We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra Friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cyclades Tavern Restaurant

Cyclades Tavern Restaurant
Perissa Beach, Perissa 84703, Greece
+30 2286 085047
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 63 Restaurants in Perissa
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ultra Friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The service was really great, such a warm welcome that we kept going back! Food was top notch too. I recommend the lamb for two.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    102
    30
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mytilene, Greece
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Great value | good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

What a cute little restaurant. It is simple and very good value for money. It has the dated feel about it but that adds to the experience.
We had the following dishes which were very good:
Spagetti Napolitan
Chicken breast on the barbecue
Santorinian salad

Service was nice

the bill cheap!
good work

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Perissa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We loved this restaurant and cannot fault it. Although we had a list of restaurants to try in Perissa and never usually go back to the same restaurant twice on holiday, we ate here nearly every night.
The food was amazing, everything tasted very fresh and the beef stifado was gorgeous - the meat just fell apart. Prices were very reasonable too. The staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome, even making things out of straws to keep our baby amused! Great atmosphere, you'd see the same people return and would often talk across tables about how wonderful this place is.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“BEST PIZZA! I miss it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Sat here just by chance with partner, little did we know we were about to eat the amazingggggggggg pizza!!!! Highly recommend this place to everyone, you wont be disappointed :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

What a wonderful and excellent place for a meal, the service was second to none the staff were really welcoming and friendly and prices really reasonable ,highly recommended

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cyclades Tavern Restaurant also viewed

Perissa, Santorini
Perissa, Santorini
 
Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to Cyclades Tavern Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cyclades Tavern Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.