We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homeric Poems Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Homeric Poems Studios to your Saves list
Homeric Poems Studios
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Firostefani 84 700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Firostefani
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for families too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We travelled with two boys (10 and 13 years) and finding family friendly places with enough space is always hard. Homeric poems was absolutely fantastic. Spent 5 days there. We had the Andromachi room, two beds downstairs and a double with ensure toilet on the mezzanine. This worked really well, although there is a limit on how 'tall' you can stand on the mezzanine.
The view, rooms, pool, bar etc are all superb, and the staff a very helpful, friendly and supportive. The boys spent ages at the pool and George the barman always made sure they had drink.
All of the staff Jean-Pierre, George, Andromachi (yes, like our room!), Mina, Ren(?), and others ally helped including with excellent recommendations for restaurants and any other queries! The late checkout and help on our last day was above and beyond the call of duty. All in all a great location, great service, friendly staff...can't go wrong. Thanks guys, can't wait to get back there.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quicker for access to the nearby cares and restaurants. The lower rooms get yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    30
    4
    6
    5
See reviews for
23
123
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My Husband and I just spent three nights at Homeric Poems (the room was Penelope) and we would recommend it without reservation to anyone who was visiting Santorini, It was perched on the edge of the cliff overlooking the Caldera (the harbor, which is actually the water filled crater of the volcano.) The hotel rooms tier down from the walking path which winds from Fira to Oia through Firostefani. The hotel has at least five tiers with the infinity pool and bar on the lowest level. The pool was spectacular. Nothing below but the cliffs and Agean Sea. All of the rooms are accessed off the common stair way that threads down to the pool. Each room appears to be carved into the side of the cliff with unobstructed views out the front windows and doors. The rooms are airy and cool and not in anyway claustrophobic. Most days a strong breeze blows in through the windows and we only used the air conditioning once. We had two rooms in addition to the bath, a sleeping area and a small seating area and kitchenette. There must have been a recent update (or ongoing refreshing) because everything was fresh and spotless. Outside each room had a private balcony where all meals are delivered at no extra charge. The food was excellant and extremely reasonably priced. The manager, Jean Pierre, and the bartender/waiter, George were helpful, friendly and gracious. They both gave us excellant tips for local dining. In my opinion Firostefani is the perfect location on the island because it is for enough away from Fira, where all of the cruise ships drop their passengers, that although busy, the walking path is seldom packed. And if it does get too busy, you can just step into the Homeric Poems and the crowds and noise just melt away. No need to travel for the perfect view of the sunset. It is just outside your room! If there is any caveat it is that there were alot of steps from the entrance down to our room and the pool. This would not be a good spot for someone with challenges walking or climbing up or down steps.

Room Tip: We stayed in Penelope. Not sure if all of the rooms had the kitcheneltte but we liked havng the opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spent eight nights at Homeric Poems. The luxurious suite, the most amazing view day and night, the friendly and ever so helpful staff, the tasty local foods (daily breakfast and two dinners on our terrace), the convenient location, efficient transfers, and the overall peacefulness and ambiance all exceeded our (admittedly high) expectations.

The manager, Jean-Pierre Perpinias, oversees a great operation. No request is too big or too small, and everything is done quietly, efficiently and unobtrusively.

Room Tip: Every room is excellent. If you have the budget, choose a grand suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I was there three years ago and wrote about my stay, the only thing i want to add is that this is the best hotel in Santorini, you can not found any other one with such a delicate people, rooms, services and quietude! This time we spent 5 nights and i will be there for all my life. "Unforgetable"
Thank you for making our stay each time better and better!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had recently returned from Italy, and I never thought we would find a resort that would top the views on the Amalfi coast, but we found one here!
On arrival, we were met by our driver at the airport and 15 minutes later arrived in Santorini. The Homeric Poems run by Jean Pierre, hugged the cliftop, (or as we found out later the edge of volcano..luckily dormant!)and we had booked the Honeymoon suite, which was just perfect. The view from the balcony (although smaller than some others) was just spectacular and absolutely breathtaking, and probably the best view in the hotel.
After a brief check in by Jean Pierre - a great touch of customer service ("you're on your holidays, so the last thing you need is paperwork"), we settled in to our room/suite.
George, who is waiter, barman and general face of the hotel, couldn't be more accomodating..nothing was too much!
Homeric Poems offered breakfast on your balcony/patio every morning, and what a way to start the day. Both Jean Pierre and George were at your beck and call all day, and offered a friendly approach (not pushy or fake) but you genuinely felt that they cared about each and every customer.
A small hotel with only 10 rooms made it perfect for quiet evenings watching the most amazing sunsets, whilst sipping local wine and enjoying the fabulous food. The only downside, was having to leave!

I

Room Tip: The Honeymoon suite and grand suites are a long walk down from the main street, so if you're not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our stay at Homeric Poems was perfect in every way, the unbelievable views, comfortable rooms, excellent facilities and the most accommodating staff members I have ever come across.

My friends and I stayed here for 6 nights and it was an absolute dream. The private balconies were amazing, especially while being served breakfast, gazing at the surreal views.

The infinity Pool was heaven, and found ourselves hanging by the bar/lounge area most days. Not to forget the wonderful bartender George who was so kind and helpful. The Manager, Jean Pierre, also gave us great tips for restaurants and places to go.

Overall our stay at Homeric Poems was AMAZING, there are truly no words that could describe the beauty of this place, and I can’t thank the staff enough for making our stay an unforgettable experience.

Looking forward to coming back in the future!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the honeymoon suite. It was fantastic. The room had an amazing design, the view was unbelievable, breakfast in our balcony was perfect.

They have an amazing Infiniti pool and very good service. It's a boutique hotel with new rooms that are amazing and an older side with apartments that are not so nice (maybe good for a family, but if you are in town for a romantic stay, go I one of the new rooms!).

We stayed on the new side and it was a fantastic, romantic stay. You don't want to leave. It's like heaven.

Jean Pierre the manager gave us great tips for restaurants. Don't miss To Psarakis in the yacht club!!!! Thanks for an amazing time and we look forward to going back!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homeric Poems Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeric Poems Studios

Address: Firostefani 84 700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#4 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
#5 Family Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Homeric Poems Studios 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homeric Poems Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homeric Poems Studios Firostefani
Homeric Poems Studios Hotel Firostefani
Homeric Poems Studios Santorini/Firostefani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homeric Poems Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.