had. :) I loved the ovenbaked garlic bread and the shrimp Saganaki. ;P

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

One of the best pizza I ever had!!! Exelent!!!
Great personal and atmosfere!!! I will back here for shure...

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirocco also viewed

Perissa, Santorini
Perissa, Santorini
 
Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to Sirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirocco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.