We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Detailed menu, Great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Remvi

Remvi
Santorini, Firostefani 84700, Greece
+30.22860.28200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 15 Restaurants in Firostefani
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Detailed menu, Great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We went there for early dinner. We had Tomato fritters, Vegetarian pasta and Stuffed tomato. We loved the food and view. They accept credit cards.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    44
    17
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner and View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Loved the stuffed calamari! It is a massive portion and is absolutely delicious! If you can, sit on the terrace upstairs.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good food with good view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Good italian and souvlaki dishes. the drinks were fine too.. the staff is less rude during the dinner service. the restaurant has the best view. Sunset is amazing from here. It can get cold at times if you are sitting outside.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“!!! Don’t eat at this restaurant which is ripping off the customers in a very bad manner !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

After my wife and I sat down, a waiter in his late 40s recommended the “fish of the day for 2” special to us. The regular menu price is 20 Euro for one fish, we thought “for two” means 20 Euro for two fish since it’s the special. When later only one fish was served, we thought we might misunderstood him, but when the bill was served, it was 40 Euro for one fish. When asked, the waiter answered that’s what it meant “the day of the fish for 2”, when I pointed out this is not the right way for doing business and you will lose your customers, he replied, “I don’t expect to see you again after you walk out and I don’t care”. Well, you’re half correct. You won’t see me again in this restaurant for sure, but you will see me again and again wherever there is a restaurant review website. Now it is the internet era, the old way of ripping off tourists once for all no longer works. I also posted my review on the two most popular Chinese tourist websites in China for people to avoid being ripped off.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This place was nice and the food was good. It was a little pricey and full of tourist, but I suppose that is to be expected. Overall, it was a nice place to go to see the sunset in Firostafani.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remvi also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Remvi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Remvi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.