We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mojitos with a view...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Onar Cafe & Wine Bar

Onar Cafe & Wine Bar
Firostefani 84700, Greece
2286 036164
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Firostefani
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mojitos with a view...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stumbled across this beautiful bar whilst walking down from imerovigli to Fira. The evening was hot and spirits high. This was the first day of our honeymoon...
We were instantly drawn to Onar, not just as a source to quench our thirst,but the decor layout, the amazing view, chilled out vibe, music and welcoming and friendly staff..
We sat at the far end, admiring the view over the caldera basking in the evening glow.. We ordered two mojitos..
Without a doubt the best mojitos to pass our lips...
We made this our regular stop on our walks down to Fira and was always warmly welcomed back by the older waiter ... '2 mojitos?'


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very cool but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Really loved the look of this place which looks uber cool for a cocktail pre dinner. And so we enjoyed just that looking out over the Caldera. Unfortunately I then noticed the fruit topping my drink was mouldy. We told the waiter at the end but he just shrugged and said 'ok'. Not even an apology he just wanted us to pay!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for lunch with an awesome view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Lovely lunches, the waffles are amazing and the view is awesome, what more do you want! Nice for an evening drink too

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“nice dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We enjoyed our dinner at Onar. The service was very good as was the atmosphere. It has a very modern vibe. The menu had a nice mix of items and everything we had was tasty. Would also be a nice spot to enjoy a glass of wine watching the sunset.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Modern clean and trendy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We ate here for lunch, the food was delicious! My boyfriend and I could not understand why the place was empty though, it is so clean, modern, contemporary - exactly what we love! But it seems a lot of holiday makers prefer to eat at old fashioned tavernas which we hate.

We loved this place.

My only complaint would be that a beer cost 6.50 euro - the most expensive we have seen yet.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Onar Cafe & Wine Bar also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Onar Cafe & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Onar Cafe & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.