We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and friendly place with awesome views!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agnadema Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Agnadema Apartments to your Saves list
Agnadema Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Firostefani, Firostefani 84700 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Firostefani
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great and friendly place with awesome views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

This was a great place with friendly, kind and helpful staff. The location was good, walking distance to Fira (there is also a bus if you can't be bothered to walk). The rooms are nice with exquisite views. We went to Oia one night to watch the sunset but the sunset from the hotel was just as good. The pool is lovely again with awesome views. The only negative thing is the stairs to get to the hotel, so probably not the best place for elderly, but there are stairs to most of the hotels in this area. Would definitely stay here again and have recommended to friends already.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    34
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
64
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011 via mobile

Walking up and down the volcanic rock takes some effort, but such a beautiful location and complete package. Peaceful. Not around the hords in Oia or Fira. Super restaurants nearby, and a handy bus stop for beach access. Great staff!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This hotel had a beautiful sunset view right off the cliffs, and was situated in the perfect location - about ten minutes away from down town santorini. Not to mention the very helpful and very beautiful receptionist Vasiliki. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in santorini, my friends and I had a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Agnadema 2 nights in June 2011 and are kicking ourselves we weren’t there longer. If you want to stay in an apartment that has a real Greek feel and Aura this is the place for you.
We were greeted by a very welcoming Vaso who explained everything about the room and Santorini to us and made us feel like we were part of the family. The room we had was clean and very spacious with a kitchenette and a loft room upstairs which housed a king size bed. The view was absolutely amazing. We got to know almost everyone staying at the Agnadema by sitting around the pool, and soaking up the view. It isn’t a very big hotel I think 9 or 10 apartments in total, so it made our stay very relaxing and very cultural.
Girls on reception organised for our day hire of quads, and our taxi to the port for when we were leaving the island.
Firostefani is in walking distance to Fira but far enough away from it to be alot quiter so you won’t hear the commotion of the main town.
Santorini in itself is a magical place, and to stay at the Agnadema just topped our stay off and made it a very memorable one.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Agnadema hotel is a great place to stay in Sandorini! Vaso and Athanasia were very friendly and extremely hospitable. The room was very clean and it was a very pleasant surprise when we found a bottle of local wine waiting for us on our 1st night. The view was fantastic, very quite and a great pool next to our room. There are 77 steps that you have to walk to get to the main road, and it is 8 min walk from the main city of Thera. We strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

This place was unreal... just far enough away from the busy area, a view that can't be beat, great hospitality... We are a family of four and if you don't mind walking a few stairs, you will never find a place better than this! Hats off to Apartments Agnadema.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Great place, lovely staff, and a view to equal any other in Firostefani! 2nd time I've stayed here now and didn't want to leave. Definately made to feel at home! Will definately be back again! Breakfast has improved since 2 years ago. Rooms are very spacious, clean and well presented.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agnadema Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agnadema Apartments

Address: Firostefani, Firostefani 84700 , Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Firostefani
#6 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agnadema Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agnadema Apartments are enjoying an excellent location in the heart of Firostefani, built on the Caldera Cliffs. Firostefani is a quiet and picturesque village , just above Fira, on the hill, the name implies ‘’The Crown of Fira’’ . The hotel offers magnificent panoramic views of the Volcano and the famous Skaros Rock. Mesmerizing sunsets, mysterious shadows at dusk, the deep blue Aegean sea - the magic of Santorini from Agnadema apartments. The Agnadema’s well-appointed and elegantly decorated residences combine elegant tradition with modern comforts . Furthermore the traditional rooms, the family apartments and the marvelous suites can accommodate 2 to 5 persons. The hotel has a swimming pool with Jacuzzi Jet Streams, and a sunbathing terrace with umbrellas & deck chairs for complete relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Agnadema Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agnadema Apartments Firostefani
Agnadema Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Agnadema Apartments Santorini/Firostefani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agnadema Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.