We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pirouni

Pirouni
path to imerovigli (near Dana Villas), Firostefani 84700, Greece
6946003463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Wantage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This is a quality restaurant offering very good food and wine. During our stay on Santorini we ate in this restaurant on two occasions. We were made very welcome on both visits. The food was fantastic, very well presented and cooked to perfection. We asked that they recommend wine on both visits as we were not familiar with the local wine and we were delighted with the recommendation. This restaurant is well worth a visit, first class food and service.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    622
    166
    56
    29
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My girlfriend and I visited a year ago and had delicious food. We were staying even closer this time and decided to return and eat dinner at Sunset.

The food was again excellent. We had a Greek salad to start and pasta and risotto (not exactly Greek cuisine, but I'm sure it's even better). The food was fantastic and filling.

The owner is very good to come out and make sure you're enjoying your meal and wish you a nice evening at the end.

It has sunset views over the caldera, and the upstairs patio is covered from the wind.

If we are back to Santorini again we will visit a third time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good for Firastefani but rather go to Oia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The food here was good, not great. Firastefani has less options than the surrounding villages so while this is probably the best place there, Oia has many more and better options. The view was very nice and the waiters were pleasant as well. The pork/chicken rissotto was very good, the tomato fritters were OK.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome experience, delicious food, awesome staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This place was great! We went after sunset and sat up top (recommended due to wind) where it's covered patio. Beautiful view, beautiful food. We had the baked feta and Shrimp appetizer. My husband got the lamb, which he absolutely loved! The chef brought us out some of his dessert wine he made himself. Overall our best experience on the island for food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

These people have no idea how to cook seafood. Good service and desserts. Very attentive staff. The view is exceptional.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirouni also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Pirouni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirouni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.