We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like at home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reverie Traditional Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Reverie Traditional Apartments to your Saves list
Reverie Traditional Apartments
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Firostefani Village, Firostefani 847 00, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 15 Firostefani B&B and Inns
Palermo, Sicilia, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Like at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were in Santorini for business, but the Reverie felt like home. The location is excellent (at the center of the walk in Firostefani), the view breathtaking (down to the caldera on one side and to the sea on the other), and the rooms are large, luminous and very clean. The staff bent backwards to help with our specific needs by printing boarding passes for free, tailoring a Vegan breakfast, helping with local tips.... The staff really made us feel at home and pampered, and they speak not only an excellent English, but also Italian. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    60
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
230
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Fantastic location. Very good rooms with possibility to make food. Since we travelled with small children this is a big ++.
The people at this hotel is fantastic, ready to help always and so kind and sweet whatever needed.
Rooms well equipped and the cleaning was excellent with very, very nice cleaningstaff.
We have been to Santorini many times and if we stay in Firostefani in the future Reverie is our first choice without doubt.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and rooms against the caldera is the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Excellent location on the caldera in Santorini. quiet family run business very reasonably priced.
Spacious, well equipped rooms. You could do your own cooking although we preferred to eat at Simos cafe down the road.
Staff were extremely helpful & even printed off our boarding passes free of charge for us.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I visited Santorini and reserved on this hotel. I wish we had to stay longer!! they made us feel welcome when we arrived and served us Rakomelo, a delicious homemade liquor :) The staff was very helpful and friendly, we will definitely stay there next time!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Really friendly hospitality that makes you glad there are such family businesses.
The Nikolina welcomes you with a handcrafted drink made THEMSELVES (''Rakomelo'') makes you an update on where to go to eat, to see, and much more that will help you and most importantly it does this tirelessly and to transmit watching it carefully.
After detailed tour takes you to your room and any time you need it is next to you.
Highly recommended. Bravo Nikolina.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Really enjoyed the stay. Very kind and friendly owners who treat us like family. Felt like home immediately. Good location and easy to shops and food. It is also very kids-friendly. The sisters are very honest and full of suggestions for our 1 week stay. The check out is also very easy. The whole experience made our family holiday much more relaxed and unforgettable. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Fantastic location within easy walking distance of Fira. Would recommend the walk out the back of the buildings along the coastal path to Oia, but definitely wear comfortable shoes, especially for the last half an hour of the walk in to Oia, get the bus back! Buses were a very cheap and easy way to get round. Would recommend the open air cinema as well and buses run late enough to get back.
The accommodation was nice, a lot smaller than we had realised. Felt a little uncomfortable around the pool when staff were cleaning especially when we wanted to sunbathe, there wasn't an easy place to put sunloungers without feeling like we were in the way, with guests and staff walking past, this was our only slight issue though. Staff could not have been more helpful, would recommend the pick up and drop off service offered for a small fee especially if arriving at the port.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reverie Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reverie Traditional Apartments

Address: Firostefani Village, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Reverie Traditional Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reverie is distinguished for being a hotel run by a family, with a personal touch where one will encounter authentic island hospitality in a safe environment.It is situated in Firostefani,a few steps from the caldera side and a ten minute walk from the center of Fira.Easy approach,hospitable atmosphere,traditional island architecture & many modern comforts are some characteristics that make Reverie the ideal place to explore Santorini island&enjoy your stay.Swimming pool, snack bar, free parking,free Wifi & a terrace with caldera view are also at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Reverie Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reverie Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Reverie Traditional Apartments Santorini/Firostefani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reverie Traditional Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.