We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh pita bread” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cyclades Tavern Restaurant

Cyclades Tavern Restaurant
Perissa Beach, Perissa 84703, Greece
+30 2286 085047
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 63 Restaurants in Perissa
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Tuscaloosa, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fresh pita bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our last dinner of our stay in Perissa was here. The owner is from Italy and made us feel right at home. The fish and vegetables were delicious but my favorite item was the pita bread which was made after we ordered it. I had never had fresh cooked pita before and it was wonderful! I hate that I didn't go there earlier in the week!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    102
    30
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great tavern!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very friendly and helpful and multilingual (also speak Russian) personnel! Very big portions and very nice cuisine! Big plus - accept credit cards!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shepshed
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“new owners,and still great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Since last year the ownership of Cyclades has changed. There are now two exuberant brothers from Athens; one managing, the other meeting and greeting. The chef and kitchen staff remain the same. So if you've been before it's still excellent, and if you haven't it's well worth a visit or two. Be warned though, the stuffed calamari was enormous and tasty, particularly washed down with a sketo ouzo. Go Greek for flavours and enjoy them.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Dont bother with a mixed grill!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Firstly there was apparently a lack of communication when we ordered our mixed grill for 2 as despite the other 3 couples all ordering specials from the board the owner didn't seem to realize we were doing the same! That aside the mixed grill was terrible, small amounts of meat that was overcooked, we left a fair bit of it and went elsewhere to finish our evening with an icecream....definitely wasn't full that night! However, our friends all said theirs were ok (greek plate, fish plate and Santorini plate) although not the best they'd had.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“concentrate on all your guests”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Food was very good but the service was poor, went based on recommendations on tripadvisor. Initially service was okay but once they managed to talk a larger party in, ourselves and other diners became invisible, need to do better.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cyclades Tavern Restaurant also viewed

Perissa, Santorini
Perissa, Santorini
 
Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to Cyclades Tavern Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cyclades Tavern Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.