We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tsitouras Collection Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Tsitouras Collection Hotel to your Saves list
The Tsitouras Collection Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Firostefani, Firostefani 84 700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in early June for 3 nights in the suite called the House of Sea. (It's the least expensive.) We simply loved it. It's right on the caldera and the views from the pool and lounge deck were amazing. Everything was impeccable. Our suite was very comfortable with a king size bed, living room and bathroom. Also the room was filled with original artwork and historical artifacts with a nautical theme which were beautiful and very interesting. One thing to note is that this is an old historical mansion - so it's not ultra modern - but everything was in great condition and very clean and stylish. The daily breakfast was also fabulous with croissants and rolls, a few kinds of jelly, the most delicious yogurt we've ever had, meats and cheeses, cereal and coffee and you can order free extras like eggs. All of this would have earned the hotel 5 stars from me. However what really set it apart was the spectacular service that was offered. George runs the small boutique hotel with so much love and enthusiasm. We felt that he was personally invested in us having a great time in Santorini, and he worked with us to plan each of our days. George booked us with a great catamaran tour. He also suggested a great driving route around the island and had the car rental company come to us to make the arrangements. He also had great restaurant and attraction recommendations. We took all of his suggestions and were not disappointed. All in all, I highly recommend this hotel. After looking at so many hotels in Santorini online and being shocked by the prices for what seemed like not so great accommodations, we felt that the Tsitouras collection was 100% worth the extra money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
39
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed in the villa for 3 days and I don't there are many words to describe how amazing everyone there was. Thank you Eleni and George for you wonderful hospitality!!!

Food= amazing

service= amazing

hotel= amazing!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights at the end of our honeymoon, and I don't think we could have picked a better place to finish up our amazing trip. This is a hotel like none other. Very small, with only five suites, each individual decorated meticulously with stunning works of art. Each room feels more like a small gallery than a hotel room. You are greeted by the owner/operators Eleni and George from the second you get out of your transfer and they never fail to be right there when you need them. They obviously love their jobs and it shows. They go above and beyond in every aspect of making sure your trip is amazing. Need help booking a boat cruise? They will take care of every. Restaurant recommendation? They know every single place in town. The food at the hotel is amazing, and each meal is prepared to your exact request. We opted for an optional full 7 course PRIVATE meal served on the balcony of the hotel on our last night and it was amazing to say the least. The view from the hotel is breathtaking, but that is really just what gets you in the door. The service will have you begging to stay and planning your next trip back. They have a ton of repeat customers and its plain to see why.
This is the most unique and memorable hotel I've ever stayed at. And I've stayed at a lot. Enough said.

Room Tip: Each room is completely unique and you may have a hard time even being able to choose because they b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband & I stayed at this gem boutique hotel in May, the place is beautiful, clean and the hospitality was overwhelming; George made us feel right at home, his recommendations were spot on and he took care that we wanted for nothing. We were staying at the House of Nureyev with a private balcony with the most beautiful view. This hotel made the trip memorable and ensured we will be back. Don't waste you're time looking any further, you won't find a better place in Santorini.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Staying at The Tsitouras Collection was without a doubt the most spectacular hotel experience we have ever enjoyed. From the moment you arrive and Eleni and George greet you they make you feel as though you are old friends returning to a private villa where all that matters is your enjoyment and relaxation. Their knowledge of the island and all of its wonderful little nuances provide an intimate touch allowing you to really get the most of each hour you have there whether that involves reading by the pool or planning an excursion. The entire property is gorgeously decorated against the backdrop of the caldera with classic style and unique artwork and accents. The hotel has a rich history which has only been enhanced by the current owners (whose family have clearly taken pride in restoring it for several generations). We stayed in the House of Nureyev, an incredible room with a lovely private balcony from where we enjoyed our custom-ordered and delivered breakfast daily. You will select one of 5 suites for your stay - this small number is quite intentional, providing each guest with the level of privacy or interaction they desire. I could go on for several more paragraphs about what a special experience this was, but rather, my advice to you would be to spoil yourself, make your reservations at The Tsitouras Collection for your time in Santorini and let Eleni and George provide the rest. You will enjoy every moment as your prior world happily dissolves into the island lifestyle - your only regret will be leaving. We hope to visit Santorini again one day and will happily return to The Tsitouras Collection if we are so fortunate.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique, explore them all on the website and select your perfect suite based on your pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Me and my wife stayed 3 days at Tsitouras collection and we will never forget that experience!

The place is breathtaking and the warmth of Heleni and George are outstanding, they really make you feel you are unique! thanks again and wish to be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

As many other reviewers have said, this small, intimate hotel is just a gem. The service is warm and personal and George's suggestions about where to go and what to see made our time in Santorini incredibly special as he directed us to wonderful places that we would not have found on our own.

Although the property is very pretty and the service excellent, the real point of difference in staying here is the warm hospitality and expertise and personal attention received in planning your itinerary each day. We visited in May when the weather was sunny and in the 70's--more about exploring the island than lying at the pool or beach so deciding how to spend the day--doing things that were both interesting and relaxing were important to us and George's suggestions and arrangements each day just made this an incredible trip.

We stayed in the House of Sea which was a charming room, but less private than the other rooms as it has a side veranda (not ocean view) that staff and guests pass frequently. It is still a lovely room but if privacy is important, I would choose one of the other rooms. Overall, a wonderful stay at a special place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tsitouras Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tsitouras Collection Hotel

Address: Firostefani, Firostefani 84 700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#2 Family Hotel in Firostefani
#5 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tsitouras Collection Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mansion that forms the nucleus of the Tsitouras Collection was built in 1780. It was renovated in 1985 by the art collector Dimitris Tsitouras, who converted it into five units, each with a separate theme and name, all demonstrating his personal style and respect for the Greek tradition and the needs of modern travellers. Each suite has a complimentary wet bar, CD player, satellite TV, DVD, direct dial phone and safety deposit boxes. All bathrooms are in Greek white marble and fully equipped. An a-la-carte breakfast is served, and lunch and dinner are also available in this boutique hotel. In 2010, a pool was been built on the Maria Callas Terrace where guests can enjoy snacks and refreshing cocktails.Located at the quite village of Firostefani, a 10 minute walk from the main town of Fira. Easily accessible via air and boat transportation, 8 Km from Santorini airport and Athinios port. The Tsitouras Collection is a boutique small luxury hotel in Santorini, facing one of the most breathtaking views in the world. It consists of 5 suites only, each with a separate theme and name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your The Tsitouras Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsitouras Collection Firostefani
The Tsitouras Collection Hotel Santorini/Firostefani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tsitouras Collection Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.