We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasures for all your senses” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments

Save Saved
You added Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Firostefani, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Firostefani
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasures for all your senses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

The location is perfect, just 15 minutes walk to Fira, where most shops, bars and restaurants are situated. I had a room view of the volcano sourrounded by the sea (caldera). Breakfast is served on the terrace overlooking the caldera. I enjoyed having oregano and wallnut bread, freshly squeezed orange juice, home-made marmelades, Greek honey and yogurt, eggs, chocolate and raisins cake, all being of top quality. My room was very clean and nicely decorated. I had the opportunity to visit the other rooms which have just been renovated and i was really enthusiastic about the style and comfort -NOT TO MENTION THE BREATHTAKING VIEW- of all. The staff is warm and helpfull and especially Alexis, the owner, is always available to provide information and instructions about anything one may need to know when visiting Santorini. The prices are extremely reasonable compared to the high level of accomodation and services and significantly lower than those of the other boutique hotels of the area. You must definitely select Blue Dolphins to make your holidays in Santorini unforgettable. As regards honeymooners they will definitely find it ideal for a romantic stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    418
    57
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
53
290
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

At the end of March, me and my boyfriend visited Santorini!
We were looking for a safe, clean and romantic place in a reasonable price!!! We 've done a lot of research and we finally booked at Blue Dolphins!!! it was a very clever choice!!! We booked a standard double, next to the veranda. The room was renovated, very comfortable', relaxing and very clean. There was an LCD Tv and free, fast wifi!!! We had our yummy breakfast at the veranda, viewing the magical Caldera!!!
Alexis, the owner, is very friendly, helpful and cool person! We needed a car and he arranged everything for us! It was great!
We are planning to visit the island again on July. We didn't have the time to book the romantic boat trip on the Caldrera but we will do ti for sure in the summer!!!!

Alex, thank you for the amazing experience and see you soon!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

I went with my friend last March.The room had plenty of space for two people,very confortable,quiet,very clean (fresh towels),with a large bed,an LCD tv and free wi-fi !! When we were at the hotel we spent most of our time sitting at the veranda and enjoying the incredible view of the Caldera.We loved eatting our breakfast there.The place is fully renovated!!!!Alexis (the owner) is the most gracious host.He was extremly helpful,warm and friendly!!The accomodation at Blue Dolphins was great and would reccomend it to anyone who is looking for a unique destination and a wants to feel like home!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

We loved our stay at Blue Dolphins. Alexis was extremely helpful and the view from the balcony is breathtaking. We definitely would stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

My boyfriend and I spent three nights at the Blue Dolphins in Santorini, Greece. When we arrived, we were amazed by the beauty of the structure and the amazing views. The owner, Alexis, was so warm and friendly. He greeted us, escorted us to the room, and sat down with us to discuss all that we needed to know. He gave us a map of the island, a list of restaurants, and gave us some great tips on how to best see the island. He recommended renting a vehicle which made the trip even more fun - it's a definite MUST! Although you are in close proximity to Fira (shopping and food), the island is just too beautiful not to see - so when you arrive, speak with Alexis about getting a rental car. He will ensure you have everything you need. The room was very clean - fresh towels, fridge with wine, champagne, sodas, and water all on the house - and they also provide breakfast!!! We had the suite with a large balcony and we cannot put into words the joy and happiness we experienced during our stay. Alexis and his wife made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2009

Yes, it is a little away from Fira (20 min walking distance). The rooms are not so comfortable and a little noisy. And the 50+ stairs to get there ... However, the varanda view is great, unique! Breakfast is superb and the reception people make you feel like home. In expensive Santorini this is a nice place to stay, if you want a not so expensive hotel with a caldera view. I might return there!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

We found the Blue Dolphins apartments by chance strolling by Firostefani after having an awful nigth at the Sunset Hotel (do not go there!). We stayed at the Romantic suite, that have a wonderful veranda and view to the sea and the Volcano. Enjoy the sunset resting in the deck chairs while drinking a glass of wine, is something that you cannot miss. Breakfast with home-made bread, cakes and mermelade were wonderful! And last but not least... the hosts are very warm people, really helpful and kind. Hope to see them again in a next trip to Santorini :-)

Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments

Address: Firostefani, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
#2 Family Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Dolphins is situated in the village of Firostefani, which is a 10 minute walk from the capital village of Fira (through a beautiful pedestrian path on the caldera). We have the privilege of being at a magical location in terms of view and peace of scenery, but also close to the restaurants, bars and nightlife of Fira, the capital of Santorini. Blue Dolphins is also connected to the picturesque village of Imerovigli which is also just a 10 minute walk through a pedestrian path on the caldera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Santorini/Firostefani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.