We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian in Santorini” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Il Cantuccio

Il Cantuccio
Firostefani, Greece
22860 - 22082
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 14 Restaurants in Firostefani
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Italian in Santorini”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Sometimes you just need a pasta amongst all the gyros, souvlaki and moussaka. Good pasta and pizza and an Italian wine list.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    62
    21
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OMG ---- it may be in Greece but it was the BEST lasagna ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We needed a break from Greek food --- and found this on one of our last days.
It was the best lasagna bolongese I have ever had.....I cried knowing I wouldn't be able to have
it again. I almost went back the next day to bring it with me!!!!

The staff was very friendly --- and the wine was delicious.

Kudos.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We went here for an evening meal as we fancied a change from greek food. The food was brilliant and the staff were very friendly. The pizzas were out of this world!
The food was very reasonably priced 3 courses and a bottle of wine for €60 with a free lemoncello to finish off, you cant go wrong with that!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food and excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We decided to try this restaurant after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and were not disappointed. In fact we went back several times as the food was so good. Excellent pizza and pasta and considerably cheaper than most restaurants. Mussels for a starter were great too. Overall, well worth the short walk up from Fira and highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lovely little restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We were in Santorini last week and ended up eating here four times. No sunset views but don't let that put you off. Good food and good service. The Italian food was a change from many of the other very similar menus. Just try it.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Cantuccio also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Il Cantuccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Cantuccio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.