We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning view, all in all a wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homeric Poems Studios

Save Saved
You added Homeric Poems Studios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homeric Poems Studios
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Firostefani 84 700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 hotels in Firostefani
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stunning view, all in all a wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

They had me from the very first moment welcoming us on our private terrace with a lovely little Greek snack and a delicious mint and lime sorbet for a welcome - of course all accompanied by the absolutely breathtaking view of the Santorini Caldera!

PLUS:
located close to Fira (about 10 minutes' walk), but in the quieter Firostefani, so you can enjoy lively Fira and then relax at your place
beautiful hotel and rooms that suit the surroundings very well, private terrace for every room
breakfast served to your private terrace, I loved it!
friendly and attentive staff
really good shower quality (definitely better than I expected in Greece)

MINUS:
our room (Eurydike) was the closest one to the pool, on the one hand quite useful, on the other hand not the most quietly situated room (pool activity and we had rather chatty neighbours in the neighbour hotel, which was just next door/terrace)
a few more sunbeds would be helpful

All in all a really nice place, that we can highly recommend. We will come back :-)

Room Tip: Rooms close to the pool are not as quiet as others and it takes a lot of steps to reach them
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    21
    4
    6
    5
See reviews for
19
100
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Homeric poems is a wonderfully warm hotel with very friendly and accommodating staff. Unfortunately we seemed to have gotten the worst room. I did look at two others which were much more suitable for our needs but the hotel was full so unable to move us. Hotel has no dining area so you either eat on your terrace or by the pool however there is a large selection of restaurants close by. The hotel is let down by the lack of available sun umbrellas and lounges by the pool (only 5umbrellas) and our bathroom was badly designed with not light.

Room Tip: Ensure you request a private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon and just loved the room, views, and staff. The room service is super reasonable and delicious so we ended up eating our breakfast and dinners on our private patio and soaking in the views. The staff were just great, very attentive, smart, helpful, and fun.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed for a week. The view is wonderful - the private and pool balconies all look straight down the sunset. The rooms are clean, beautifully furnished, comfortable and well-proportioned. The location is wonderful - the hotel is in the best spot for the view of the caldera, the best restaurant on the island is about 10 minutes' walk (La Maison, in case you're wondering), but you are away from the crowded areas like Oia and Fira, the food is very good indeed, as are the cocktails, and the staff are simply wonderful. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough.
It might sound ridiculous to say I wouldn't stay anywhere else, but when everyone walking by this hotel stops to take pictures of it, you know it is pretty special, and frankly I cannot think of any way in which our stay might have been improved. Very very special indeed.

Room Tip: The rooms all have good views, but the floorplans are on the website so you can check them out first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

It is hard to imagine anyone can find anything negative to say about this place. My wife and I spent our honeymoon at Homeric Poems and everything was just perfect. The staff is friendly, the pool is nice and the views are absolutely incredible. And although my wife had never been on Santorini before, we cut down on our intended sightseeing on the island since this place is so nice. You simply do not want to leave. Not even for a few hours. Breakfast on our balcony was heaven and watching the sunset (as we did with a bottle of wine) was a once in a lifetime experience.
I have been to 73 countries, including many in the Carribean, Australia and South Africa, and I can tell you that this is one of the best places I have ever been to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed 6 nights for our honeymoon- enjoyed our welcoming champagne and had the best view, best sunset and most delicious cocktails in santorini. Our room was clean and everything that we expected- the view from our balcony was stunning at sunset. The real highlight was the incredibly friendly and accommodating staff- always keen to recommend restaurants, beaches and immediately arrange rentals/tours etc. very impressive and after looking another hotels both in firostefani and in oia am utterly certain that this is the absolute best!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'andromachi' apartment- this room being on the side had more privacy on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just back from a very relaxing week in Homeric Poems. What can I say about this place?
The location is stunning. It sits right on the Caldera and you have the most fabulous of views from your private terrace. You can sit in peaceful tranquillity and watch the stunning sunsets.
The hotel is located a short walk from a few local shops and excellent restaurants if you want a quiet and excellent meal. It's about 15 mins walk from the hustle and bustle of Fira if that is more of your thing.
The hotel itself is well maintained and spotlessly clean. The staff are attentive without being pushy, especially George the barman who will mix you up a tasty cocktail or serve you meals by the pool or on your terrace. he's also on hand to serve you a refreshing welcome cocktail on arrival.
On the subject of food, the meals at the hotel are excellent and reasonably priced. Salads and sandwiches for lunch (between 7-9 Euro) and evening meals around 18-25 Euro.
The pool area is perfectly formed with plenty space for guests without feeling cramped.
We stayed in "Paris" and the only slight criticism was the lack of storage space for the wife's dresses!!
Other than that it is an amazing and relaxing place with views that simply cannot be described. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here.
Dave Diddle gives the Homeric Poems two thumbs up!

Room Tip: All rooms have a private terrace and stunning views over the Caldera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homeric Poems Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeric Poems Studios

Address: Firostefani 84 700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#4 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
#6 Family Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Homeric Poems Studios 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homeric Poems Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homeric Poems Studios Firostefani
Homeric Poems Studios Hotel Firostefani
Homeric Poems Studios Santorini/Firostefani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homeric Poems Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.