We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Seaview with friendly clerk!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments to your Saves list
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Firostefani, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
October 15% OFF
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wuhan, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Seaview with friendly clerk!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Very beautiful seaview with clean room and friendly clerks, and more important thing is hotel locate in a quiet and beautiful conner with perfect seaview infront of the rooms, so you do not need to worried about the visitors who passed by will distourb your moment at all.
both I and my friend enjoyed a wonderful holiday at Santorini staying at Blue Dolphins. When you sit at the hotel's platform enjoy a quiet breakfast and see the boats and birds across the beautiful blue sea, it's one of the most wonderful moment in the holiday.
Choose this hotel is the most correct thing in my journey, pay a little and own the whole Agensea.

Room Tip: Perfect Seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    68
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
64
324
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ταϊπέι, Ταϊβάν
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

A relax, clean, confortable hotel, just like stay at home. An excellent choice we made for our honeymoon.

Blue Dolphines have great view and located in Firostefani which only 10 to 15 mins by walk to Fira.

The owner is very friendly and thanks him for upgraded our room to honeymoon suit!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Blue Dolphin in Santorini in 2012. It was so beautiful. The Blue Dolphin was an excellent choice for us. Walking distance to everything!! My children loved the hotel and of course its amazing breakfast:) With easy access to WiFi we were able to stay connected to friends and family by sending photos of the amazing view from our rooms!
Thank you Blue Dolphin! We are returning this summer and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I highly recommend anyone reading this review to not think twice and book this place! I will definitely be recommending this hotel to my friends, yes it doesn't have a view of then sun set BUT it has a view over all the hotels in firastefani and I believe that it is a better view to see in the morning over all the white buildings and in the evening when all the hotel are lit up...anyway you can always go to a bar/oia to see then sun set. The staff and service was great and the breakfast was amazing..must try the yogurt, honey and the orange cake with jam. We just stayed in the standard room and I must say that it was way better then what was in the pictures (I'm afraid I didn't take any). The hotel is in a great location; walking distance to fira and imerovigli, restaurants, bars and the bus stop. Can't recommend this place more!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Uppon arrival we were upgraded to a larger apartment with better view and its own patio. The apartment was traditionally decorated, spacious and spotless. In the kitchen we found tea and coffee bags and the bathroom had amazing toiletries for us to use. The breakfast area offered a wonderful view of the caldera and the sea.
The hotel is conveniently placed at Firostefani between Imerovigli and Fira which you can visit on foot and its owner was more than pleased to give information as to where to go for strolls and views of the sunset. All I can say is view view view.
I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The location of the Blue Dolphin was perfect. Easy, short walk to Fira. The rooms were simple and spotless. The view was so good that people were coming to the empty lot next door to take pictures. Breakfast on the patio was lovely and more than enough choices for all. We would recommend this hotel without hesitation and will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Blue Dolphins for 3 nights and everything about it was amazing! We were immediately upgraded to a larger apartment with a private balcony at no extra cost which was such a nice surprise. The room was spotless, luxurious, and had great character. The views are magnificent from not only the balcony, but every window in the apartment including within the shower. The included breakfast each morning was delicious, especially the greek yogurt with honey, best I had during our entire trip in Greece! The location is in a nice quiet spot away from the crowds in Fira and Oia but only a 10 min walk away from Fira, and the walk itself is beautiful along the caldera edge so it was never something to complain about. The staff were wonderful, friendly, and incredibly helpful. We were given a nice orientation from Dennis to the hotel as well as Santorini in general and were given a map with all the sights and places to see. He coordinated the rental of a scooter for a very good price and the shop is directly across the street. I would highly recommend renting a scooter or ATV to get around the island and see the beautiful beaches and sights, definitely a highlight of our stay in Santorini. Even prior to our arrival in Greece, we were contacted by the staff to enquire if we needed an airport or ferry transfer on arrival which was very nice and everything was coordinated for us.

I would highly recommend staying at Blue Dolphins and I will definitely recommend it to anyone I know travelling to Santorini!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments

Address: Firostefani, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
#3 Family Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Dolphins is situated in the village of Firostefani, which is a 10 minute walk from the capital village of Fira (through a beautiful pedestrian path on the caldera). We have the privilege of being at a magical location in terms of view and peace of scenery, but also close to the restaurants, bars and nightlife of Fira, the capital of Santorini. Blue Dolphins is also connected to the picturesque village of Imerovigli which is also just a 10 minute walk through a pedestrian path on the caldera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Santorini/Firostefani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.