We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tsitouras Collection Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Tsitouras Collection Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Tsitouras Collection Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Firostefani 84 700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Firostefani
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have just returned from a week at the Tsitouras Collection and had an amazing time. This hotel is a hidden gem, with stunning views and a relaxing atmosphere; the service is impeccable, and the rooms are beautiful and individually designed. Watching the sun set over the caldera with a cocktail was priceless and an experience we looked forward to every night! Eleni was so warm and helpful with her knowledge of the island and helped us with restaurant recommendations and a sun set cruise (all excellent). We stayed in the House of Portraits, a beautiful large room with artwork dedicated to Byron. It was such a pleasure and needless to say we plan to return next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We Just spent 4 days at Tsitouras and all I want to say is that it has been perfect : location, views, service, activities organized by Eleni (wine tour, boat cruise, restaurants...), swimming pool, breakfast, rooms, decoration, wifi, atmosphere, close to Fira (5mn walk)... We were 4 people : 2 adults 2 teenagers in the House of Winds, everybody loved the stay. Congratulations Eleni&the Tsitouras team. Froehlicher family, Strasbourg, France

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We have stayed in many small top resorts in The World. Tsitouras Collection is realy one ofte best in which we have ever stayed. The beautifull rooms are unique, the staff extraordinary pleasant. They treat you as if you are at home. Elina the manager and daughter of the owner knows every good thing on the Island and will organise whatever you want.
Above all she does it with pleisure so you don't hesitate to ask her for help.
We hope they will be able to get umbrellas who can withstand the sometimes strong wind, so you can sit in the shade at the pool.
Tsitouras should have the 5 dots in Tripadvisor.


Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had both honeymoon and wedding preparations in Tsitouras hotel.We stayed in House oF Nureyev.It has a private terrace which is very great for the newly weds.With it is great owner Eleni Tsitoura, the hotel has the best service in Santorini.We had a memorable stay and planning to visit in our anniversary.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I have visited Santorini many times and have stayed in many different hotels .The Tsitouras Collection hotel was my best experience by far . The breathtaking view combined with the excellent service made my holidays unforgettable! I really enjoyed my sunset cocktail by the amazing infinity pool and the snacs created by the chef. Eleni (the owner) gave me her suggestions for restaurants , beaches and places worth to visit. Her staff was very kind and always willing. Needless to say, our room was perfect; it was like to having our private gallery. We will never forget the rich a la carte breakfast served every day in our private balcony . We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: house of nureyev has a private balcony, house of portraits is very spacious and house of sea has a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012 via mobile

While Santorini is beautiful, staying at the Tsitouras Collection made the experience truly magical. Eleni and her staff provided the ultimate in service, privacy, comfort and courtesy. We have travelled extensively but truly found a little slice of heaven at the Tsitouras Collection.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Trip Advisor – Tsitouras Collection Hotel

I am a photographer and I stayed for seven days at the Tsitouras Collection Hotel in Firostefani – Santorini. in order to work for a magazine. Because of my work’s nature, I was out all day long but when I was about to return, I always had the feeling of going home. Eleni’s (owner) warm hospitality and help was present every time of the day whatever my request was. From restaurant recommendations for dinner to one of the finest sunset cocktails I have ever tasted. Last but not least, what makes this small jewel magnificent is the uniqueness of each room. I was staying in the House of Sea, a room dedicated to the sea, with marine maps and ships furniture as well as archaeological findings, found within the Aegean Sea. I will never forget how relaxing the bed was for my body after a day of hard work. The infinity pool on the terrace offered to me and my girlfriend one of the most romantic settings we could ever imagine. I surely recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning to visit Santorini. Either you’re coming for business, pleasure or both, there is no way you won’t love this place and feel relaxed. Value for money is the last word I’ll add.

Spyros Hound
Photographer

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Tsitouras Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tsitouras Collection Hotel

Also Known As:
Tsitouras Collection Firostefani
The Tsitouras Collection Hotel Santorini/Firostefani
Address: Firostefani 84 700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#12 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tsitouras Collection Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mansion that forms the nucleus of the Tsitouras Collection was built in 1780. It was renovated in 1985 by the art collector Dimitris Tsitouras, who converted it into five units, each with a separate theme and name, all demonstrating his personal style and respect for the Greek tradition and the needs of modern travellers. Each suite has a complimentary wet bar, CD player, satellite TV, DVD, direct dial phone and safety deposit boxes. All bathrooms are in Greek white marble and fully equipped. An a-la-carte breakfast is served, and lunch and dinner are also available in this boutique hotel. In 2010, a pool was been built on the Maria Callas Terrace where guests can enjoy snacks and refreshing cocktails.Located at the quite village of Firostefani, a 10 minute walk from the main town of Fira. Easily accessible via air and boat transportation, 8 Km from Santorini airport and Athinios port. The Tsitouras Collection is a boutique small luxury hotel in Santorini, facing one of the most breathtaking views in the world. It consists of 5 suites only, each with a separate theme and name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your The Tsitouras Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tsitouras Collection Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.