We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarius

Aquarius
Perissa Beach, Perissa 84700, Greece
+30 2286 082019
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 60 restaurants in Perissa
Price range: $14 - $20
Cuisines: Greek, Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Really good pasta I love it ! Near to the beach this is what you will when you are on holiday with your family !

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    42
    21
    11
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“INSTANTLY AT HOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We felt so very comfortable upon entering this restaurant due to the welcoming and caring, friendly staff and the attractive decor.

The menu was varied and the food excellent it was just what we needed after a long journey.

We will be returning tonight to this excellent restaurant. AQUARIUS you are GREAT thank you for your warm welcome and a great meal. anticipating another one this evening.

Situated on the beachside at Perissa perfect for the wonderful sunset!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great variety, good quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

we were impressed by the variety and the multitude of the dishes. the portions were king size and the service was very dood value for money. the staff need some more training :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend this restaurant! Nice food, huge portions, fair prices and friendly people. Also, the restrooms are very clean which is very important!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Yummies in the tummies!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our tour guide recommended this place and we allowed him to order the food for our lunch on our behalf (there were 14 of us in our party). I felt as if we were in a Greek food parade with all of the dishes which kept coming to our table. We had a variety of oversized plates brought to our table. We delighted our bellies in the greek salad, pita and Tzatziki, a plate of different kinds of meats, pasta, octopus, breads, feta, desserts along with other traditional dishes which I cannot remember the names. I thought I died and went to Greek heaven. The beach location with the phenomenal views was just an added bonus. Efxaristo to the staff and George, when we return we will definitely come back and tempt my palate with more of your delectable food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarius also viewed

 

Been to Aquarius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.