We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once in a lifetime....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tsitouras Collection Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Tsitouras Collection Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Tsitouras Collection Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Firostefani 84 700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Firostefani
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This place is extraordinary. This review will not do it justice, but I will try. Eleni (who owns and manages) and her staff are truly amazing. The property itself is beyond boutique, it is an art collection that you can stay in, which happens to be cut into the side of a cliff to boot! if the setting doesn’t make you feel like a movie star, Eleni and her staff will. We are talking service service service. For example every restaurant (and I mean every restaurant) we got Eleni to book, we knew which table was ours as soon as we walked in, it would, without doubt, be the best one in the restaurant with the reserved sign on it! Take note of Eleni’s recommendations she knows what things to do and which tours to book on.

Take the time to have Eleni show you round the property and explain the art collection, she is very passionate about it and it offers a visual and historical delight to behold. We were lucky enough to see two of the “villas” and both were spectacular, although entirely different.

I have special dietary requirements and this was not an issue at all. Eleni went out of her way to ensure I had special “stuff” for breakfast. I would recommend doing the private dinner upstairs by the pool, you can tell the chef really enjoys preparing and making it and the way they set it up is truly romantic.

We had a bit of an issue with our departing flights which meant we had to leave on our departure day super early in the morning, no problem, everyone came in early to prepare us breakfast and see us off.

In terms of location, besides the view, Firostefani is a much better place to stay in than in the town centre. You can easily walk to the town centre but you are out of the hussle and bustle. Also the restaurants in Firostefani ,we found to be just as good if not better than in Fira.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
33
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed in many luxury hotels around the world but have to say that nothing comes close to the service we received from this hotel. From the moment we arrived at the airport the staff made sure we wouldn't have to take care of anything ourselves. The activities they arranged for us were magnificent. This little jewel of a hotel is small, private and luxurious and the sunset view is spectacular. The delicious breakfast made us start each day with a smile. We can't thank Eleni enough for providing us the vacation we dreamed of. Thank you, thank you!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have just returned from a week at the Tsitouras Collection and had an amazing time. This hotel is a hidden gem, with stunning views and a relaxing atmosphere; the service is impeccable, and the rooms are beautiful and individually designed. Watching the sun set over the caldera with a cocktail was priceless and an experience we looked forward to every night! Eleni was so warm and helpful with her knowledge of the island and helped us with restaurant recommendations and a sun set cruise (all excellent). We stayed in the House of Portraits, a beautiful large room with artwork dedicated to Byron. It was such a pleasure and needless to say we plan to return next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We Just spent 4 days at Tsitouras and all I want to say is that it has been perfect : location, views, service, activities organized by Eleni (wine tour, boat cruise, restaurants...), swimming pool, breakfast, rooms, decoration, wifi, atmosphere, close to Fira (5mn walk)... We were 4 people : 2 adults 2 teenagers in the House of Winds, everybody loved the stay. Congratulations Eleni&the Tsitouras team. Froehlicher family, Strasbourg, France

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We have stayed in many small top resorts in The World. Tsitouras Collection is realy one ofte best in which we have ever stayed. The beautifull rooms are unique, the staff extraordinary pleasant. They treat you as if you are at home. Elina the manager and daughter of the owner knows every good thing on the Island and will organise whatever you want.
Above all she does it with pleisure so you don't hesitate to ask her for help.
We hope they will be able to get umbrellas who can withstand the sometimes strong wind, so you can sit in the shade at the pool.
Tsitouras should have the 5 dots in Tripadvisor.


Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had both honeymoon and wedding preparations in Tsitouras hotel.We stayed in House oF Nureyev.It has a private terrace which is very great for the newly weds.With it is great owner Eleni Tsitoura, the hotel has the best service in Santorini.We had a memorable stay and planning to visit in our anniversary.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I have visited Santorini many times and have stayed in many different hotels .The Tsitouras Collection hotel was my best experience by far . The breathtaking view combined with the excellent service made my holidays unforgettable! I really enjoyed my sunset cocktail by the amazing infinity pool and the snacs created by the chef. Eleni (the owner) gave me her suggestions for restaurants , beaches and places worth to visit. Her staff was very kind and always willing. Needless to say, our room was perfect; it was like to having our private gallery. We will never forget the rich a la carte breakfast served every day in our private balcony . We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: house of nureyev has a private balcony, house of portraits is very spacious and house of sea has a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tsitouras Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tsitouras Collection Hotel

Address: Firostefani 84 700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#1 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
#1 Family Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tsitouras Collection Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mansion that forms the nucleus of the Tsitouras Collection was built in 1780. It was renovated in 1985 by the art collector Dimitris Tsitouras, who converted it into five units, each with a separate theme and name, all demonstrating his personal style and respect for the Greek tradition and the needs of modern travellers. Each suite has a complimentary wet bar, CD player, satellite TV, DVD, direct dial phone and safety deposit boxes. All bathrooms are in Greek white marble and fully equipped. An a-la-carte breakfast is served, and lunch and dinner are also available in this boutique hotel. In 2010, a pool was been built on the Maria Callas Terrace where guests can enjoy snacks and refreshing cocktails.Located at the quite village of Firostefani, a 10 minute walk from the main town of Fira. Easily accessible via air and boat transportation, 8 Km from Santorini airport and Athinios port. The Tsitouras Collection is a boutique small luxury hotel in Santorini, facing one of the most breathtaking views in the world. It consists of 5 suites only, each with a separate theme and name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Tsitouras Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsitouras Collection Firostefani
The Tsitouras Collection Hotel Santorini/Firostefani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tsitouras Collection Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.