We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Melrose Place Santorini"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reverie Traditional Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Reverie Traditional Apartments to your Saves list
Reverie Traditional Apartments
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Firostefani Village, Firostefani 847 00, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 14 Firostefani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“"Melrose Place Santorini"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I just recently stayed in amazing Santorini for a total of two weeks.We were there to celebrate his 50th.We choose the Reverie Traditional Apartments for several key reasons. Firstly, its in an excellent location being Firostefani. We've stayed in that area twice before and liked the location due to it being very central to all parts of the island. It's approximately 10-15 min walk down to Fira, the main town.
Reverie Traditional apartments is a family run business and from the word go their warmth, kindness and hospitality was amazing, it shone through. Could not fault it. What ever you needed, wether it be advice on where to go, where to eat or anything u needed etc. Even went that extra mile with complimentary transfers. This property reminds me of Melrose Place. Quite a few units all surrounding a communal pool area. Some with private verandahs but all have a sitting area to relax after a long day in the sun.
The hotel is a skip, hop and jump away to view the spectacular sunsets in the square or the property also has a lovely deck where you can also view the sunsets privately.It is situated between the road and the caldera walk way. Close to bus stops that take you to Oia. There are also quite a few good restaurants around and a convenience store close by.
Our room was exactly what you see online. It was a good size, roomy,clean,comfortable and equipped with all the comforts of home. They were serviced daily. Cant fault it.
I would recommend this property due to its location, service and affordability

Room Tip: Rooms on higher levels may be less noisy and have more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    65
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
61
263
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Family run and they run it very well and were very nice to us. Picked us up from the port and dropped at the airport early at 6 when we were flying out. I and my wife quite liked the room, the bed is hard but we like it that way. The bathroom was nice.

The back side of the hotel is on a walk path to Fira, it is a nice typical Santorini lane with shops and restaurant. On the 3rd floor they have a nice seating area with good views
Allow the staff to recommend you places to visit and eat, they have great recommendations. Vanilia restaurant is 2mins away and has awesome food and views

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at reverie for 3 nights and all the great stuff you read here is true. Service was impeccable the owners so kind and helpful, trust all their restaurant recommendations! Location couldnt be beat, easy walk to fira, right on the footpath with ample parking just across the road. We paid a little extra to get the room with the rooftop patio with great views.

Just a few very important caveats no one has mentioned here, and I was debating whether or not to write them because I feel bad, such good people, but I would've wanted to know these things ahead of time. I's on the main road so can get very very noisy with all the scooters and 4x4s so you'll be sleeping with the AC. The bedroom is on the second floor of a VERY narrow winding staircase so if you or your travel partner(s) are slightly larger than average it may be difficult. The bedroom on the second floor is rounded (traditional architecture) but with a very low ceiling. If you or your travel partner(s) are taller than 5'9, please be extra careful. Finally, beds were bad. I mean bad. No sleep hard as a rock can't turn around bad backpain every morning bad. This is the one thing that will keep us from coming back here, we really just couldn't get a restful sleep. It's very unfortunate because the rest of the experience was really fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This apartment block is nicely situated in Firastanfani near to all the shops, bars and restaurants but not noisy. All the staff were most helpful from the moment you arrive until you depart for the airport at the end of your stay, nothing was too much trouble and they were always ready to help in any way.
Our room was very clean and everything you may need was there, fridge, hair-dryer etc the girls who serviced the room were very cheerful and made sure your rooms were spotless every day.
We could not fault the hotel and enjoyed our stay at the Reverie very much, we would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

we only spent one night at Reverie, before leaving for our trip to cyclades. But the romm was spacious and clean, staff very welcoming and helpful (the owner george waited us more than one hour at the airport for the flight was late, and his daughter nikolina helped us with few puone calls to track our lost luggage). The hotel has not view on the caldera, but it0s a good starting point to visit Thira and the island.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was our first trip to Santorini and shall not be the last. We received a wonderful welcome and fantastic service from Nikolina, Antonia, George and Vana. Always on hand but never obtrusive. The two ladies who serviced the room every day were excellent too. Our room was spotless, very comfortable and a nice size.The pool was great for cooling down in during the sunny hot afternoon. The hotel is ideally situated for us in Firostefani, a 10 minute walk from the busier town center of Fira which has wonderful restaurants and bars, and decent shopping. There are some great local restaurants too.
When we return to Santorini we will return to the Reverie, we loved it.
Derek and Marie

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had a brilliant holiday. The hotel is ideally located in firastafani- near to the centre of Fira but a little quieter. Our room was on the top floor and was very spacious. The little kitchen area was great for preparing our breakfast and lunch. It was very clean and we had fresh towels each day. They also provided us with pool and beach towels ever day.

The Reverie family were fantastic. On arrival they gave us a map of the island and a tourist book for us to refer to during our stay. They recommended a few restaurants nearby which were all outstanding. Also they booked us a table at a restaurant in Ia where we could watch the sunset which was absolutely stunning - a really special evening. As well as this they organised our tickets for the boat trip to the volcano and hot springs ( a trip definitely worth doing). The picking up and dropping off service was also very much appreciated. They were all so helpful and welcoming and made our stay extra special.

Overall this is a very nice hotel with a personal touch - you wont regret booking your stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#5 of 20 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ira
Hotel Ira
#9 of 20 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
2.3 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
2.2 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 45 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reverie Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reverie Traditional Apartments

Address: Firostefani Village, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reverie Traditional Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reverie is distinguished for being a hotel run by a family, with a personal touch where one will encounter authentic island hospitality in a safe environment.It is situated in Firostefani,a few steps from the caldera side and a ten minute walk from the center of Fira.Easy approach,hospitable atmosphere,traditional island architecture & many modern comforts are some characteristics that make Reverie the ideal place to explore Santorini island&enjoy your stay.Swimming pool, snack bar, free parking,free Wifi & a terrace with caldera view are also at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Reverie Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reverie Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Reverie Traditional Apartments Santorini/Firostefani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reverie Traditional Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.