We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pirouni

Pirouni
path to imerovigli (near Dana Villas), Firostefani 84700, Greece
6946003463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Firostefani
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Quaint; great food and wine; wonderful service! Authentic greek food and price was reasonable. Caldera view...great for lunch and dinner!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    112
    34
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Worth the extra”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Good recommendation by our hotel, so we booked and were happily seated at great table on the top balcony, good spot if it s slightly windy. Arrive around 8pm, within 15 mins we'd ordered and were drinking the lovely merlot red wine, recommended by our waiter and watching the sunset. Great location.

I ordered muscles to start, and hubby had the mushrooms. Both delicious and in unique flavoursome sauces, both good portions.

Mains I had the lamb kleftico, recommended by the waiter, slow roasted and fell off the bone, served with potatoes, carrots which both also tasted good, the lovely surprise was the green salad and it's delicious citrus dressing, really recommended. Hubby wanted fillet steak & ordered it medium cooked. but it was a rib eye steak, and was severed cooked through, but it still tasted nice, but a little disappointed at not being fillet, but the waiter did explain on ordering.

Bread is charged for but not asked if wanted, so that is a bit irritating, but it came with spicy creamy garlic dip & a good olive tapanard, so we'll let them off :0)

We had Bread, 1 large water, 1 bottle lovely merlot wine, 1 small beer, 2 starters , 2 mains & free water melon served at the end.

€95 so little expensive, but city centre, great view and great service, was worth it.

Would recommend as a holiday treat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This is a quality restaurant offering very good food and wine. During our stay on Santorini we ate in this restaurant on two occasions. We were made very welcome on both visits. The food was fantastic, very well presented and cooked to perfection. We asked that they recommend wine on both visits as we were not familiar with the local wine and we were delighted with the recommendation. This restaurant is well worth a visit, first class food and service.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My girlfriend and I visited a year ago and had delicious food. We were staying even closer this time and decided to return and eat dinner at Sunset.

The food was again excellent. We had a Greek salad to start and pasta and risotto (not exactly Greek cuisine, but I'm sure it's even better). The food was fantastic and filling.

The owner is very good to come out and make sure you're enjoying your meal and wish you a nice evening at the end.

It has sunset views over the caldera, and the upstairs patio is covered from the wind.

If we are back to Santorini again we will visit a third time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good for Firastefani but rather go to Oia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The food here was good, not great. Firastefani has less options than the surrounding villages so while this is probably the best place there, Oia has many more and better options. The view was very nice and the waiters were pleasant as well. The pork/chicken rissotto was very good, the tomato fritters were OK.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirouni also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
 
Pyrgos, Santorini
 

Been to Pirouni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirouni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.