We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay at the Nefeli” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nefeli Villa

Save Saved
You added Nefeli Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nefeli Villa
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Perissa, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 29 Perissa B&B and Inns
Leeds
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay at the Nefeli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at the Nefeli for 4 nights at the end of our island hopping trip. We turned up in Perissa without any accommodation and called into the travel agent on the main road to ask if she knew of any reasonable accommodation. The very helpful lady rang Mr Gregory and 5 minutes later he came to collect us in his car and showed us to our first floor studio with a big balcony with a view of the beach and surrounding countryside. The accommodation is in a great location as it's away from the main road in a quiet location but only 5 minutes walk from the beach and the good selection of tavernas and bars in Perissa. We stayed for 4 nights and our sheets and towels were changed halfway through our stay. Mr Gregory and his wife were lovely and he took us to the airport for our flight back to the UK for only 10 euros - the price of a taxi was 25. If I returned to Perissa I'd definitely stay at the Nefeli again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    1
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I spent a great time with my friends in Villa Nefeli! The kitchen in the studio was very good equiped with everything we needed and the room was very clean. We had a big balcony as well. The hotel is very close to the beautiful black beach of Perissa, about 2 min walk from it. We made a barbeque several times in the hotel yard. The owners of the hotel were very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed at Nefeli Villa during September.
The rooms were really nice and very clean.
The owners are lovely and really helpful.
Everything is in walking distance - super market, the beach, water sports (try santorini wave sports) - restaurants etc.
We definitely reccommend it, appropriate for families as well!

http://www.nefeli-santorini.com/index.html

Room Tip: Choose the upper floor! Best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I should mention that we had mistaken the hotel for the "Nefeli Homes" on Santorini. Definitely we thought it's a subsidiary at the beach site of the island. Okay, it's not.
The room was basic but clean and spacious. The beach is in short walking distance; to the centre of Perissa it's an 8-10 min walk.
Sorry to say that we found the area surrounding the hotel not attractive and/or as appealing as the hotel's photos made us believe. Sorry for rating it low but it's not what we expected.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

very nice place near the beach and the watersports ,very clean rooms and servise from the owners

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

It's a cosy and quiet hotel next to the beautiful Perissa beach. It's ideal for families since everything you'll need is in walking distance - supermarkets, restaurants, beach bars, gelateria, water sports club, diving center, water park. The rooms are big and comfortable and the owners really friendly and helpful. We had a perfect stay at Villa Nefeli and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nefeli Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Villa

Address: Perissa, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefeli Villa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Nefeli Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Villa Santorini/Perissa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nefeli Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.