We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect combination of important things for one nice vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mylos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mylos to your Saves list
Hotel Mylos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Firostefani, Firostefani 847 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Firostefani
Malmo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A perfect combination of important things for one nice vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2008

We were two persons from Sweden decided to spend one week in Santorini and expire what they seen in different description. Both are very experienced world-wide travellers. A perfect combination of factors making my visit very valuable in all the aspects. You don't see the staff which is anyhow there as soon you need them! Rooms are CLEAN! Every peace ion the right place. You sit in the room or outside and have the view you already seen on the wall in travel agency, 24 hrs per day. Close to restaurants and the nature. Easy to hire scooter and park it every time. All famous places reachable with scooter within max 30 minutes. The centre is 10 minutes a beautiful promenade on the edge 300 m above the sea level. Excellent. Great thanks to the family which own the hotel. Vladimir from Sweden

  • Liked — Position and the view
  • Disliked — Internet in the room
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
25
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2008

We stayed four nights at Hotel Mylos and were very pleased with the service. It's not all out luxury but it does have caldera views which is a priviledge not cheapy bought. This is one of the few value for money hotels that has a caldera view. Rooms were basic but cosy and the cleaner very thorough. Breakfast was served on the deck every morning and was basic but adequate.
We hired a bike and enjoyed heading out to the beaches during the day but then returning to our hotel for spectacular sunset evenings on the caldera.

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2007

We arrived in Santorini without reservations and spent a good deal of time looking for a hotel. I knew I had to have a caldera view, but didn't want to spend our entire vacation budget on one! Finally I found the Hotel Mylos! You could easily miss it or not know about its great views...look for the windmill in Firostefani. We stayed 4 nights. For 60 Euro a night this a good hotel choice.

It is not luxury, so if you must have all the comforts in the world you might not care for it...but we had a good experience. The only warning to have is that there aren't shower curtains...and the bathroom doubles as the entire shower...but it was still worth it in my opinion.

The owners have a little shop downstairs to buy groceries, and there is a wonderful little coffee shop across the street called 'Fresh Coffee' that has fresh baked pastries in the mornings for breakfast. The view was as breathtaking as any hotel on the caldera (which would have cost twice the price).

No matter what, definintely stay in Firostefani. It's a short walk and its quiet at night...and the views are breathtaking. The photo is from our balcony at sunset.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — The bathroom
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2007

Simply unforgettable!
Our trip to Santorini will remain one of our best memories. We stayed
2 days in Athens and then we took a boat for a wonderful travel to Santorini under very good weather conditions. There we stayed not less than 6 days to discover the island: beaches, wineries, trekking along its typical walking paths made of stones.

My husband and I enjoyed every days spent there, especially at the sunset time, when we were sitting on the balcony of our hotel, Hotel Mylos, after a long day of excursion, to relax and get some rest. If I had to summarize the hotel I would say: simple and lovely. According to my researches on the Web, it is difficult to find a hotel that price on the Caldera side. I mean a decent hotel at that price. But we found it! It is a small hotel very easy to access, closed to the bus station. What we appreciated the most is its quiet.
Our room faced the Volcano and was opposite the street, so we were not disturbed. We have been well welcoming by the owner, a very discrete person and very kind. Nice breakfast, decent and clean room
... there is nothing to add. This is a hotel I would recommend for people with a limited budget but who don't want nevertheless to sacrifice the view of the beauty of this landscape every morning when they get up and every night when they go to sleep. Santorini is definitely one of our best destination!

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — No swimming-pool
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mylos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mylos

Address: Firostefani, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mylos 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mylos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mylos Hotel Firostefani
Hotel Mylos Santorini/Firostefani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mylos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.