We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't live up to expectations” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tranquilo

Tranquilo
Beach front, Perissa 84703, Greece
2286085230
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 63 Restaurants in Perissa
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Greek, Vegan, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: eco restaurant & chill out bar.healthy, local & mediteranian cuisine. Live music, art exhibitions, yoga classes, book sharing, free wi fi. Hamocks & beach sunbeds
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to expectations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Having read reviews on Trip Adviser, we went for a meal but didn't enjoy what we had. I had a vegetable moussaka which was not hot when served. My husband's tuna pasta salad was huge but tastless.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    197
    45
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best food we had on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

When I first saw Tranquilo in the evening, I thought it looked like a very cool bar on the beach front with a chilled out vibe and good music. One day we asked the receptionist in our hotel to recommend to us a place to have lunch and she suggested Tranquilo. All of the food on the island of Santorini was brilliant, however for me this was the best I sampled! The portions were huge and excellent value for money, the staff were friendly. Please note that the majority of the food on the menu is vegetarian which was fine with us, although there are a few dishes which do include meat which were equally as delicious.

Anyone visiting Perissa / Perivolos - you must visit this bar for food or in the evening for some drinks!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Think global, eat local!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The ultimate santorinian experience!
Great food, great setting, great service and above all great atmosphere. We loved the mojo of this bar / restaurant / lounge / chill out café.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bregenz, Austria
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Beach club with a philosophy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Beach chiringuito just across the street form the black beach of Perissa.
Big menu, portions are huge, food good.
The service is friendly and helpful. The place emphasizes using local ingredients.
After lunch we crossed the street and went to the beach and could use their sunbeds and umbrella without extra paying.
You can also order drinks and food on the beach.
Very recommendable!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We ordered a mushroom risotto and a stuffed calimari. Both dishes were delicious. The waitress was very friendly, she gave each of us 2 scoops of ice cream free. We saw our next table ordered salds, and it was really XXL as stated in the menu. The atmosphere is very relaxing and cozy.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tranquilo also viewed

 
Perissa, Santorini
Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to Tranquilo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tranquilo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.