We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, poor service and food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Waves Restaurant Chill Out Bar

Waves Restaurant Chill Out Bar
Perissa, Greece
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 60 restaurants in Perissa
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Carnikava, Rigas, Latvia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice place, poor service and food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

The place looks great! Very modern and clean so we were hopeful. Sadly, the food was terrible. The pasta was runny and bland and the gyro plate was dry with frozen French fries thrown in. The server also made me feel bad for making him do something. We have now stopped trying other food places on this strip and will stick to our favourite 2.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    68
    21
    9
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great bar/restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

What can we say about Waves, apart from that it is a brilliant bar/restaurant, Marios makes you feel very welcome, with great atmosphere, food, service, staff, decor and fantastic views overlooking the beach - it is certainly the place to go more than once while staying in Perissa. We will certainly be going back when visiting Perissa next year.

Anne, Faye and Jade

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beach View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We only had drinks here while listening to the traditional Greek music but the view across the sea was lovely.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belas, Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best Expresso (Italian Style) in Santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This bar was recommended at the car rental, when I asked for a place qith a good expresso. It was the best one(s) I had in Greece, the staff is very nice, the music very good and has free wifi.
When you go to Perissa Beach this is the spot!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“5€ dehydrated powdered soup with non existant vegetables.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

crap service
took forever
5€ for powdered soup which was supposed to be vegstable soup.....only had a 3mm sized dehydrated vegetable of unidentifiable origins in it
waited for 30mins
don't eat here!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waves Restaurant Chill Out Bar also viewed

 
Perissa, Santorini
Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to Waves Restaurant Chill Out Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waves Restaurant Chill Out Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.